Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 4, Zoiders Lounge
elmet_ymt
Dec 14 2011, 10:34 PM
Hi there Zoid guru, I'm planning to get some HMM Zoids but found this comment : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1668686&hl=zoidas for the qulaity of HMM zoids.. they are very detailed.. no doubt about that.. but the parts dont stay together.. it doest stick well.. they get loose after some time and thats where everything irritates.. you need glue for sure.. try buying a zoid with the most armour part.. you will be able to see for sure.. how well the model kits are. Is it true that the parts will fall off and it needs to be glued???
elmet_ymt
Dec 15 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Dec 15 2011, 09:45 AM) OH YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it does! you need glue for sure. Buy the Elephant Glue and not UHU! UHU is not suitable. Yes HMM has the best mecha or whatever you call it design..
See for yourself..
Hi Cole Turner, Do you mean the parts will just fall off even if we just leave it untouched? I used to have the motorised ZOIDS and the rubber nuts will fall off after a while causing the parts to detach, is this the same problem faced by the HMM ZOIDS? Does the rubber nuts in HMM ZOIDS actually serve the purpose of holding the parts together or it is just for decoration? Thanks
elmet_ymt
Dec 15 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Dec 15 2011, 12:55 PM) If you leave it untouched it will be fine.. but if you start playing around with your HMM kits.. it will fall apart till the extend that it feels like you're rebuilding it again!! Thats how frustrating it is. You need to apply super glue to some of the smaller parts.. that should keep it steady. Some of the parts are suppose to have glue even when they dont say it!! The rubber nuts is meant to hold some of zoid parts together so you better put them on carefully.. no glue required for these parts though. Dear Cole, Thank you very much for the info. I am interested in the Dark Horn Harry Custom which will release next year. I'm in KL, G-wing online is in Penang and I prefer to get it from a shop in KL than trust our local postman to send it from Penang to KL. Where do you guys buy your HMM ZOIDS kit? This post has been edited by elmet_ymt: Dec 15 2011, 02:51 PM
elmet_ymt
Dec 15 2011, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(peace230 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:23 PM) How much are they charging for pre-order Dark Horn Harry custom? My company proxy blocked XL-toys.forum which is trying to gain access as a trusted site.
elmet_ymt
Dec 15 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(peace230 @ Dec 15 2011, 05:35 PM) for preorder items, malaysia normaly need to wait. XL shop, not forum... http://www.xl-shop.com/safety wed ever, Added on December 15, 2011, 5:36 pmfree dosmetic shipping over RM 200.00 Sigh... this site is also blocked.
elmet_ymt
Dec 15 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(peace230 @ Dec 15 2011, 06:10 PM) OK lah..saw in Ebay...350-420 above. Added on December 15, 2011, 6:12 pmshipping excluded Wow! that's a lot of difference. 25% more G-Wing is selling RM280 only Thank for the info anyway.
elmet_ymt
Dec 19 2011, 11:37 AM