Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 4, Zoiders Lounge
Nov 21 2012, 05:27 PM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
hohoho had my first ever HMM. bought in japan
![]() |
Nov 22 2012, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Nov 21 2012, 10:27 PM) @MyKy44: lol bought directly at yodobashi camera during my japan trip Wow! Japan import of HMM Saber. Was this through Yahoo Japan? Which 3rd party service you use? I read that HMM Sabre is one of the more stable builds so you should have a lot of fun with it. i not sure of the normal price in malaysia. bought for about rm200 after conversion |
Jan 6 2013, 11:59 PM
well finally done the main components
![]() first experience with zoids. pros and cons la as i see + design is nice + details are nice too. many panel lines and pistons too (need to be painted) + nice gimmick mechanism; foreleg extension wooooo + articulation is nice, legs movement, body swivel. very good - as some mentioned, plastic molding is rather bad. most of the parts have seamlines. pretty bad ones :| - some parts doesn't snap nicely together. my tiger the lover chest part, where the 2 plastic armor meets in the middle, well, they don't meet nicely in the middle :/ - bad nub points placement. most of the red armor parts especially bigger ones, got nubs at the most obvious part. definitely need better planning haha other than that, i need to learn how to pose this kitty. i not good at cat's anatomy, like every pose i do seems awkward... hahaha |
Jan 10 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Jan 9 2013, 01:32 PM) Thanks for sharing your HMM Sabre Tiger, MyKy44. hehe u're welcome I don't know why but I just love how Kotobukiya designed this model. I really need to get building on my Schublatz kitty. when i complete everything liao i'll share a bit more la, then can really do better comparisons |
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:23 AM |