Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 4, Zoiders Lounge

Dreamworks
post Jun 28 2010, 06:29 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

I miss ZOIDS so much... Should have bought the Mugen Liger when I went down to KL last time, now regret ady coz can't find anywhere else cry.gif

Anyway, here's my tiny collection. I think I still have a Geno Breaker stashed somewhere in its box, and the box is stashed somewhere along with my GUNDAMS laugh.gif

Maybe I'll get a few Kotobukiya HMMs when I graduate hehe...

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jun 28 2010, 06:29 PM
Dreamworks
post Jul 1 2010, 09:41 PM

2,141 posts

@riderTEKRAN
I doubt I will be able to find another Mugen Liger in Malaysia, motorized Zoids are like extinct ady... And I'm living in Penang, worst still if wanna hunt for these guys doh.gif

@zoidbliss
For some unknown reason, the Shield Liger looks really cute without its legs laugh.gif But then again, I find all ligers cute haha...
Dreamworks
post Feb 8 2012, 07:28 PM

2,141 posts

Almost 2 years didn't play with Zoids liao, time to "rekindle" the spirit laugh.gif

My friend got me both of these from a shop in Penang, very reasonably priced. He also mentioned the shop still has LE Blade Liger Mirage, LE Blade Liger AB Van Custom, LE Gun Sniper (forgot which version, maybe Leena's), LE Saber Tiger (the gold one), etc. limiteds.

Bladey below is my sis's, mine the orange liger still mib tongue.gif First release limited extra with clear file holder.

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Feb 8 2012, 07:28 PM
Dreamworks
post Feb 9 2012, 11:00 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Feb 9 2012, 12:19 PM)
Go, Kotobukiya!

Congratulations on the purchases, Dreamworks. Out of all the HMM Blade Ligers released thus far, I think the nicest has to be the LE Mirage - pearlescent coloured plastic means minimal painting needed.

What's that SONY stand that D-style Liger is perched on?
Thanks! Always feel happy when I look at ligers, dunno why tongue.gif Hmm... The LE Mirage is going for RM33X about a month ago iianm, was tempted to buy that but in the end decided to collect the 3 liger zero armor kits instead, now waiting for Yager to be released.

The stand is actually my NEX-5N's kit lens. It was the only thing within hand's reach when I was snapping pics, so it'll have to do. Besides, the height is just nice laugh.gif

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Feb 9 2012, 10:45 PM)
it's a lens with a hood. biggrin.gif

really, really cute picture you got there mate. please post more!
Haha, correct bro rclxms.gif Will definitely post more after I get orange assembled. By the way, how long dies it normally take to fix one this size? I mean the normal kits, not D-Styles.

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Feb 9 2012, 11:00 PM
Dreamworks
post Nov 8 2012, 11:13 PM

2,141 posts

Bought these cute little Ds during my trip to Japan, cost of each is less than RM50 rclxms.gif

D-Style Zoids! by pixeltailz, on Flickr
Dreamworks
post Jan 31 2014, 11:40 PM

2,141 posts

Finished an auspicious red Zoid for Chinese New Year biggrin.gif He's been in storage for 7 years laugh.gif
Dreamworks
post Feb 3 2014, 10:19 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Feb 2 2014, 08:01 AM)
Beautiful CNY Zoids you have there Dreamworks.
It looks like you even cleaned up the sprue marks on the parts - did you do it with the "fingernail burnishing" technique?

I'm glad that TOMY provided the option of assembling the Genobreaker with or without the X-breaker claws.

Mine's still in storage, poor thing.
Does the model include the head cannon piece to replace the spike to give it a Genosaurer-style look?
No particular technique, I just cut the parts off with a Pro'sKit Precision Diagonal Cutter and trim any remains with a Tamiya Modeler's Side Cutter... Minor sanding only if required, most of the sprue marks are hidden under decals or out of view though laugh.gif

And no, no head cannon sad.gif To be honest, I like the Geno Saurer form better. Breaker feels bulky and clumsy.
Dreamworks
post May 18 2014, 10:59 PM

2,141 posts

I present to you Godzilla...... Junior tongue.gif
EZ-021 Death Saurer by pixeltailz, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: May 18 2014, 11:18 PM
Dreamworks
post Jun 15 2014, 09:17 PM

2,141 posts

Go ahead and bask in my glory... For I am the mighty Ultra Saurus!
RZ-037 Ultra Saurus by pixeltailz, on Flickr
Took this pic last year, but just uploaded tongue.gif

Hmm... Aeon selling Zoids again? If so I gotta pay them a visit this weekend drool.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jun 15 2014, 09:17 PM
Dreamworks
post Oct 17 2014, 01:44 PM

2,141 posts

Guys, I'm heading over to Japan next week... Gonna need some suggestions on what to pick up laugh.gif

This is my current list:
http://www.amazon.co.jp/dp/B00ANXLXCI/ref=...=I38K2S3LICCSJH
http://www.amazon.co.jp/dp/B00DW39OZ4/ref=...=I31VH03SA7ZUSP
http://www.amazon.co.jp/dp/B0099DLLOS/ref=...d=I4V6CDSKJ375F

I'm not really a fan of the Kongs, but will still buy it for collection's sake tongue.gif
Dreamworks
post Oct 21 2014, 12:29 PM

2,141 posts

Already bought the other D-Styles during my last trip, this time gonna sapu the remaining ones tongue.gif I've never had a MSS before though, maybe gotta check them out.

QUOTE(tErRyRoX @ Oct 19 2014, 05:25 PM)
juz came bak from osaka =) i realise the zoids there not really cheap =( juz gundam is cheap ~~
Sometimes it's cheaper if you buy online and have them ship to your hotel. I do that most of the time, saves me time as some shops are so so so crowded and sell so so so many things sweat.gif
Dreamworks
post Nov 3 2014, 09:18 PM

2,141 posts

\(^▽^)/

Some from Amazon JP, some from Kotobukiya's flagship store in Akihabara. All these for less than RM800!

The store has both the chrome blue and chrome red limited Blade Ligers for sale, but I only bought the red one to go with my new Blade Liger AB Leon Ver. Chromes look cheap imo... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Nov 3 2014, 09:19 PM
Dreamworks
post Nov 4 2014, 08:05 AM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Nov 3 2014, 10:31 PM)
tErRyRoX:
Good looking Z-Knight. Wish I could get one to try.
It is a pity it's not bigger but the poseability should be quite expressive, correct?

Dreamworks:
What a haul!
Is that the  reissue of the limited HMM Blade Liger Leon? I can't remember what the initial production box art was like.

Orudios is one fancy Zoids. I just love its clip-clop walk. Great buys.
Yup, reissue hence the word "renewal" on the box. Just launched a few days ago, so stock is plentiful biggrin.gif

As for orudios, it's the last unit from amazon. Tried hunting at local shops in Tokyo but couldn't find one.
Dreamworks
post Jan 5 2015, 08:15 PM

2,141 posts

Only managed to built one of my kits during the holidays, other times spent on gaming laugh.gif

Liger and dino getting a free ride tongue.gif

Just a size comparison with Rayse Tiger, I was expecting the Gustav to be bigger though. Dino's tail can't even fit inside the trailer haha...

0.0410sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:41 PM