89 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 4, Zoiders Lounge

riderTEKRAN
post Sep 21 2010, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(stanleysum @ Sep 18 2010, 02:08 PM)
thanks for the link. what do u think about this guy? worth the money?
A very subjective question.
If you love to play with your toys then I think it is worth it. It looks like there're lots of parts to play with on the Revoltechs, espcecially Genobreaker.
However, if it's for display only, the Kotobukiya HMMs would be more suitable.

As for me - I'm still counting the gear teeth on Mammoth and listening to stressed motors.
No more motorised Zoids = dying obsession.

zoidbliss
post Sep 24 2010, 02:40 AM

Saber Tiger Gold, with figure of CC Emperor Rudolph.

Nice, but not too excited about it. Koto, pls, IK PK! laugh.gif

Source : NgeeKhiong

This post has been edited by zoidbliss: Sep 24 2010, 02:41 AM
stanleysum
post Sep 24 2010, 10:58 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Sep 21 2010, 01:49 PM)
A very subjective question.
If you love to play with your toys then I think it is worth it. It looks like there're lots of parts to play with on the Revoltechs, espcecially Genobreaker.
However, if it's for display only, the Kotobukiya HMMs would be more suitable.

As for me - I'm still counting the gear teeth on Mammoth and listening to stressed motors.
No more motorised Zoids = dying obsession.
i dun really play... as i usually post them and leave it there to collect dust... tongue.gif i guess i going to spend my money on Koto kit cool2.gif
Cole Turner
post Sep 26 2010, 11:30 AM

17 posts

I love it when they produce HMM Zoids with figures.. can do my dioramas better!
zoidbliss
post Sep 30 2010, 10:59 PM

Some update on the upcoming Yamato Shield Liger

user posted image user posted image

From NgeeKhiong

"A large volume of die-cast material is used for the model. All the silver parts on the leg as shown in the first image are made of die-cast material. From the initial announcement, we know that 80 out of 200 parts of the figure are die-cast. It's reported that the entire figure will weight 1.8kgs.

The blue portion is either ABS or POM.

The silver fins on either side of the head as shown in the second image are made of die-cast material as well.

December release, 18,690 Yen (inclusive of tax).

Images are from Yamato's Development Blog. "

Though i won't be getting this, i still hope it sells well enough to convince Yamato to continue with this line. nod.gif
with the amount of die-cast parts, i'll definitely consider getting one when and if Yamato comes out with some of my favs. though i shudder to think what will be the price of a die-cast Iron Kong PK... sweat.gif
Cole Turner
post Oct 2 2010, 09:51 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(zoidbliss @ Sep 30 2010, 11:59 PM)
Some update on the upcoming Yamato Shield Liger

user posted image user posted image

From NgeeKhiong

"A large volume of die-cast material is used for the model. All the silver parts on the leg as shown in the first image are made of die-cast material. From the initial announcement, we know that 80 out of 200 parts of the figure are die-cast. It's reported that the entire figure will weight 1.8kgs.

The blue portion is either ABS or POM.

The silver fins on either side of the head as shown in the second image are made of die-cast material as well.

December release, 18,690 Yen (inclusive of tax).

Images are from Yamato's Development Blog. "

Though i won't be getting this, i still hope it sells well enough to convince Yamato to continue with this line.  nod.gif
with the amount of die-cast parts, i'll definitely consider getting one when and if Yamato comes out with some of my favs. though i shudder to think what will be the price of a die-cast Iron Kong PK... sweat.gif
Theres an option now I guess.. But I still love the HMM's.. very detailed!
TSahtiven
post Oct 2 2010, 10:36 AM

1,185 posts

1.8kg holy!

its pre-built but does it come stickered?
zoidbliss
post Oct 6 2010, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Oct 2 2010, 10:36 AM)
1.8kg holy!

its pre-built but does it come stickered?
From Yamato USA

"* Over 17.00” in length including tail, 10.25” excluding tail
* 200 parts in total, including approximately 80 die-cast parts
* Die-cast used in legs, chest, and waist
* 24 points of articulation
* Canopy opens allowing boarding of pilot figures
* Head Shield (E Shield) spreads out
* Beams (Bazooka) lift from back
* Missile Pods spread out from side
* 6 kinds of figures:
Van Flyheight - Standing x 1 / Pilot x 1
Fiona - Standing x 1 / Pilot x 1
Zeke - Standing x 1 / Zeke with Core x 1
* Zoids Core
* Both Zoids Core and Zoids Core with Zeke can be stored inside figure
* Up-grade Parts: Fangs x 2 kinds / 30mm Twin Beams (for tail)
* Display Standic
* Extra Decal Stickers"

Not clear, but probably means will have to apply the decal yourself? hmm.gif
maybe some will prefer to keep it anime accurate (no stickers), so Yamato let the buyers decide if they want to sticker or not.
William7
post Oct 7 2010, 12:04 AM

92 posts

anyone fancy DKZ king G here? the chrome version the mechadioz did
C-Terahertz
post Oct 15 2010, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(faizzaki @ Sep 5 2010, 08:04 AM)
hello guys,

its been a long time. What have you guys been up to ? I just got my new zoids. Be hold ! Evil Gilvader

Enjoy ! icon_rolleyes.gif
Awesome pics! That reminds me, I really need to build up my Gungyrados...
Cole Turner
post Oct 16 2010, 09:08 AM

17 posts

Faiz, got other pics??
Yiha9944
post Oct 19 2010, 10:33 PM

241 posts

HMM Gunsniper Linon Custom
Release date Mar 2011
more detail here
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10130552
zoidbliss
post Oct 20 2010, 12:40 AM

The inclusion of the basket is a really nice touch! laugh.gif

Pics from Hobby Search
Cole Turner
post Nov 1 2010, 09:19 AM

17 posts

Anyone here got the Dark Horn.. confuse which looks better.. either the Red Horn or the Dark Horn?
Yiha9944
post Nov 3 2010, 11:27 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Nov 1 2010, 09:19 AM)
Anyone here got the Dark Horn.. confuse which looks better.. either the Red Horn or the Dark Horn?
Dark Horn got better looks bro and water slide decal tag along with it which red horn dont hv^^
Cole Turner
post Nov 6 2010, 11:34 AM

17 posts

Its been so long now.. anyone got new stuff? Put it here please especially the HMM's.
TSahtiven
post Nov 16 2010, 09:48 PM

1,185 posts

from the recent ZOAD Osaka, Japan. a lot of awesome customized zoids.

1-4(movie)

2-4(movie)

3-4(movie)

4-4(slideshow)

Brico
post Nov 21 2010, 02:30 PM

348 posts

Hello to all you SiFu out there, I have been reading the threads here word by word on your forum, trying to learn understand more about the story of Voids and this hobby. You see i want to relate to my kid interest in Zoids and the request for papa to get her these expensive toys. I think her interest was sparked by this cartoon "a rerun" on one of the national channels each Sunday. I must admit it took me a solid good 3 days to go thru your forum and in between surfing online store with the links provided getting a hang of the prices to pay and so forrth for the models. Now i guess i am a bit clearer about the Hype, and a bit braver to expose myself here.
Ok why am i here, I bought some Tomy Zoids 2 xmas ago for my 10 year old kid then, not knowing what they were then but just that i saw all this people were buying them fast from toys r us clearance sale , it was no more than RM50 each i recall, so i grab some boxes too and came home with Liger zero and Blade Liger and a few other neo blox (the smaller models). Well that was 2 years ago and my kid was not aware what these characters were then,and just fixed them . She now know the individual characters and also Xmas is round the corner, so papa here is trying hard to find her the favorite Zoids from the Genesis story. She has told me she wants Morga, Mugen and Murasame Liger . I have found from XL shop the Molga? The other 2 i saw was avaliable at Ebay. Must say i Got a shocker at the prices, but better than spending it on Computer games i think.
Can you guys tell me what is the difference in the Korean models? Why do they have the word Academy on them? Is the quality of the plastic or detail and lesser than the Japanese Tomy ? I ask because their prices a somewhat cheaper even after P&P as compared to local private seller in Malaysia.
To end my long intro and story, i must admit i am also so jealous , as today you guys have got all this tech to find each other with common interest. I am not new to modeling as a kid 30-40 years back i assemble Air fix and Revell planes and ships and grew up with a Tamiya RC car. I can remember even having a party to Christen the USS Enterprise when it was completed. . Ha ha Hope you can can help with this Academy model question.
Yiha9944
post Nov 21 2010, 05:17 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ Nov 21 2010, 02:30 PM)

Hey hey, welcome to lyn Zoids community biggrin.gif U sure are a good daddy feeding yor child on what they interest in thumbup.gif As i'm only into HMM (highend master model - the most details and articulated kits in zoid series but without motorized and sound) kit, i'm not really sure how the story goes in zoid series but experience zoiders here will definitely give you a clear picture of your question later. So just be patient and come back often ya tongue.gif
Brico
post Nov 22 2010, 09:08 AM

348 posts

These High End Models are they the ones labelled HMM? I think the Molga i ordered from XL belong to them. Hope to receive it later this week. Yeah now i hope to learn from you experts about the Korean Academy models . Will thet be equal to the basic Japanese Tomy RZ models? Thanks you

89 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:07 PM