now is my turn to write a review after nearly a month of testing Eric's VS in 2 cars.
First off, i install it in my slightly modified Saga BLM AT, with existing VS still attached.
Noticable improvements: quieter engine, which helps uncover a problem - IAFM tak tak tak noise while accelerating. before this, engine sound was quite loud so no rattling noise was noticed. after installing this VS, d rattling noise become so obvious n annoying, which leads me to removing d VS. to my surprise, d rattling noise become softer. Conclusion: i'll send my car to inspect d IAFM before testing again.
After taking out d VS, decided to test it in my fiancee's Savvy MT.
First day - not much noticable improvements, as drive normally like usual.
Second day- decided to do some medium to hard driving n....... voila@!! d car became so much better to drive with so much more low to mid-end torque, esp 1.5k to 4k rpm! had a really pleasant surprise! previously, while driving around < 30kph during slow moving traffic, i hv to shift between 1st n 2nd gear frequently. when d speed falls below 15kph while on 2nd gear,d engine will jerk. now, d little car can pull away using 2nd gear from a low 1k rpm@10kph! it jus makes my life so much easier with so much less shifting to do!! esp during traffic jam!
i also tried 1st gear to 3rd gear at 25kph, n d car just pulls away cleanly! wuahaha. also from 3rd to 5th at 60kph, no problem also! meaning i can bypass 2nd n 4th gear while driving normally! previously cant really do tat as some jerking will occur, but now.......talk abt less work for drivers!
all in all, very very impressed by how this VS helps me while driving my manual Savvy in heavy traffic, not to mention much cooler aircond also!
so bro ERic, congratulations for designing n producing a very good product! just a last but not final question (even after so so so many using PMs), how did d VS makes air-cond cooler? hehe. thanks!
This post has been edited by hcgui: Dec 1 2010, 05:07 PM
Performance Parts [WTS] DIY Voltage Stabilizer (Upgraded V2), Best performance VS, 2Yr 1-1 exchange
Dec 1 2010, 05:05 PM
0.0205sec