Buying Land talks.

TShackwire
post Jan 10 2010, 11:42 PM, updated 16y ago

4,256 posts

how to buy a land in malaysia. What does Malay Reserved land means?
Can we own the land in malaysia and how to do it?
edyek
post Jan 11 2010, 09:56 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 10 2010, 11:42 PM)
how to buy a land in malaysia. What does Malay Reserved land means?
Can we own the land in malaysia and how to do it?
You are Malaysian right?

Malay Reserved Land are for those who is Malay only. If you are a Malay, you are able to purchase the land. If you are not, you cannot buy the land.

Of course you can own lands in Malaysia. It is just like buying a house/condo etc.

*Edit
For your information there are several types of Land Title that you must know before you intend to purchase:
West Malaysia:
1) Malay Reserved - Only for malays
2) Freehold
3) Leashold
Any others? Not sure about West Msia.

East Malaysia (Sabah & Sarawak)
1) Native Customary Right (N.C.R.) - Sarawak, only can be bought by native/bumiputra (includ. Malays)
1) Native title (N.T.) - Sabah, only can be bought by native/bumiputra (includ. Malays)
2) Mixed zone - Sarawak, Free for all to trade (Chinese, Malay, Indian, Native/Bumi, Foreigner etc.)
3) Country Lease (C.L.) - Sabah, Free for all to trade (Chinese, Malay, Indian, Native/Bumi, Foreigner etc.)
4) Town Lease (T.L.) - Sarawak & Sabah, Free for all to trade (Chinese, Malay, Indian, Native/Bumi, Foreigner etc.)
5) Provisional Lease (P.L.) - Sabah, Free for all to trade (Chinese, Malay, Indian, Native/Bumi, Foreigner etc.)
6) TOL - Temporary Operation Lease, approval from relevant government to use the land such as beach front, seabed, open space, parks, etc.
7) L.U.C - Land Ultilization Committee, Pre-approved land title to individuals for applying government land to be converted to private land.
8) Freehold - Only seen it once in my whole life.

This post has been edited by edyek: Jan 11 2010, 10:23 AM
TShackwire
post Jan 11 2010, 12:52 PM

4,256 posts

yes im a malaysian . so for chinese in west malaysia looking for Agricutural land for sales , we have got to lookout for the only word " Freehold"?

must be difficult to find any good land with this status i guess.
edyek
post Jan 11 2010, 01:03 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 11 2010, 12:52 PM)
yes im a malaysian . so for chinese in west malaysia looking for Agricutural land for sales , we have got to lookout for the only word " Freehold"?

must be difficult to find any good land with this status i guess.
Freehold or leashold. Agricultural land are normally falls into 2 category. One is mixed zone (TL,Pl, CL and etc which is free trade to all) and NT/MR (native title/malay reserved).

It is not difficult to find. All you have to do is, call up local broker and ask them to search the land at the location you desired.
IGax2000
post Feb 25 2010, 07:53 PM

641 posts

hi sifus,
somebody offers me an agricutural land comes existing with oil palm tree. the size is about 5 acres and the owner ask for $800k. it's somewhere nearby sepang goldcost.
so i got question:
1. what thing should i take note when buying land?
2. how to know or calculate whether the land is worth to buy?

thanks & apprieciate ur advise!!
scorgio
post Feb 25 2010, 08:12 PM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Feb 25 2010, 07:53 PM)
hi sifus,
somebody offers me an agricutural land comes existing with oil palm tree. the size is about 5 acres and the owner ask for $800k. it's somewhere nearby sepang goldcost.
so i got question:
1. what thing should i take note when buying land?
2. how to know or calculate whether the land is worth to buy?

thanks & apprieciate ur advise!!
I think I know the area you are talking about.
Previously, it's a master title co-owned by Hong Leong Group & Hap Seng Group.

Then like 5-6 yrs ago, they break it into lots of 1 acre each. At that time, the selling price was RM64k/acre.

I'm not gonna comment on whether it's worth to buy or not. But the last transaction I knew of, the lot of the same was sold for RM125k/acre.

IGax2000
post Feb 26 2010, 10:12 AM

641 posts

RM125k/acre x 5 = RM625k. now he is asking for $800k, different is $175k.
Last time there is rumour said that rahman college will set up there and hong leong plan to develop the place to housing area. but don't know what reason it become dead water. i think almost 10 years ago

According to the owner that the oil palm tree oredy mature can collect monthly, i abit doubt of what he said. will pay a visit to the site this weekend.
scorgio
post Feb 26 2010, 07:24 PM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:12 AM)
RM125k/acre x 5 = RM625k. now he is asking for $800k, different is $175k.
Last time there is rumour said that rahman college will set up there and hong leong plan to develop the place to housing area. but don't know what reason it become dead water. i think almost 10 years ago

According to the owner that the oil palm tree oredy mature can collect monthly, i abit doubt of what he said. will pay a visit to the site this weekend.
Hong Leong offered to donate 200 acres (something like that, can't recall actual number) to New Era College, under the condition New Era College build its campus there.

But the latest development, New Era College declined the offer.

TShackwire
post Mar 5 2010, 12:14 PM

4,256 posts

Anyone have the market price for land deal in johore?

0.0197sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:53 PM