cherroy
post Jan 16 2010, 04:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Jan 10 2010, 01:52 PM)
i'm about to purchase a 260k serviced apartment. there is one relative who gave her "advise" to me that to put 2 persons name rather than me alone. i didnt get much justification from her. wondering what is the reason she say so  hmm.gif she mentioned something about tax, i'm not sure about this, another person told me for property above 100k would kena tax, is it true, if it's true, how much would that be? i need to get my figure all calculated before entering it  rolleyes.gif
Don't be misled, no offence.

Please don't put 2 name on the properties, a lot of time you will have big and unsolved problem if there is dispute between the owner. You cannot sell, rent or do whatever on the house/properties if either one refuse to sign or agree.

There is b@ullshit, buying properties won't need to pay tax one.

Added on January 16, 2010, 4:43 pmFor joint name properties issue/problem, we have existing topic on it, can read through various unsolvable situation faced by forumers. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/818945/+60

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jan 16 2010, 04:43 PM

0.0146sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:13 AM