dif p45 jr t2rs cant change vcore value, it stuck at default value.

TSzackskate666
post Jan 10 2010, 12:16 PM, updated 16y ago

468 posts

hi..i just bought a dfi jr p45 t2rs from a forumer here.she claimed it brand new,but when i received it,there's a lot of dust stuck at the NB cooler..then,its not a new one right?..the problem with this Motherboard is when i go into the bios setting,i try to add the cpu vid to +50mV then try to boot at 4ghz for my e8400 E0,but i cant boot at all.when i check inside the bios,the value of cpu vcore still at 1.20v even i've added +50mV..then i add to +100mV and reboot it..it still cannot reboot into windows and the bios value still show 1.25v..any of u guys encounter like this before??
TSzackskate666
post Jan 10 2010, 12:48 PM

468 posts

i've done the e8400 e0 at 4.1ghz with +50mV on my blood iron board..i've tried it.set the cpu vid to +100mV and boot as stock speed..then check in the windows,still the value is 1.25v..why izit that that it wont change even i've added the vcore?
TSzackskate666
post Jan 11 2010, 11:32 AM

468 posts

just flashed the mobo with the latest bios..currently working at 4.1ghz with 1.28vcore..finally..but 1thing i dont like this mobo is the NB cooler touch with my CM 212.thus need to change the position of the fan.cannot use dual fan setup anymore as in my cm690 case its already cramped..and also the board 12v+ connector is really far away at the back,and my vantec psu cable is a lil short..darn..need to direct route it..cannot hide it as the back case..for sumone that wants to make a sff pc,its a nice board..but its not very friendly to cm690 case and cm hyper 212 heatsink..u guys using which type heatsink??
TSzackskate666
post Jan 11 2010, 11:56 AM

468 posts

geminII is kinda high its heat pipe right?.so,it wont touch the NB cooler right..right now full load is around 68C..if use dual fan setup it will be around 60c..
TSzackskate666
post Jan 11 2010, 11:59 AM

468 posts

balik nanti ako kasi gambo tu direct ke YM ko and also this topic oso..

0.0153sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:34 AM