haix..do all dota players like to show off?, its me again

TSlinellux
post Jan 10 2010, 04:31 AM, updated 16y ago

461 posts

it's me again trying to saying what dota players do in game.
In my previous post, i said that mostly sentinels are friends and they will fight against newbies like us.
Today i played 5 games ( win 3 lose 2 )
5 games 5 different hosts.
Join them but sentinels as usual are friends.
Well, doesn't matter.. just play and enjoy it..
now the 1st lose game i played today is the game where the sentinels show off eventhough they are playing 5 v3 ( leavers in my team )
Our leavers leave before 2 mins and we request for rmk..
But the host say one funny thing.. rmk ur mama....==
So we just play for fun..
My team was just playing and having fun seeing who can pawn the most before we lose..
Of course, they win at last..
Then we get ' lansi ' by them for no reasons.. We were like WTF.. what have we done? We giving you a sure win game and in return we get lansi???
That's okay.. The last game i played was a lag game..
My team was so lag and we proposed to remake b4 the creeps even come out..
But the host scold us and say us noob.. he say that our line noob...What we done?? We are just requesting remake..that's all
Then one of our teammates leave cuz it was too lag.. But we 4 continue playing against them 5..
A sure lose game.. When they gb us , one of them will be having fun free farm at top or btm
So sure lose game.. And same thing, we dint lansi but we trying aim host for lansi us
Then we did kill host and we all die.. We were having fun instead of being sad for losing game..
But the host friend that kill us scold us noob and say go play AI
Hey, its a lag game... and we stop complaining after 10 minutes
Why lansi us when we have only 4 players?

What is happening to dota players nowadays??? Cant newbies like us have fun and enjoy the game??
I realize players nowadays play for stats and their ladders not for fun anymore..
Is that why dota exist??? To compete for the best instead of enjoying it??
LittleGhost
post Jan 10 2010, 01:45 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

you guys don't "get" it.

Dota is a trollfest, you rage you lose.
friendly_ip
post Jan 15 2010, 02:39 PM

221 posts

Even without stat or ladder also same le >.<
viper88
post Jan 15 2010, 03:17 PM

2,359 posts

You just dun get it.

For you "FUN" is playing as team, kill and win the game.

For some public dota players, their "fun" is different.
For them... scolding, cursing, laughing, make lansi remark at their enemy during game gives them the "FUN" feeling. laugh.gif

Sometimes i play wif my friends LAN games. When they managed to GB kill me, they will shout and laugh like crazy ppl...
really piss me off.. this happen not only in DOTA but also Frozen Throne Team match.

If you cant handle or take it, den maybe you better play other games. If not ur Blood pressure wlll explode sooner or later.

friendly_ip
post Jan 15 2010, 03:48 PM

221 posts

either join the culture or just leave tongue.gif

very common kids practice la. They just got nth to show off liao tongue.gif

Lu tak suka, lu keluar! XD
dravenkill
post Jan 16 2010, 01:49 AM

nahh..dont lower yourself to their level..
CuriositySux
post Feb 3 2010, 04:51 PM

62 posts

I and my friends used to act like them coz we are too bored without any "spices" in the game haha

But then now when think back our acts, i feel like we are kinda childish =/

Just ignore them lah, and go feed or whatever if u feel not shiok xD
dejiar
post Feb 3 2010, 09:35 PM

487 posts

i saw a noob today..start game tat time say can godlike..we all aim he 99..thn he lose 99...haha
SUSd3m0n
post Feb 3 2010, 10:17 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

Its a culture you really have to ignore. Most of DOTA players act like this, and I really mean MOST.
harryleong
post Feb 14 2010, 02:36 AM

49 posts

Ignore that kind of people, own self line noob then proclaim own self pro line, already met these kind of people thousand of times. About lan c... I can say.. 90% of DotA player in GGC will lan c. even if you did nothing wrong. But they enjoy when they lan c u. This is their true entertainment when playing DotA i guess?

Btw, if you don't wanna face these problem. Then just find friends to host and play with them in 1 team smile.gif
razorboy
post Feb 14 2010, 02:43 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

i once played in a game with a fren, where a team of 5, enter and said, wants to own us. 5 of them keep roaming lanes together from the 1st second.
well, we got lucky, in a 2 v 5 situation and we pawned one of them for 1st bloody, then the guy who got pawned say he will rush to fountain and kill me by 50th minute, and guess what, when the score went to 10 - 2, they left. lol.
pitywoman
post Feb 28 2010, 10:46 PM

484 posts

play dota for d sake for fun. mostly i will play for fun but will start to serious when i get pissed off. like ystd played a nice match. keep gb me aiming me for nth until i dulan and i start to play serious. my fren same lane with me scare of me due to their gb. when ever i at where sure a bunch of 3 or 4 coming aiming me. at last i am owning with most kills but they accussed us for mh. what a funny joke. btw we didnt lanc them at all. for us jsut a game, why need to be so lanc etc. even i losig but played a nice game, i wil thanks them for having a nice game. not really care about losing or winning although most of the time winning.
aleluya
post Mar 3 2010, 03:59 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

let them whine,

true players and professional gamers keep to themselves; the rest are just noobfags
SUSLiLFreaK
post Mar 4 2010, 02:46 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jan 10 2010, 01:45 PM)
you guys don't "get" it.

Dota is a trollfest, you rage you lose.
thats why i love dota man

now i play with full maphack and maphack very obvious see opponent all very the angry me so happy icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
iori57
post Mar 5 2010, 12:37 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

yalor, these days every game also like that...

the losing team will be humiliated like shit.. it's like the winning team sure say something like 'lol gg noobs', 'i simply buy not serious items also win', 'so easy game' etc... like they never lost before.

I don't know if they are 12 year old or what, but it's just plain annoying..
cheecken0
post Mar 6 2010, 06:55 PM

423 posts

Get a few friends you can play with. I have my own friends and kakis where even when we lose, we laugh it off and exaggerate on the stupid ways to die compared to the many ways you can mock your opponent.

These are so typical. It is as if they have nothing else to do than to scold others for no reason; and they take in 'fun' based on how much they have mocked, and if they lose, they leave.

Funny community.
mufabimano
post Mar 9 2010, 10:22 AM

i bet u also young am i rite?
13+ so bising when play~
20+ u will c the diffrent when play
wit them~

13+simple mind~ easy to claim mind~(not mature player)
PAWN HIM IF U PRO~ then if noob juz diam when play~
no nid bising2~most show off if PRO~

20+ all about strategy~mature mind~no show off~
slowly claim enemy mind and seriously when play~
all about tactics~and hero uses fit to team~
no kser~ no bising2~ tis the REAL PLAYER~
but some of mature guy acted like 13+ coz the fun when play laugh.gif

i bet so rolleyes.gif

n..1 day u will meet your PERFECT team~
perfect time when play together~
equal to ur standard n mind~
juz wait whistling.gif
wan bising then bising wit ur fren as a team biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mufabimano: Mar 9 2010, 10:42 AM
username
post Mar 12 2010, 12:07 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Really? I've seen a lot of 20+ year olds acting like 13 year olds too. That only applicable to dota of course.
bukulima
post Mar 15 2010, 04:20 PM

309 posts

dota is all about lan c and flaming
AoezH
post Mar 16 2010, 08:39 PM

34 posts

only noob will lan c ppl cuz they got nth
PurifieR-X
post Nov 7 2010, 12:47 PM

333 posts

All I can say those who don't have discipline in DotA doesn't deserve to play in competitive scene cause they are not yet matured. A player who like to show off and flame is no different then a kindergarten kid who started playing Digimon or Super Mario. Learn from a player such as Drayich. He's a father and he's a top DotA player and now HoN. That is what i called a pro player with good discipline
ju146
post Nov 8 2010, 03:06 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Mar 4 2010, 02:46 AM)
thats why i love dota man

now i play with full maphack and maphack very obvious see opponent all very the angry me so happy  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
u this kind of f***ing person lar, play mh causing dota have no fun anymore.
SUSLiLFreaK
post Nov 9 2010, 02:13 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(bukulima @ Mar 15 2010, 04:20 PM)
dota is all about lan c and flaming
ya especially in room flamewar 1-4
Dark Lynx
post Nov 16 2010, 04:39 PM

78 posts

ts, why so serious?
if can't win juz leave lo...why torture yourself
SUSPromoting4you
post Nov 16 2010, 07:08 PM

its strange to say that even how nice u r in game , once u die or lose u tend to get upset and easily raged ! haha !
CheaTeRz
post Nov 18 2010, 05:34 AM

They can't beat me so they call me Cheater. oh silly
1,400 posts

when you leave when getting own, thats what they called RAGE QUIT!! LOL
i love when i see those in HON.

and yeah, you wish to be a pro. no need to lower yourself equally to them.
play your game, and have fun ^^,
Seybold
post Nov 18 2010, 12:42 PM

169 posts

They just want to show off they got bigger army.
SiIverStar
post Nov 20 2010, 08:30 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

win with not fair game..
mostly like that now~

customer2
post Nov 21 2010, 04:33 PM

823 posts

play hon lor
Neo|ofGeo
post Nov 24 2010, 03:15 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

DotA is a Game
face it and learn it
If you doesnt like it noone will force you
if you do like it find a away to get better

basicly its the matter of right or wrong decesion
should i teleport? should i stun Mr.1 and hit Mr.2? should i return to base?

if you know the right decesion
whole team with maphack also lose because all are coordination is right on target
ptptn_god
post Dec 24 2010, 05:52 PM

47 posts

yes they love to show off
SUSWoodyRapist
post Dec 26 2010, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(linellux @ Jan 10 2010, 04:31 AM)
it's me again trying to saying what dota players do in game.
In my previous post, i said that mostly sentinels are friends and they will fight against newbies like us.
Today i played 5 games ( win 3 lose 2 )
5 games 5 different hosts.
Join them but sentinels as usual are friends.
Well, doesn't matter.. just play and enjoy it..
now the 1st lose game i played today is the game where the sentinels show off eventhough they are playing  5 v3 ( leavers in my team )
Our leavers leave before 2 mins and we request for rmk..
But the host say one funny thing.. rmk ur mama....==
So we just play for fun..
My team was just playing and having fun seeing who can pawn the most before we lose..
Of course, they win at last..
Then we get ' lansi ' by them for no reasons.. We were like WTF.. what have we done? We giving you a sure win game and in return we get lansi???
That's okay.. The last game i played was a lag game..
My team was so lag and we proposed to remake b4 the creeps even come out..
But the host scold us and say us noob.. he say that our line noob...What we done?? We are just requesting remake..that's all
Then one of our teammates leave cuz it was too lag.. But we 4 continue playing against them 5..
A sure lose game.. When they gb us , one of them will be having fun free farm at top or btm
So sure lose game.. And same thing, we dint lansi but we trying aim host for lansi us
Then we did kill host and we all die.. We were having fun instead of being sad for losing game..
But the host friend that kill us scold us noob and say go play AI
Hey, its a lag game... and we stop complaining after 10 minutes
Why lansi us when we have only 4 players?

What is happening to dota players nowadays??? Cant newbies like us have fun and enjoy the game??
I realize players nowadays play for stats and their ladders not for fun anymore..
Is that why dota exist??? To compete for the best instead of enjoying it??
everyone are noob once... when they are noob, they get bully... now they are strong, they bully others noob... this explain
nandayryu
post Dec 26 2010, 05:56 PM

1,072 posts

play is all about winning n lose,nothing 2 be worried about,enjoy the game and laughs when u kill and quiet when u were killed.that explains.u dnt hv to be in team if u want to be advance than the rest smile.gif
TheWonderMan
post Dec 27 2010, 06:22 PM

25 posts

dont know play dota then dont play.

those noob only know " Leaver '' "Feeder" " Maphack" "LanC" " Countdown leaver" etc

if cant solo or get killed then leave.i really hate noob people!!

1 Word

USELESS vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on December 27, 2010, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(nandayryu @ Dec 26 2010, 05:56 PM)
play is all about winning n lose,nothing 2 be worried about,enjoy the game and laughs when u kill and quiet when u were killed.that explains.u dnt hv to be in team if u want to be advance than the rest smile.gif
Oh. when you lose how your feeling? for me? im very angry!!!

of course. those noob lose sure happy de. right? becuz they are useless, brainless and hopeless shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by TheWonderMan: Dec 27 2010, 06:25 PM
bani49
post Dec 30 2010, 09:08 PM

im enjoying pawing ppl . especially they cursing me using MH when im not brows.gif
chunhow91
post Feb 13 2011, 06:46 AM

51 posts

using mh can't improve at all.. if wan improve try n think dude
SUSSummerSunshine
post Feb 15 2011, 04:42 PM

97 posts

HAAHA LMAO , ignorance is bliss! I am also very very very veryX10000000 noob,everytime i play dota also kena scolded as if i am a 5 year-old kid playing dota!! ZZZZZZZZZZ
kona|kona
post Feb 15 2011, 05:31 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

u mad u lose
demyeme
post Feb 18 2011, 12:43 PM

57 posts

Sad case for you. In my opinion, u r stupid. Waste time just like that. If you want to advance to the next level, play smart. Dota is not just about skills but it also related to our mind. Think ya, hw much time u were wasted. If i were you, having a lag game or gt leaver leave ( b4 5/10 mins ) if the host doesnt want to rmk, u leave and find another host la. Stay for lan meh? Msia nwdays, huh getting worse
dvinez
post Feb 18 2011, 03:45 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

just a game, next time u pawn them lanc back.

some noob will say u mh when u kill him/them..
but the problem is, i/we never ambush, always meet and hit face to face.

some noob teammate always pro at typing and scold, showing how pro is him...this is more sad..

thats why without 2-3 friend i wont play dota at all..

hahaa..
uest91
post Feb 18 2011, 07:59 PM

This happens all the time, I'm already numb with it.

And the funniest case happened to me was there was this arrogant guy, never teamwork and solo + feed scold us for making the game lose.
But I dont know why he keep shoot me as I dont talk much in game.
Somemore want to find me to and beat me, what a childish kid.

He asked for my location I just tell him, this kid need some lesson and I also gave him my FB.
After he realized Im a girl, he turned his attitude and told me it was just a joke and ask me about my name age blah blah blah.

Pathetic ~
DrizzyDrake
post Feb 20 2011, 10:27 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Feb 14 2010, 02:43 AM)
i once played in a game with a fren, where a team of 5, enter and said, wants to own us. 5 of them keep roaming lanes together from the 1st second.
well, we got lucky, in a 2 v 5 situation and we pawned one of them for 1st bloody, then the guy who got pawned say he will rush to fountain and kill me by 50th minute, and guess what, when the score went to 10 - 2, they left. lol.
just LOL @ this.

Anyways, play dota for fun. lighten up!
that's why you play games for remember?
don't waste too much time arguing with them..

0.0322sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:47 PM