Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Sep 20 2010, 09:24 PM) Halo all.... I'm able to rsvp on 24 Sept 12am-4am ... wanna know izit possible to bring 1 fren go into the midnite launch event ??? even if you order to collect on next day, the email shall also show u to go celebrate for the launch event. after all, what they want is crowd, you friend could go.
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Sep 20 2010, 09:35 PM) confirm with maxis d, no point booking now cause they first come first serve basis, who pay money first then give iphone 4 to who. no reserve due to limited unit Bro, about 4 hours ago. I received an email from maxis for pre launch booking. I terus booked 2 units. You want to see my email?
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(thaisxs @ Sep 20 2010, 09:43 PM) i also prebook already. now i need to think how to tell my boss i need to on leave for Friday... coz i need come all the way from Penang to KL .. any other folks from Penang is joining me too ? This is super DIE HARD fans! I'll be there on 12am - 4am collection day night midnight!
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Freshie @ Sep 20 2010, 09:47 PM) why it seems like everyone got email from maxis? I registered the interest early and still haven't received anything  Only main line and current maxis user will get the mail.
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 20 2010, 10:16 PM) works for me tho, but from earlier posts from a member even digi works if the number is 017xxx, my maxis prepaid started with 017, might have something to do with this Ah har~ from system point of view, this is related to 'database'.
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 20 2010, 10:25 PM) Let's put a scenario: If I were to buy iPhone 4/16GB and with iValue 1 for 24 months. I'll have to pay for the pre-payment monthly fee of RM400 and RM1390 for the phone. Also, I have existing Android phone deal with Maxis which I still have 9 months of contract period left. Total, RM1790 and 32 months of contract right? What about the first 5 months, I still have to pay my bills right and which the pre-payment will be credited equally according to my usage? Im not sure how much you need to pay for the android plan. But my gf have the almost same scenario with you. She booked the phone with 24 months contract i value1, looking at she still has around 14 months with her current contract. So, now she will be tied with 36 months, where in the next 5 months, she need to pay RM100 (monthly commitment) - 80 (prepayment of 400 credit back to first 5 months) = RM20. Just my own calculation.
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ Sep 20 2010, 10:42 PM) Funny thing when trying to book iPhone 4 from Maxis, I've registered the interest for iPhone 4 with my Maxis postpaid line (supplementary), and I failed to book, but when I insert the main line details it does works(main line owner doesn't register the interest before), so straight away book a unit and will bring along the owner of the main line to the event to collect my iPhone 4... Location: Gardens Hotel Ballroom Pick-up date: 25 Sept 2010 Pick-up time: 2pm - 6pm I have the almost same luck with you. Me and my wife applied for the interest list. But I do not receive the email but my wife. Weird system.
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 20 2010, 10:46 PM) So which means Contract Upgrade is just adding your remaining months on previous contract plus with your new iPhone's contract. Who knows there might be some charges but hopefully not. the telco M is famous with lots of hidden charges.. no offense.. I felt it before, not 1 time, but few times.. most recently incident is, i just know that i need to pay RM2x4 for the 4 caller ringtones i have, but not previously RM3 subscription and RM2/ ringtone purchase. This post has been edited by mrhenree: Sep 20 2010, 10:56 PM
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(M. Ferdinand @ Sep 20 2010, 10:57 PM) Guys, 1) I'm a hotlink prepaid user, can I retain my number for the ip4 ivalue package? 2) Can I bring another person to the midnight event? He never RSVP, just accompanying me.. 3) I have booked 2 midnight slot using same IC and number, but different ip4 version. The system sent me the confirmation mail. Am I consider save? Scare of clashing... Thanks very much for helping... doesn't intend to spam.. 1 single answer to answer all 3 questions: as long as you managed to book, just bring your code attend the event. maxis even put a term to cover themselve, "Selection of preferred contract duration and plans serves as an indication only and is subject to eligibility. Selection of device is subject to availability. Terms and Conditions apply." double check your email.
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 11:27 PM
UPDATE: 1 person can only apply twice. This post has been edited by mrhenree: Sep 21 2010, 12:30 AM
mrhenree
Sep 21 2010, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(zer016 @ Sep 21 2010, 12:19 AM) hey.. i wan to ask.. juz now i go and book de iphone 4.. and i successful get de confirmation id and ask me to bring confirmation id to pick up phone on tat night.. but i juz trying onli.. i dun wan to buy.. will it cancel de booking? Now i know why moderator asked me to remove the booking URL. You're like abusing it.
mrhenree
Sep 21 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 21 2010, 10:05 AM) i have 1 year left contract and RM100 iValue with my current iphone 3GS. If i were to buy Iphone4 with the same plan, so i just continue my RM100 per month plus RM1390 and plus currently left unpaid iphone 3GS for 1 year more right ? Bro, read clearly. QUOTE If you are currently under a phone contract with Maxis (iPhone and selected smartphones), then you are eligible for a contract upgrade*. A contract upgrade extends your current contract for either 12 or 24 months depending on how many months is left on your existing contract.
For instance, if you are on a 12 months contract with 6 months remaining, you can purchase an iPhone 4 by extending the months on your current contract. Your new contract duration will be a total of your remaining months + the new contract upgrade period.
E.g. 6 months (remaining contract) + 12 months (new contract upgrade) = 18 months (new contract period)
mrhenree
Sep 21 2010, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Sep 21 2010, 10:43 AM) Just want to ask is 2years contract come with 2 years warranty for iphone? based on my 3G/3GS experience, NO.
mrhenree
Sep 21 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 21 2010, 10:49 AM) @gurus, Yes but it's not available at launch time [outright purchases] Also, Maxis has stated they will give 24 months warranty to those who's signing on a 24 month contract. Can show me the link? I'm signing up for 24 months this thursday night.  Added on September 21, 2010, 10:53 amQUOTE(esca_flo @ Sep 21 2010, 10:52 AM) I assume we still need to pay off the remaining balance of our previous iphone 3gs on top of paying the iphone4 ? Do we get to keep or need to trade in our 3gs? Cause im on a 24 month contract since feb 2010, with 0% interest free installment which comes to rm 80ish per month . It's your property. You can keep or sell at forum. This post has been edited by mrhenree: Sep 21 2010, 10:53 AM
mrhenree
Sep 21 2010, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 21 2010, 10:54 AM) @mrhenree, Just go to the landing page (http://maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/landing.asp) and scroll to the bottom. It's written there: "Customers on a 24 month plan can now enjoy extended warranty up to 24 months with a new iPhone 4." I'm thinking to change back to 12 months to reduce my commitment. Now i see some value here. Mind to share with me is there apple care protection plan for iPhone in malaysia? how much is that? (I check http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/applecare dont have. )
mrhenree
Sep 21 2010, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(gurus @ Sep 21 2010, 11:08 AM) seriously...do u need extended warranty on a phone? laptop or com maybe cause will use for at least 2-3 years but for phone, what for? next year iphone 4gs or 5 ill be out and the ip4 will go lelong de....just my opinion. haha dont tembak me ya mates  p/s: i do understand that some ppl want better and longer warranty coverage in their gadgets. its just that i think for a phone, its not necessary enough  hmm, i'm still hesitating on 12 months or 24 months. Anyone can share why you opt for 12 or 24 months contract? Just want to do quick survey here.
mrhenree
Sep 21 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 21 2010, 12:31 PM) Well I just tried again today (registered with non-maxis number) and it worked!  Booked for 12AM to 4AM.  I'm in! Hope it all goes well on that night. I don't want to come and see a poorly organized event and shitstorm. Basically you need an IC that's previously registered for the interest list. Then this time, you pump in your same IC. If I'm not wrong, previously you register with your principal line. And you're using ivalue plan at that moment. Tell us if this is correct. This post has been edited by mrhenree: Sep 21 2010, 12:40 PM
mrhenree
Sep 21 2010, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(swee5420 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:27 PM) I am worry too, as i do not want to wait till 4am to take my phone as now there are almost 500 people booked for that particular slot. Please don't tickle us to 'camp' there la. Not good looking la. Old already.. cannot take this anymore...