Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

bontaku
post Sep 21 2010, 01:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 21 2010, 11:26 AM)
Just read across maxis side for the iValue plan. Just wonder, the xxx minutes Free local calls is point to maxis to maxis call or maxis to other operation?
I called up Customer service and they said its only Maxis to Maxis tho

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 21 2010, 12:19 PM)
If Maxis is giving 200 free SMS to all telco, I'm sure will sign in Maxis..
Same as above. Everything free is only between maxis to maxis.

After that, the rate according to plan will be charged for all telco incl maxis to maxis
bontaku
post Sep 21 2010, 02:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:57 PM)
if uve been followin the ivalue plan since 3g days, u shud kno dat calls are to any networks. mayb u cud read the pinned threads to further enhance ur knowledge bout the ivalue plans. ive been usin it personally for 1 year and i dun see to have any trouble understanding d plan. mayb u guys shud not over analyze the plans. wat u see is wat u get, as far as the plan goes.
I called up Maxis Customer Service 4 times to ask about their rates for IPHONE 4. This is my first time going thru their plans and I am only trying to be helpful. If i am wrong in the end, it is cause i relied on Maxis Customer Service. I am sorry if i ain't as informative as you.
bontaku
post Sep 21 2010, 03:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Sep 21 2010, 02:41 PM)
Anyone attending the midnight friday launch event?
Are guests allowed?
If my father is the main line and I'm the supplementary line, can I just fill up the form with my details and buy the phone or I need my dad to sign the contract when I buy the phone
I also got the same problem. I called up CS to ask and she said there are two options:

1. Transfer ownership before goin for the launch (takes 1 working day to process) - eg your father and you have to go to a maxis centre and do the transfer

2. Take your father to the event.

I asked whether authorization letter and owner's copy ic enoughh? CS representative said no - the owner must be present even if you want to use authorization letter.

Before I get any barked at, please note that I got this info from Maxis Customer Service.

Let me know if someone got something diff! smile.gif

0.0419sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:20 PM