112 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Feliex
post Sep 15 2010, 11:19 PM

835 posts

Will it Launch at all the State of Maxis Center together, like Peneng, IPoh, Melaka, JB and etc ?
AlexGTX
post Sep 15 2010, 11:21 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 15 2010, 11:19 PM)
Will it Launch at all the State of Maxis Center together, like Peneng, IPoh, Melaka, JB and etc ?
it will but after they launch in KL first!:)
deepan84
post Sep 15 2010, 11:29 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 15 2010, 11:23 PM)
Oic...
eventhough we're all happy bout the news, hope we can cut down on one word replies such as dis. if u have nothin concrete to say, den its better to not say anythin. we dun want spam here rite. sweat.gif
stringfellow
post Sep 15 2010, 11:37 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Spam, one-liners and unrelated content posts reported. I leave it up to the moderator here to judge and act upon it.

Please don't spam this thread with your personal take on things, that are either non-concrete or unrelated to the title. Posts like "clearing credit cards", "why launch at 9pm?" and those are not related to the launch at all, and does not add any content to the issue at hand. These are more personal grievances and gripes that will neither change or modify Maxis' standing on the launch dates or the launch details like prices and so forth.

Posts reported.
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 15 2010, 11:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Wow..loads of reports on forumers spamming. All cleaned up and keep reporting them. I'm afraid there's gonna be more till launch day.

Well, discuss wisely..have fun.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 15 2010, 11:48 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 15 2010, 11:52 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

From past experience (3gs).. .how long did people have to wait before Maxis sold the iphone 3gs without contract??

This could be used as an indication for this year as well...

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 15 2010, 11:18 PM)
From past experience (3gs).. .how long did people have to wait before Maxis sold the iphone 3gs without contract??

Someone pls answer my question....
CyberTroop
post Sep 15 2010, 11:54 PM

743 posts

Hmm, hopefully I'll be able to get one during lunch. Just want to ask those people who have bought the 3GS on the first day, how long did you guys have to wait, and were there any shortages of 3GS for the people who waited?
cschun86
post Sep 15 2010, 11:55 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 15 2010, 11:52 PM)

Few months as I can recall.
Exact how long I am not sure.
NutterButters
post Sep 16 2010, 12:11 AM

188 posts

Question for those who've experienced the 3GS launch, was the 3GS available at most Maxis centers around Malaysia on the date of the launch or is there a delay?
AlexGTX
post Sep 16 2010, 12:12 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Sep 16 2010, 12:09 AM)
Wait you mean Maxis doesn't sell iPhones with prepaid straight off the bat? YYYYYY?????????
comon guys stop questioning the same question! no one will know whether Maxis is selling it outright or not as they haven release their plans and pricing yet.. so stay tune! Peace* icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 16 2010, 12:15 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Sep 16 2010, 12:12 AM)
comon guys stop questioning the same question! no one will know whether Maxis is selling it outright or not as they haven release their plans and pricing yet.. so stay tune! Peace* icon_rolleyes.gif
Hopefully we get the insider source to confirm this too...
I really would like to get this for my sister who's coming down from Thailand in October end...
cschun86
post Sep 16 2010, 12:24 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(NutterButters @ Sep 16 2010, 12:11 AM)
Question for those who've experienced the 3GS launch, was the 3GS available at most Maxis centers around Malaysia on the date of the launch or is there a delay?
yes, they give the priority to postpaid subscriber last time,
but this round iphone 4, we don't know the plan,
so, just wait patiently and see...
zhengyang89
post Sep 16 2010, 12:26 AM

521 posts

Hi, i got a question here. Let's say my current postpaid line is not under my name, can i do the pre-order without the line register name to do the pre-order or order process ?
Shoki
post Sep 16 2010, 12:26 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 15 2010, 11:52 PM)

If you pre-ordered, you can purchase a prepaid unit on the first day of launch for 3GS. I personally did that.

This post has been edited by Shoki: Sep 16 2010, 12:29 AM
Edw
post Sep 16 2010, 12:27 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Sep 16 2010, 12:26 AM)
Hi, i got a question here. Let's say my current postpaid line is not under my name, can i do the pre-order without the line register name to do the pre-order or order process ?
they wont be any pre-order, read the thread smile.gif
AlexGTX
post Sep 16 2010, 12:28 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Sep 16 2010, 12:26 AM)
We are still not sure whether they are having pre-orders for this time iphone4 yet.. i guess u can simply put a number first most important is yr email thats whr they can contact you! *my point of view and suggestion! wink.gif
zhengyang89
post Sep 16 2010, 12:33 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 16 2010, 12:27 AM)
they wont be any pre-order, read the thread smile.gif
smile.gif how about if i want to buy the iphone on the spot with my current number, but unfortunately the number name is not register me. Do i need any authorized letter or anything ? smile.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:34 am
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Sep 16 2010, 12:28 AM)
We are still not sure whether they are having pre-orders for this time iphone4 yet.. i guess u can simply put a number first most important is yr email thats whr they can contact you! *my point of view and suggestion!  wink.gif
Thanks for the reply. Already register for interest since few month ago tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zhengyang89: Sep 16 2010, 12:34 AM
informsme
post Sep 16 2010, 12:37 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Sep 16 2010, 12:33 AM)
smile.gif how about if i want to buy the iphone on the spot with my current number, but unfortunately the number name is not register me. Do i need any authorized letter or anything ? smile.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:34 am

Thanks for the reply. Already register for interest since few month ago  tongue.gif
I think you unable do so.
zhengyang89
post Sep 16 2010, 12:39 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(informsme @ Sep 16 2010, 12:37 AM)
I think you unable do so.
sad.gif that's what i concern about. I'm in KL but my family in Ipoh.
yeahh
post Sep 16 2010, 12:53 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Sep 16 2010, 12:39 AM)
sad.gif that's what i concern about. I'm in KL but my family in Ipoh.
id suggest u do transfer ownership/name for ur number so it belongs to you.

112 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:57 AM