Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

weikeat90
post Mar 25 2010, 06:53 PM

396 posts

anyways to bypass the cool down period?? At least la kurang 3 weeks.. hehe..
weikeat90
post Mar 26 2010, 06:14 PM

396 posts

but for those who need to wait 1 month cool down period ma not fair?? coz after 1 month u wan apply aso no more netbook ady la..
weikeat90
post Mar 26 2010, 06:20 PM

396 posts

but like tat cant work for me. coz need maintain 2 lines as the number for my home line use $$ buy back de.. sad.gif
weikeat90
post Mar 26 2010, 07:44 PM

396 posts

i juz tot of a way.. can i ask my dad to transfer the streamyx and phone line ownership to me then i directly upgrade to cool uni pack?? need to wait?? pls clarify..

now i using streamyx-in-a-box (combo?) 384kbps.. finis 1 yr contract ady..
weikeat90
post Mar 26 2010, 09:14 PM

396 posts

can anyone answer my question?? sad.gif if can i wan to settle it by tmrw.. thx smile.gif
weikeat90
post Mar 26 2010, 09:22 PM

396 posts

izit? means i cant bypass the 30 days aso.. zzz..
weikeat90
post Mar 26 2010, 09:58 PM

396 posts

erm.. wat if i do like this..

my dad go cut streamyx --> then transfer fixed line ownership to my name --> then i go apply cool uni pack..

since now the phone line under my name, i still need wait 30 days??

weikeat90
post Mar 26 2010, 10:36 PM

396 posts

if fixed line under my dad's name and cool uni pack under my name, do he still need to pay the line rental fees (RM25).??
weikeat90
post Mar 27 2010, 09:58 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Mar 27 2010, 04:08 AM)
Can anyone answer my question..????
RM 30 - 50 depends. paid to the technician on the spot. u can have as many homeline as u like. (said by 1 forummer)..

but is ur sis uni student and her uni in the list??
weikeat90
post Mar 27 2010, 12:14 PM

396 posts

if the current streamyx not registered under ur name, then u need to wait 30 days after terminating..

i juz went to tmpoint to cancel my streamyx. coz under my dad's name..

30 days period starts today.. sad.gif hopefully the netbooks are still available after 30 days..

can i go earlier like the 25th day after terminating?? since its almost near.. biggrin.gif
weikeat90
post Mar 27 2010, 03:29 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Mar 27 2010, 02:54 PM)
It is possible that we terminate our line for 30days ady, sign the Cool Uni Pack ady then only they tell "Eih, no more laptop for u leh." ?

If possible then super scary la weii..
i am taking the risk now.. hope it doesnt go fast.. sad.gif
weikeat90
post Mar 27 2010, 05:22 PM

396 posts

yup. same like mine.. aunt passed away few yrs ago.. her family din cancel the home line. now bill total up got 500++.. they ask some1 which i blif is their runner come to my hse (aunt hse beside my hse) to collect the money or court action.. rclxub.gif

now.. tm wan put the deceased in jail?? biggrin.gif hmm.gif
weikeat90
post Mar 27 2010, 09:41 PM

396 posts

wat endorsement letter?? i tot they only need cop the form n sign?
weikeat90
post Mar 27 2010, 10:57 PM

396 posts

lol. i only noe they are called offer letter.. endorsement letter like changing engines for cars.. biggrin.gif

i saw it somewhr that says muz have remaining 2yrs in campus.. any comments?
weikeat90
post Apr 3 2010, 12:14 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Apr 3 2010, 01:25 AM)
submitted my form today at tmpoint registering for a new line, but after awhile i found back contact in my phone and call the guy (tm insider), and he says he can upgrade it for me but i need to terminate at least 2 weeks no internet use, he can bypass the quarantine period for me but cannot directly upgrade it for me. i have already inform him about the form to register a new fix line i have already passes to tm point, he say he will settle it for me. now i worry for the new fix line application only haha.
can u pm me his number?? hehe..
weikeat90
post Apr 3 2010, 08:09 PM

396 posts

sh*t.. went tmpoint to terminate streamyx at 27 march.. till now still can use streamyx.. normal? if not means wasted 1 week of quarantine period..

weikeat90
post Apr 3 2010, 08:28 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Apr 3 2010, 08:11 PM)
Today went to Seremban TM Point. Farking du lan..

I'm Year 2 student. But my 'surat pengesahan' says I'm expected to complete at April 2011. Then those TM baskets says cannot cannot. Must be till 2012.

I asked to give exceptation. They told even they approve, TM HQ will reject also. vmad.gifvmad.gifvmad.gif

Any recommendation for me?

Friend told to scan the offer letter, then PS the course to 4+0. And bring to another TM Point. Ok ar? Closest one is TM Port Dickson. Kinda far lerh. doh.gif
seems like they are bullsh*tting.. i terminate my streamyx thr last week aso.. but till now still can use.. sweat..
weikeat90
post Apr 3 2010, 08:48 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Apr 3 2010, 08:46 PM)
Which TM Point is it?
Dunno. Now might wanna use the PS trick or use my cousin brother's name (we dont stay together).

Dunno my cousin brother name will work or not. He's eligible for it. The problem is that we dont stay together.
If PS trick, quite mar fan. Got to scan friend's offer letter, need to PS it. Then go another TM Point. Definitely not Seremban anymore. Cuz they recognize me! Fark!!

Sucks lah.. That 2 year left thing not stated in the Terms and Condition also.
Really wanted to argue with them one..  vmad.gif
erm.. go other counter and see??
weikeat90
post Apr 3 2010, 09:16 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Apr 3 2010, 08:53 PM)
Counter as in next worker in same TM Point?
laugh.gif The application still goes to the same officer for approval right? doh.gif
Errrr.. I'm not that free to do that..

Purposely go back Seremban to do this thing and turned out cant apply also damn tiring already.
lolz.. i din knew tat.. tot the ppl at tat counter will settle.. now waiting my 30 days cool down period to end.. sweat.gif

but they not yet terminate my streamyx till now.. shocking.gif
weikeat90
post Apr 3 2010, 10:53 PM

396 posts

i ask at sban tm point my college got or not, they lagi geng.. ask me fill up the form 1st.. then u go counter thr ask only noe.. zzzz =.='''

0.0441sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:53 PM