Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

polarzbearz
post Mar 17 2010, 10:50 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Just went to TMPoint and registered Unipack, one staff told me to terminate & wait quarantine 3~7days ONLY, then go to another counter to proceed next time (Application Form Submission); that staff told me "why terminate? Need wait 30 days".

Who should I "trust" now? WTF -.-

Now my line haven't been terminated yet.. God bless me that everything will go smooth...
polarzbearz
post Apr 1 2010, 09:52 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Re-applied my unipack application on 26th March 9am+, and they called me around 3pm to appoint a date to install Homeline. Homeline was installed on Monday (29th March).

Then I checked my application status for UniPack at here, No order found.
On tuesday, I checked my application status once again, and my order status was: "Service Available, Installation in progress"

Waited until today, no calls, decided to check again. My order status was changed to "Postponed". Anyone had similar issues as me and can share their experiences? Thanks!

Order Status: Installation postponed.
Status Pemohonan Anda: Pemasangan ditangguhkan.

Plan Name/Nama Pelan
  Streamyx 4.0M (Free Modem) - RM100 (Streamyx Combo) (Wi-Fi @ Home) (Student Netbook Bundle) (HSI)

polarzbearz
post Apr 1 2010, 09:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Apr 1 2010, 09:55 PM)
your area doesn't support 4mb izzit ? i also have the same condition just like you..

last time i apply, the staff at tmpoint told me that i can use 4mb, but today the technician call and told me that my area is too far.. cannot install 4mb

i need to go to tmpoint to change the package to 1mb unipack  = =..

damn troublesome.
As far as I know, the TMPoint staff checked my area for me; 2.6KM away from "server" or something, and is supported. From Tuesday & Wednesday (Order Status = Installation in Progress, service available); I received no calls from any TM Staff/Technician informing me about it. Today when I checked again, the status is changed to "Postponed"; just wondered what it means.

I have a friend of mine, whose area got no more ports, his status were "Pending in waiting list"...

polarzbearz
post Apr 1 2010, 10:01 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Apr 1 2010, 09:59 PM)
i guess u better call 100 and press for product and service center and ask about your appointment, they can tell u who is going to install your streamyx.
Hmm okay.. thanks for your suggestion. I wonder will it do if i dropby their TMPoint again? Wanna rush them to do things for me.. biggrin.gif
polarzbearz
post Apr 1 2010, 10:06 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Apr 1 2010, 10:05 PM)
if still very slow, u try complain at here http://complaint.cfm.org.my/

they will speed stuff up xD
Cool, thanks for the link. Bookmarked another complaint link by forummer here just now, just in case if my visit to TMPoint tomorrow does not help. Then I would use this "Ultimate" Technique. brows.gif
polarzbearz
post Apr 1 2010, 11:05 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Apr 1 2010, 10:31 PM)
got your modem??i just applied a new line today...that person didn't even tell me what should i do just wait for them to fix the homeline....after that??go tmpoint and redeem my modem ar??mind to share....?? smile.gif
My homeline is fixed. My streamyx's progress is nowhere to be seen. Online Checking the status turned from "Service Available... installation in progress" to "Installation Postponed". No modems received. Gotta pay them a visit tomorrow @ TMPoint, if no progresses, complaint will be sent to CFM.
polarzbearz
post Apr 3 2010, 01:51 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Finally my streamyx is up again...

My Story:
17th March: Went to TMPoint Shah Alam, they "suggested" me to terminate and wait 3~7 days of quarantine only, as they can fasten it. I "fell" to their trap.

26th March: My streamyx is still up and running after 10 days, that increases the chance of 10days(now) + 30days of quarantine, I can't take it anymore. Went to TMPoint and ask them to register a newline for me.
They called me 3 hours later, and book an appointment to install new homeline on next monday (29th March).

29th March: Homeline installed and TOOK OVER my old homeline. Paid RM30 installation fee.
30th March: Online status checking shows "Service Available, installation in progress"
31st March: Streamyx Contractor tried to contact me but failed (maybe I was underground that time).
1st April: April fool!? Online status checking shows "Installation postponed"...
2nd April: Went to TMPoint, they told me the contractor couldn't contact me, and gave me their numbers.
Waiting from morning till evening (6pm), finally the contractor came.

Activated my line, but telling me that my speed will be around 1.7MBPS only for now, until the HQ un-cap my line to 4MBPS.
Anyone have similar issues where speed is still on low-capped for 4MBPS when they just "activated" their line? If so, how long does it take to "Return to 4MBPS state"?

Thanks!

polarzbearz
post Apr 3 2010, 03:21 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(experty2010 @ Apr 3 2010, 02:01 AM)
basically took 24 hours..my technician activate my line on 9am, next day 9 am i already in 4mbps status..
I see.. thanks for your information.. biggrin.gif
polarzbearz
post Apr 3 2010, 03:45 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sairento @ Apr 3 2010, 03:23 AM)
hey guys.. is this promotion still goin on and when its the promotion end??
It is still going on, there is no official source of promotion's ending date, but there's source where free laptops given out are only limited to 100,000 units only.
polarzbearz
post Apr 3 2010, 01:37 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Previously:

17th March: Went to TMPoint Shah Alam, they "suggested" me to terminate and wait 3~7 days of quarantine only, as they can fasten it. I "fell" to their trap.

26th March: My streamyx is still up and running after 10 days, that increases the chance of 10days(now) + 30days of quarantine, I can't take it anymore. Went to TMPoint and ask them to register a newline for me.
They called me 3 hours later, and book an appointment to install new homeline on next monday (29th March).

29th March: Homeline installed and TOOK OVER my old homeline. Paid RM30 installation fee.
30th March: Online status checking shows "Service Available, installation in progress"
31st March: Streamyx Contractor tried to contact me but failed (maybe I was underground that time).
1st April: April fool!? Online status checking shows "Installation postponed"...
2nd April: Went to TMPoint, they told me the contractor couldn't contact me, and gave me their numbers.
Waiting from morning till evening (6pm), finally the contractor came.

Activated my line, but telling me that my speed will be around 1.7MBPS only for now, until the HQ un-cap my line to 4MBPS.
Since yesterday the contractor told me I need to bring the "confirmation slip" after installing the line for me, only they will send the request to HP. Went to TMPoint again (4th time), waited 1 hours, they just don't call my number (They calling other "group" of numbers instead of my "group). Then when finally its my turn, the people say I don't have to do anything. Was in rush that time + bad in mood after waiting so long with so little customers only, I forgot to ask about the speed cap thing. Damn. Hopefully it'll de-cap in few days...
polarzbearz
post Apr 3 2010, 01:57 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 3 2010, 01:39 PM)
u mean the netbook is it?
so that means we dun need to do anyting, just wait at home for the netbook to be delivered to our doorstep?
That's what the TMPoint staff told me, different people different saying. I remembered there's cases for lowyat forummers where they need to go to TMPoint to "Confirm" 1st. But let's wait and see.

QUOTE(dlwl @ Apr 3 2010, 01:49 PM)
i checked already, it says no order found sweat.gif
what's a MIPS order number btw? where do i find it?
I don't get mine as well, I just use the phone number + IC to check, it works as well. Your streamyx should be in application status after quarantine; or if you are installing new homeline + streamyx; after your homeline is attached, they will update the status there. At least that's the case for me (new line)
polarzbearz
post Apr 3 2010, 02:25 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 3 2010, 02:00 PM)
what about for application before the cooling off period?...they still put the old status?..
I did not went through the quarantine period, as I cannot 'tahan' already after waiting 10 days, no sight of my old account being terminated can be seen. I changed to opening a new homeline + streamyx instead.
polarzbearz
post Apr 3 2010, 05:08 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Apr 3 2010, 04:18 PM)
Registered on APR 1, technician came today and installed the streamyx, got my modem and line after 2days thumbup.gif Now waiting for netbook on apr 15.
Btw the ip address keeps changing right? Sometimes is 115.xxxx.xx sometimes its 124.xxx.xx
Hey kenloh7, do you have any idea how to "track" when will the netbook arrive; or the status of netbook now? Cause I went to TMPoint, they just ask me to "wait"....
polarzbearz
post Apr 3 2010, 05:31 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 3 2010, 05:17 PM)
Not exactly immediately though. Need 1 working day. I would call it negligible because the other waiting time is much longer.

The netbook is untrackable until you get order confirmation from HP.

The HP will contact us to confirm "automatically" ? All we have to do is wait and hope?

Ahh... not my way of doing things tho... unsure.gif
polarzbearz
post Apr 4 2010, 07:06 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:09 PM)
sh*t.. went tmpoint to terminate streamyx at 27 march.. till now still can use streamyx.. normal? if not means wasted 1 week of quarantine period..
Normal. Mine terminated at 17th march, and 26th still can use.
polarzbearz
post Apr 4 2010, 08:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Apr 4 2010, 08:17 PM)
how to check my area tht can support 4mb anot??
http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge...ervice_areas_kl

Apart from that, when you register, TMPoint staff will check your distance with the exchange server. It must be less than 3.0 KM.

After that, when the installation guy comes to install, he will once again check your signal disturbance and 1 more.. I forgot it's name, to ensure that your line will be able to be "stable" to connect to 4MB.
polarzbearz
post Apr 4 2010, 11:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(fuzzyguy @ Apr 4 2010, 08:48 PM)
I'm not able to register for 4mb line although my house street is in the list. How come?
Weak SNR Margin or line disturbance is high. That's what the contractor/TM will check before approving 4MB line for you.
polarzbearz
post Apr 6 2010, 10:17 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Almost reach the end of the "process" of unipack...

Just sharing my story here if someone wants to refer to troublesome/successful applicants history.

Summary of NotsoCool Unipack Application

17/03/2010: Went to TMPoint. "Advised" by TM Staff to terminate line. Did so.
26/03/2010: No progress of termination can be seen, account is still up. Went to TMPoint, changed my application to "Subscribe new Homeline". I can't wait.
26/03/2010: Shortly (~2 hours) after I registered and paid RM75 for new homeline, TM guy called me for an appointment on 29 March @ 11.30am.
29/03/2010: Finally the TM Guy came on 12.30pm. Asked whether do I still need the old number. No; and thus using the same line but different number. Old number kaput.
30/03/2010: Streamyx "Check Application Status" shows: "Service available; Installation in process"
31/03/2010: Nothing changes, no calls.
01/04/2010: Streamyx "Check Application Status" shows: "Installation Postponed". Wtf!? Is this an April Fool?
02/04/2010: Went to TMPoint. Contacted the contractor. Line activated but capped at 1.7MBPS, contractor asked me to show TMPoint the confirmation form of completing installation.
03/04/2010: Went to TMPoint to ask about Netbook & speed capping. Due to some issue, only asked about netbook. They said we don't have to show them actually, just wait. (Wtf, wasted my time.. read full story)
05/04/2010: Received email from HP about my order. In production stage.
06/04/2010: Checked HP Order Status, now in shipment to Malaysia from Singapore. Expected delivery date 13 March 2010 (Why need so long.. T.T)

That's my summarised story so far, good luck for those who are applying or waiting. It's a pain process and procedure just to get this package. Why don't they just click the "Upgrade" button; and click on "Streamyx _.0M (Free Modem) - RM___ (Streamyx Combo) (Wi-Fi @ Home) (Student Netbook Bundle) (HSI)" button? Gosh...

Full Story

polarzbearz
post Apr 6 2010, 10:46 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Apr 6 2010, 10:29 PM)
yup.. mine take 7 days.. my gf 5 days..
depends on ur luck  tongue.gif

Added on April 6, 2010, 10:32 pm

u r the unlucky 1..  doh.gif
the staff working performance at the tm point that u apply unipack is terrible  rclxub.gif
when i apply, the staff click on the upgrade button and select the "Streamyx _.0M (Free Modem) - RM___ (Streamyx Combo) (Wi-Fi @ Home) (Student Netbook Bundle) (HSI)" even my streamyx is under my dad... consider lucky..

That's very lucky of you. Actually if that time I trick the TM Staff a little bit, I can get that I think. Cause the staff said I don't have to terminate, she can directly upgrade for me (Didn't even ask who's the owner of streamyx.. cool).
Too bad I already submitted my termination form on another counter previously.
polarzbearz
post Apr 7 2010, 11:20 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(falconstrike @ Apr 7 2010, 10:50 AM)
31/3/2010: went to TM point Kepong to submit my application form.
5/3/2010  : The appoinment with technician supposed to be at 10pm and he ffk me at around 9pm
6/3/2010  : Technician came at 12:30pm to upgrade my streamyx to 4mbps
7/3/2010  : Speed upgraded in the morning wif speedtest 3.5mbps

I'm gona call the technician again and ask him to recap my speed at 5mbps.  rclxms.gif
Wow.. that's fast. Last tested on Monday and my speed still 1.7mbps.. no chance to test now

0.0585sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:46 PM