Singapore Uni with Cambridge A Level

patryn33
post Jan 10 2010, 10:05 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(wgy589 @ Jan 10 2010, 01:30 AM)
I believe no one can tell you the actual ans, but based on my experience, it doesn't matter much, same with STPM. what i believe matters is whether u r singaporean, as quota will be based on citizen/ non-citizen status instead of pre U qualifications. It's just my opinion, and not necessarily the right ans out there.
+1!!!
as for quota, Singaporeans always complain too many space are given to foreigners, leaving polytechnic "rejects" to go overseas (mainly Australia).
anyway, certain major such as computer sci some claim its kinda like 2:1 ratio! those PRC/Indians come on scholarship or got a deal to pay local rate.

to TS: good luck! just try
patryn33
post Jan 11 2010, 11:01 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(JYKY @ Jan 11 2010, 09:07 PM)
But i tot u can apply for tuition grant oso if ur international student? just that ur bonded to the gov for 3years o so until ur fees are paid off..which obviously i dont mind as u already secured a job in sg..
sure! now its 3yrs.. I still thought 5yrs. guess u wouldn't mind that either! u just wanna work in sg and make more $$$!!!
http://sam11.moe.gov.sg/tass/menu/index.htm
patryn33
post Jan 11 2010, 11:09 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jan 11 2010, 11:02 PM)
But it's a lot expensive now. It's like 10k SGD per year already.
yes, everything is getting more expensive not only in sg but around the world isn't it? at least have grant better paying full rate. which country in the region so generous. only in Eruope maybe can find so generous country sweden change policy to start charging fees rate maybe close to what german/france is doing. finland still free. other popular edu destinations such as usa, uk, oz all full rate.
https://share.nus.edu.sg/registrar/info/ug/...tionCurrent.pdf
patryn33
post Jan 11 2010, 11:42 PM

3,940 posts

yes, German/France have to master their language..
Sweden/Finland only selected programs taught in English, daily life.. knowing their language maybe helpful even if english is their 2nd language.

true! even as international students rates is only range btw 17k to 21k.. thats still lower than sgd$10K.

0.0143sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:34 PM