Seeking 42" Full HD LCD, need sifu recommendations!!!
eMKs
Feb 9 2010, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Bart-man @ Feb 8 2010, 11:41 PM) Yeah! Bought already! No need to crack my head anymore! My 42RV600E arriving tomorrow! Thanks for all your recommendations!  Congrats..  35% less power consumption than 42ZV600E Save the planet
eMKs
Feb 10 2010, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Bart-man @ Feb 10 2010, 06:16 PM) Got my 42RV600E yesterday and spent whole night setting it up and enjoying it. Love it very much! Many people told me that analog TV reception using aerial is very poor quality for LCD TV compared to CRT, but this set has no such problem! I dun have astro yet, so I got TV1, TV2, TV3, NTV7, 8TV and TV9 all tuned in via analog aerial. All are very clear, no noise at all, basically comparable to astro output! Upscaling from SD content is great for this set as well despite the lack of Resolution+ like the ZV series. The best part is the "Super Live" feature, making all my 4:3 content appear full screen without looking "fat"! Totally impressed by the technology! Wish I could post some photos but LYN is having some upload issue now  later lah... Glad to hear that, enjoy your TV. Actually, if you can receive TV signal clearly using normal TV antenna, it's better than Astro SD channel on LCD TV. (from my observation) So, this is time to get Astro Byond... This post has been edited by eMKs: Feb 10 2010, 06:28 PM