25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Acer Aspire 5740G-524G50 New! Rm 2999. Worth it?, Core i5-520M, 512MB HD 5470, 4GB, 500GB.

pronamide
post Mar 20 2010, 09:04 PM

123 posts

i wud go for it if brand doesn't matter..

Ah Hon
post Mar 21 2010, 12:30 AM

13 posts

I am planning to buy this laptop but the places a go(Harvey Norman, IT one) all no stock , so is this model really that good ? So good until so many place no stock ? Can recommend some other place with stock ? Usually wat free gift they offer together ?

if i pay around 1200 cash and the rest card , can cheaper by a bit ?

btw i am talking about the RM2,999 model

Thx very muchy ...my 1st post ^^

Ah Hon
JustinLFJ
post Mar 23 2010, 06:43 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

Recommend shops? drool.gif

And also if you guys dont mind, can you guys upload pictures of the laptop? Cause a lot of pictures i find by Google shows the front, i want to see the back of this one icon_rolleyes.gif
destee88
post Mar 23 2010, 09:25 PM

1,385 posts

nowadys hard to find 15 inch above lappy bag also very hard to find too expecially 17 inch
azzaim92
post Mar 23 2010, 11:27 PM

375 posts

harvey norman is stocking on the new(or old) idunno AS5741G, should be on stock in april. i also wanted to get the 5740G but its out of stock...
kvjy2677
post Mar 24 2010, 05:57 PM

Anyone know it is got any 3rd party software to control this graphic card fan speed?
cause i found that whenever the gc full load , the fan speed still remains at 30%....although the gc temperature is going to 70 degree. blink.gif
ribena88
post Apr 9 2010, 10:46 AM

DELL studio 15 offer the exact same spec as 5740G at RM3699 which I think is a reasonable price also..
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/p...s=mydhs1&~ck=mn
x132755
post Apr 10 2010, 02:56 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

i just bough it, now the latest promotion price is 2399..3 yr wrnty from acer..
core i3 one.. 500gb hdd with nvidia graphic thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by x132755: Apr 10 2010, 02:58 PM
imforumer
post Apr 10 2010, 03:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Apr 10 2010, 02:56 PM)
i just bough it, now the latest promotion price is 2399..3 yr wrnty from acer..
core i3 one.. 500gb hdd with nvidia graphic  thumbup.gif
That's Acer 4740G isn't?
spikyz
post Apr 10 2010, 07:46 PM

1,341 posts

and now they have 5741G, u might want to take a look into it =)
Spade
post Apr 21 2010, 02:45 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

Any price for Acer Aspire 5740 (No "G" = Only integrated graphic). Anyone please share info.
yanMc
post Apr 23 2010, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(carepayer @ Mar 18 2010, 01:37 PM)
so it means i bought the wrong lappy oredi? cause 5740g doesnt seem any much better than 4740g.... and i spent about rm500 for something that is more expensive but lousier???
QUOTE(carepayer @ Mar 18 2010, 03:40 PM)
but the cpu, gpu, and screen its like a little better than 4740g, and doesnt even cost a 500 ringgit more... plus, it doesnt even come with a fingerprint hardware
LOL, I think in his own little fantasy world, 'Fingerprint Reader' > everything biggrin.gif. So do you want to change with my lappy? It comes with fingerprint reader! How awesome?!

Ok, joke aside, at first I wanted to go for HP compaq cq42-177tx. But after my friend told me about this Acer 5740g, I was tempted, first is because I always like bigger screen biggrin.gif, second is I heard a lot of bad feedback about HP compaq series, so anyone give some idea? biggrin.gif And about the new 5740 that comes with HD5650, does it available in Malaysia? sad.gif

This post has been edited by yanMc: Apr 23 2010, 01:47 AM
carepayer
post Apr 25 2010, 05:30 PM

140 posts

does anyone have any idea how to make this buit in webcam to hd??? and got any ati 5470 driver??

Added on April 25, 2010, 5:32 pmand by the way, to me i think this laptop is better than the 5741g of the same price.. cause this lappy is like heavier so i think materials is better?

This post has been edited by carepayer: Apr 25 2010, 05:32 PM
mzzzk8819
post Apr 25 2010, 05:38 PM

151 posts

heavier laptop materials is better not true. quality materials inside the laptop depend on the brand and function..
carepayer
post Apr 25 2010, 09:45 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ Apr 25 2010, 05:38 PM)
heavier laptop materials is better not true. quality materials inside the laptop depend on the brand and function..
i asked the pc shop and they said the 5741g lappy is for pc fair, so basically pc fair stuffs arent that worth it.
yummydummy
post Apr 26 2010, 03:46 AM

117 posts

can lappy change gpu?
lee_what2004
post Apr 26 2010, 08:10 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

read here ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/863032
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 26 2010, 09:33 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Anyone knows what is Open CL 1.1? It seems only HD5470 has it, not mention whether nvidia 320M has it or not?

i think this laptop very worth just that I dun have the right budget yet. smile.gif
carepayer
post Apr 26 2010, 02:07 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 26 2010, 09:33 AM)
Anyone knows what is Open CL 1.1? It seems only HD5470 has it, not mention whether nvidia 320M has it or not?

i think this laptop very worth just that I dun have the right budget yet. smile.gif
i bought this lappy.. kinda good, no regret.. i like especially the dolby surrounded part, which 5741g doesnt have it
alex890628
post Apr 26 2010, 05:14 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(carepayer @ Apr 26 2010, 02:07 PM)
i bought this lappy.. kinda good, no regret.. i like especially the dolby surrounded part, which 5741g doesnt have it
i'm lazy to read previous replies, so which model u have bought?

25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0266sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:36 PM