lc 135, GT128, or equavilant, i want to upgrade my motorbike
TSjeddawy
Jan 8 2010, 06:45 AM, updated 16y ago
Hello folks
i have a BKZ RR110 motorbike and i'm not satisfy with the top speed and the acceleration the top speed is around 100km/h in straightline and 110km/h in downhill and most of the time around 90km/h only also the acceleration is weak especialy after 70 km/h i want to upgrade to a moped motorbike that has a top speed of at least 120km/h in straightline and good acceleration
when i searched for moped motorbike i found yamaha lc 135 and GT128 and x-cite 130 from modenas
of course i like lc 135 more but what i'm afraid of is that it is thiefs target
i want to upgrade but since i didn't try lc 135 or GT128 i don't really know how much of a different there is in the acceleration part if there is not much different the i'll just keep my RR110 and won't upgrade
so my questions are
1- is there a big noticable different between a 110cc bike and 125-135cc motorbike??
2-if so which motorbike do u recommend for me to buy that is value for money ??and what its top speed??
3-and abt the lc 135 is the theft only in kl or also in selangor and other areas??
This post has been edited by jeddawy: Jan 8 2010, 07:02 AM
matmoto5125
Jan 8 2010, 06:59 AM
1- yes. performance is better with bigger engine capacity.
2- 135LC is way better, for it's design, quality, and performance. the top speed varies as it depends on your weight, motocycle setup etc..
3- 135LC is a hot target all around Malaysia, not subjected to certain area only. Park ur motocycle safely, use security features etc..
TSjeddawy
Jan 8 2010, 07:22 AM
ok thanks i want to know how do they steal it anyway do they have a way to make the motorike work without the original key and steal it or they just carry the motorbike and take it which a truck
dirtinacan
Jan 8 2010, 08:03 AM
speed? kawasaki zx-150. 2stroke powwaaahhh
TSjeddawy
Jan 8 2010, 08:08 AM
yeah but i want a moped motorbike with gear only i don't want to use clutch
stereokumonomu
Jan 8 2010, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(jeddawy @ Jan 8 2010, 06:45 AM) 1- is there a big noticable different between a 110cc bike and 125-135cc motorbike?? 2-if so which motorbike do u recommend for me to buy that is value for money ??and what its top speed?? 3-and abt the lc 135 is the theft only in kl or also in selangor and other areas?? 1. yes, especially the acceleration.. u can feel the different of larger bore.. 2. if value for money, i would say suzuki belang if u would like to try clutch bike, 150cc with dohc, if not, go for shogun 125rr or wave 125r 3. dont know
TSjeddawy
Jan 8 2010, 11:24 AM
actually i don't want clutch bike and for wave 125r i read that it's weak and even lagenda is stronger than it i think i'll just choose either a second hand 135 lc or a new GT128
iXora.ix
Jan 8 2010, 11:47 AM
135 lc.. hot item.. just think about that.. thats why i bought gt 128..
TSjeddawy
Jan 8 2010, 11:48 AM
ok what is the top speed of gt128 that u got??
stereokumonomu
Jan 8 2010, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(jeddawy @ Jan 8 2010, 11:24 AM) actually i don't want clutch bike and for wave 125r i read that it's weak and even lagenda is stronger than it i think i'll just choose either a second hand 135 lc or a new GT128 this is quite true if u compare the top speed, wave 125r is great in acceleration, even better than 135lc, but the tops speed wasnt really good and due to that, the fc is much better,
notystar_exe
Jan 8 2010, 11:53 AM
my wave 125x top speed is aroun 130 now on hiway,easily can get 120 but take time..huhu no modification had been made except for da spocket..
iXora.ix
Jan 8 2010, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(jeddawy @ Jan 8 2010, 11:48 AM) ok what is the top speed of gt128 that u got?? like this bro.. for long term i convince you to buy wave 125x .. for performance you can go for gt 128. im abit fat with 100kgs.. my bike can go till 140 for super standard.. (ride safety man) and it smooth no shacking whats of ever.. if you wan more performance regularly check and change your oil and filter. change spocket and chain will increase more power also.. and gt 128 body also quite big. easy to manouver .
TSjeddawy
Jan 8 2010, 01:06 PM
thanks guys for me i won't drive faster than 120 anyway i just want a bike that reach 120 fast and doesn't shake on that speed
Cyprid Dark ii
Jan 8 2010, 02:04 PM
GT128 is great choice.
Rear disk brake,TPS system & new cam profiling,& freshly new instrument....good for city riding,& less risk being stolen by stupid rempit....
dar121191
Jan 8 2010, 05:27 PM

LC LC LC really a good bike and performance superb i say even a hot target but see how the owner take care of it also park at places with high traffic or guards to take care of it. This post has been edited by dar121191: Jan 8 2010, 05:28 PM
dkk
Jan 11 2010, 02:48 PM
I used to ride a Suzuki RG110. Going home, there's a roundabout, followed by a short straight road. It goes slightly uphill (about 5 degrees) for about 300m, and then turns right, and goes uphill (about 40 degrees) for another 300m. Starting at about 20km/h, I could easily reach 120km/h by the end of the first 300m. Going up the second part, I can accelerate twice as fast as any car on the road. However, with a single passenger, the speed drops so much, I'm slower than most of the cars. I think your own weight is important here.
TSjeddawy
Jan 11 2010, 02:51 PM
yeah but i'm only 65kg so it's not a problem
This post has been edited by jeddawy: Jan 11 2010, 02:51 PM
dkk
Jan 11 2010, 03:14 PM
That's the same as me. My RG110 could easily reach more than 120km/h on flat roads. Only I was not brave enough to try.