Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument

stchin02
post Sep 19 2010, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(subangman @ Jul 3 2010, 10:35 PM)
Faceless : thx veri much brudder. sweat.gif

guzheng instrument shop in sj .. not really. as i dun think they carry much choice.... PJ yes.

guzheng class in SJ : yes.. at least i know 3. But which type of guzheng u like to play... 23 steel or 21 nylon strings.

pls read from the beginning of this thread ...  u will learn and might help u to know a liitle bit in depth before committin thyself in guzheng.

for cello info :-  http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/622246              (tis one of the most popular thread in lowyat musicians)...*sigh*

for harp :- pls read all the thread in here (lowyat musicians) ... i posted some comments there too.... wat u like to know???
                  read to enhance and not thru handouts... and i will guide and help as much as i know lil sister

Hello Subangman,

Refer to your previous post above, could you please share with me on the details of the 3 places for guzheng class in SJ? Or just pm me their contact details.. I'm interested to take up lessons for the 21 nylon strings guzheng smile.gif Thanks a lot!
stchin02
post Sep 20 2010, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(subangman @ Sep 20 2010, 09:56 AM)
1. Taipan USJ 11. same row with public bank; the 2nd block. 1st floor . on top there is a dance studio.
2. SS15. opp SJMC hospital. near to TM net... tis is Dun Huang syallbus.
3. USJ10 ... is a prvt teacher who teaches @ Lick Huang school from her house... another Dun Huang syallbus.
Thank you! I will go and check out these places soon and looking forward to start the lessons.

0.0340sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:51 AM