Hi, anyone interested to do a gu zheng performance? just a short one for a fashion show around an hour. please pm me if interested. will be rewarded =)
Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument
Jul 13 2010, 02:45 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Hi, anyone interested to do a gu zheng performance? just a short one for a fashion show around an hour. please pm me if interested. will be rewarded =)
Jul 14 2010, 11:08 AM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
wa...good to see this hread still alive and kicking! Let's hav a meet up with all the members here. Shall we? Those of you who are girls...bring your dad along or bf also can la. Those of us who are not young anymore can bring our kids along. HAHAHAH!!!
Added on July 14, 2010, 11:09 amwa...good to see this hread still alive and kicking! Let's hav a meet up with all the members here. Shall we? Those of you who are girls...bring your dad along or bf also can la. Those of us who are not young anymore can bring our kids along. HAHAHAH!!! This post has been edited by empire: Jul 14 2010, 11:09 AM |
Jul 16 2010, 04:20 PM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Looks like we got to wait for MPO to organise another "Tales from the Middle Kingdom" to set up another meeting.
Perhaps people are buzy lately. |
Jul 16 2010, 05:59 PM
Faceless..."Tales from the Highest Kingdom" sounds better. heheh
Jul 20 2010, 10:08 AM
Hahaha, considering Mount Everest is part of China, that would make the middle kingdom the highest kingdom
Aug 20 2010, 11:35 PM
562 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: GMT +8 |
![]() 中华音乐演奏比赛 9月5日 - A 组 (下午2点) - B组 (下午5点) 比赛细则 1. 此项比赛公开于22岁以下的马来西亚公民。 共分为两组,A组(个人)及B组(团体)。 A组(个人) a) 只限20位参赛者,先至先得。 b) 参赛者必须以中华乐器演奏2首乐曲。乐曲可以是流行或传统, 每首乐曲不可超过5分钟。 c) 参赛者可安排一名同伴作伴奏让演奏更丰富。 B组(团体) a) 只限10个团体参加,先至先得。团体人数为4至10人。 b) 参赛作品必须是传统中乐乐曲,以吹管,弹拨,拉 ,打击合 奏。 2. 参赛者必须自备乐器。 3. 评审的决定为最后的决定。 4. 以上比赛细则如未尽善处,主办当局有权增删之。 5. 报名截至日期2010年8月30日。参赛表格可集交或传真至: ********************************************************************************* 巴生百利广场 Basement B1, Klang Parade, No. 2112, KM 2, Jalan Meru, 41050 Klang. Tel: 603-3343 7889 Fax: 603-3343 7313 皇城音乐与学习中心 No. 10.1, Lorong Batu Nilam 3A, Bandar Bukit Tinggi, 41200 Klang. Tel / Fax: 603-3323 4532 参赛表格 姓名: ________________________ 身份证号码:_______________________________ 电话:_________________________ 手提: ____________________________________ 地址:__________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________ 参加组别: A组 B组 ( 位成员) …………………………………………………………………………………………… 演奏者姓名及演奏乐器: 歌曲名称: ___________________________ 1) _______________________________ 6) _________________________________ 2) _______________________________ 7) _________________________________ 3) _______________________________ 8) _________________________________ 4) _______________________________ 9) _________________________________ 5) _______________________________ 10) _________________________________ Added on August 20, 2010, 11:57 pm http://umco.blogspot.com/2010/07/blog-post.html ![]() 主办:邵氏广场 协办:专艺文化艺术机构 赞助:余仁生 / 紫藤集团 / 喜来登(半山芭)鱼翅酒家有限公司 Chinese solo instruments performing competition 华乐独奏比赛 彈撥组、拉弦組、吹管組、敲击组 简章 1、宗 旨: ﹙a﹚提高大众对华乐的兴趣 ﹙b﹚推广文化艺术的重视 © 宣扬华乐、发掘人才及提高演奏水准。 2、比赛日期:2010年8月28日﹙星期六﹚和29日(星期日) 时间:2.00pm-6.00pm 地点:吉隆坡邵氏广场底楼大厅 Shaw Parade, Changkat Thambi Dollah, Off Jalan Pudu, 55100 K. L. 3、参赛资格: I. 公开给马来西亚所有公民参加。 II. 16岁以下的参赛者必须获得家长的同意。 III. 参赛者只可以华乐器独奏,a可清奏及 b可用不超过8人小乐队伴奏或kara伴奏乐器自备。 IV. 参赛者一概背谱。 V. 穿着整齐 VI. 参赛乐谱(每首五份,A4 size仅独奏部分便可) VII. 出场序由主办单位安排决定,迟到自误。 VIII. 若发现任何违章者,主办单位有权拒绝其参赛资格。 IX. 主办单位有权力在无需通知任何参赛者的情况下修改或增删有关章程条规。 X. 主办当局的绝对为最后决定,任何人不得有异议。 4、报名费: RM10/每人(每位参赛者将获得参加证书一张) 5、表演时间:,参赛曲限5分钟;超时首30秒扣1分,接下来每30秒扣2分 6. 比赛乐曲: a. 自由选择初赛和复赛各一首, 比赛现场不得更改. b. 根据5分钟时限自由裁剪/编裁比赛乐曲. 7、评分标准: 音准、音色、节奏、台风、乐曲表现。 8、评 审:﹙a﹚由主办单位邀请评审 ﹙b﹚评审团的决定为最后决定,不得异议 9、奖 励:(每组) 杰出独奏奖: 奖金 300令吉+余仁生礼篮+ 奖状 优秀奖: 奖金100令吉(3 份)+余仁生礼篮+ 奖状 10、报名方法:填妥表格,寄交: 凭舞台 No 26A, Tkt 1, Jln 6/2, Tmn Komersial Pandan Indah, 55100, KL ﹙信封注明:“乐器演奏比赛”﹚ 电话:012-2033599;传真:03-61404408 电邮:pingstage@gmail.com 11、报名截止:2010年8月18日 12、本简章有未尽善处,主办单位有权随时修订之 http://shawparade.blogspot.com/ This post has been edited by subangman: Aug 21 2010, 08:13 AM |
Aug 22 2010, 05:51 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Hello, i learnt guzheng in JB.
Im currently in Grade 7 and i moved up to Subang Jaya to further my studies. I would like to ask whether any of you knows where to learn guzheng with an experienced teacher? I've heard of CCMA in Mentari Court, Bandaran Sunway and Dunhuang Music Academy in SS2, PJ. Anyone knows which one is better? |
Aug 22 2010, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(jennyalways @ Aug 22 2010, 05:51 PM) Hello, i learnt guzheng in JB. Im currently in Grade 7 and i moved up to Subang Jaya to further my studies. I would like to ask whether any of you knows where to learn guzheng with an experienced teacher? I've heard of CCMA in Mentari Court, Bandaran Sunway and Dunhuang Music Academy in SS2, PJ. Anyone knows which one is better? how u define or classify that u r in Grade 7 ? U got it right .. CCMA is in mentari and "Dunhuang Malaysia" is in SS2. which is better ... This post has been edited by subangman: Aug 22 2010, 10:32 PM |
Aug 22 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(subangman @ Aug 22 2010, 10:30 PM) how u define or classify that u r in Grade 7 ? U got it right .. CCMA is in mentari and "Dunhuang Malaysia" is in SS2. which is better ... Is in Central Conservatory of Music, Beijing, China's syllabus. Mine is 21strings, but im not very sure is steel or nylon. Do you have any teacher to recommend with is near subang area? |
Aug 23 2010, 09:39 AM
Welcome Jenny. It is good to have another guzheng lover join us.
I am surprise you cant tell a steel (metal) from nylon (like strings in a badminton racket) strings. Frankly I dont see the difference between nylon and steel strings. I had played guitar with steel and nylon strings. I have yet to see a nylon stringed guzheng. One of these days I will make a trip to Subangman's place and see his nylon strings. Subangman is the best person to advise you. He knows all about guzheng lessons and syllabus in the klang valley. As I understand from Subangman, the type of string to a certain extend determine the type of syllabus. Subang, Your daughters performing in the talent competion? I have a guzheng feista after class. One of those informal eating session at cheap roadside food. They use to do it after class every week. Very soon it just fell out of fashion. My teacher kinda miss the pig out session and decided to do it. He is calling some old students to make it look like a reunion. Looks like I will have to give supporting your daughters a miss. This post has been edited by faceless: Aug 23 2010, 09:48 AM |
Aug 25 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(jennyalways @ Aug 22 2010, 10:47 PM) Last year i passed my Grade 6 with merit. Im currently learning Grade 7. Ok.. sori i couldn't managed to reply earlier as I was away from KampungKUL.Is in Central Conservatory of Music, Beijing, China's syllabus. Mine is 21strings, but im not very sure is steel or nylon. Do you have any teacher to recommend with is near subang area? Since u cleared ur Grade 6 with CCOM then u should forget about SS2 "Dunhuang" as they use 23 steel strings... exactly like the kapok guitar steel strings. Ur is a 21 nylon coated steel strings... more mellow than the steel{veri sharp pitch}. So when u will be in Klang valley PM me. I can recommand my daughter's sifu to u . r u a student studin somewhere near Subang ? Added on August 25, 2010, 11:54 am QUOTE(faceless @ Aug 23 2010, 09:39 AM) Subang, Hi-5 Bru.Your daughters performing in the talent competion? I have a guzheng feista after class. One of those informal eating session at cheap roadside food. They use to do it after class every week. Very soon it just fell out of fashion. My teacher kinda miss the pig out session and decided to do it. He is calling some old students to make it look like a reunion. Looks like I will have to give supporting your daughters a miss. Yes maddie will be attending both. She won the 1st prize last year in Klang Parade. Dun know how she fair tis year ... as well as the Shaw parade. This Sun will be a hectic one for me..... my son doing his cello audition @ KLPac 12noon to 2pm. If mei mei clear Sat rounds then i cheah lat. luckily two buildings just back to back. http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=142100962473367&ref=mf wonder how she can copes with all these and PMR just round the corner ... like to meetup with u lar bru... I will be @ Shaw Parade on Sat and Sun as well. from 1pm to 6pm.. This post has been edited by subangman: Aug 25 2010, 11:58 AM |
Aug 25 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(subangman @ Aug 25 2010, 11:40 AM) Ok.. sori i couldn't managed to reply earlier as I was away from KampungKUL. Hi, Subang man. Mine is 21 strings nylon. Because i've complete my 6grades in CCOM, i know that Dunhuang doesnt offer that syllabus.Since u cleared ur Grade 6 with CCOM then u should forget about SS2 "Dunhuang" as they use 23 steel strings... exactly like the kapok guitar steel strings. Ur is a 21 nylon coated steel strings... more mellow than the steel{veri sharp pitch}. So when u will be in Klang valley PM me. I can recommand my daughter's sifu to u . r u a student studin somewhere near Subang ? Added on August 25, 2010, 11:54 am Hi-5 Bru. Yes maddie will be attending both. She won the 1st prize last year in Klang Parade. Dun know how she fair tis year ... as well as the Shaw parade. This Sun will be a hectic one for me..... my son doing his cello audition @ KLPac 12noon to 2pm. If mei mei clear Sat rounds then i cheah lat. luckily two buildings just back to back. wonder how she can copes with all these and PMR just round the corner ... like to meetup with u lar bru... I will be @ Shaw Parade on Sat and Sun as well. from 1pm to 6pm.. Im a student in Subang, taylors. Therefore, transportation might be a problem for me to travel around but im still very keen to continue my guzheng. Alright, can you give me your daughter's sifu's contact number? I'll pm you if im at Klang Valley. Do you know any teachers who offer house teaching? Which means they come to our place to teach? Thank you so much for your reply. If you're willing to give me the teacher's number, email me. Thanks alot |
Aug 25 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(jennyalways @ Aug 25 2010, 12:04 PM) Hi, Subang man. Mine is 21 strings nylon. Because i've complete my 6grades in CCOM, i know that Dunhuang doesnt offer that syllabus. DunHuang Malaysia SS2 got their own syllabus ... but not really affiliated with the DCMA;(DUNHUANG CHINESE MUSIC ASSOCIATION) or Shanghai Conservatory of Music.Im a student in Subang, taylors. Therefore, transportation might be a problem for me to travel around but im still very keen to continue my guzheng. Alright, can you give me your daughter's sifu's contact number? I'll pm you if im at Klang Valley. Do you know any teachers who offer house teaching? Which means they come to our place to teach? Thank you so much for your reply. If you're willing to give me the teacher's number, email me. Thanks alot Correct me if I got the wrong info... as they using the 23strings. So u r on my turf now or going to b there soon ? He normally teaches from a music center in Taipan Subang..nearby lar. but if u like him to go to ur place i need to check with him. he used to come to my house teaching my daughter but I perfer the class conducted @ the center since my gal having another class (her latin right after the guzheng class)... easier for her and myself as well ...both inside the same building. Btw; there is one also @ SS15 near to Maybank . This post has been edited by subangman: Aug 25 2010, 12:43 PM |
Aug 26 2010, 12:32 PM
Subang,
I am very lazy to read through a string of chinese text. I only saw the big texts saying 9 month 5 day. So you will be at Shaw Parade Sat 4 Sep from 13:00 to 18:00? I can make it on 4 Sep. Since it up 18:00, I will most likely drop in on Sunday after my makan session too. I am not sure what time that will be but lunch-do cant go into 18:00. Can have dinner already lor. Here is one poem. The other one still a challenge translating. 夜筝 紫袖红弦明月中,自弹自感暗低容。 弦凝指咽声停处,别有深情一万重。 This is the poem on mei mei guzheng at the "head". The other stuff written there is the author signature. It says something like Bai Ju Yi, a poet of the Tang dynasty. 夜筝the title is probably not carved into the guzheng. It was not carved in for mine. My translation Purple sleeve and red strings in the midst of a bright moonlight. Strumming in solitude, I felt an inclination to be filled with obscurity The sounds from the pavilion deep within transfer through the fingers into the strings To magnify the deep emotions that weight heavily liken to 10 thousand-fold. Cassie, The other key to playing with feelings is to be in the right environment. Go take your guzheng out in the open sky. Just outside you house will do. You dont have to go to rivers and lakes like what I done. Perhaps you can redo MJ's "Thriller" in our fullmoon setting This post has been edited by faceless: Aug 26 2010, 12:35 PM |
Aug 26 2010, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(faceless @ Aug 26 2010, 12:32 PM) Subang, bru.. thx for ur hardship translating the mandarin poem. THANK YOU again. I am very lazy to read through a string of chinese text. I only saw the big texts saying 9 month 5 day. So you will be at Shaw Parade Sat 4 Sep from 13:00 to 18:00? I can make it on 4 Sep. Since it up 18:00, I will most likely drop in on Sunday after my makan session too. I am not sure what time that will be but lunch-do cant go into 18:00. Can have dinner already lor. Here is one poem. The other one still a challenge translating. 夜筝 紫袖红弦明月中,自弹自感暗低容。 弦凝指咽声停处,别有深情一万重。 This is the poem on mei mei guzheng at the "head". The other stuff written there is the author signature. It says something like Bai Ju Yi, a poet of the Tang dynasty. 夜筝the title is probably not carved into the guzheng. It was not carved in for mine. My translation Purple sleeve and red strings in the midst of a bright moonlight. Strumming in solitude, I felt an inclination to be filled with obscurity The sounds from the pavilion deep within transfer through the fingers into the strings To magnify the deep emotions that weight heavily liken to 10 thousand-fold. Cassie, The other key to playing with feelings is to be in the right environment. Go take your guzheng out in the open sky. Just outside you house will do. You dont have to go to rivers and lakes like what I done. Perhaps you can redo MJ's "Thriller" in our fullmoon setting Wisma Shaw is on tis Sat & Sun. 28th August & 29 August ...........2pm to 6pm. Klang Parade is on 5th Sept 2010. ------------- waaaahhhh under open sky full moon plucking guzheng wat a good suggestion |
Aug 27 2010, 09:09 AM
Subangman,
I was referring to the erieness of the hungry ghost night but nice of you to look at it from a festive mood side Since the competion is tomorrow, I had nothing up. I will check it out. We will be in touch. Phil, I was wondering how come you did not offer your services to Jenny? Perhaps Subang area is too far. |
Aug 31 2010, 11:16 PM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Sep 7 2010, 10:28 AM
Subang,
How did mei mei fair for both the competition? |
Sep 7 2010, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(faceless @ Sep 7 2010, 10:28 AM) The Sunday after we met was the most hectic one but anyway Mei mei tied with the YangQin guy 钟音翔 扬琴 乡村抒怀; Cert. + Hamper + RM100.The winner there was 王仙福 中阮 睡莲 and 1st runners up 颜文庆 琵琶 十面埋伏 basically she just hopped into the car from Times Square and completed her guZheng competition within 10mins and back to Times Square again for her next competition. That day i really hope u were there as she didn't even tune her guzheng... and I dun know how as well. She just bing bing bong and left.. For Klang Parade; 16 solo chinese instrument contestants; some from Shaw parade competition fellas also took part.... she pocketed another RM300 + hamper + cert. For the group there were 7 teams .. quite impressed with them; overall not bad. Got some clips of her performance but paiseh to put it here. This post has been edited by subangman: Sep 7 2010, 11:09 AM |
Sep 7 2010, 12:55 PM
subangman, so you are the official driver for your daughter ha? hehehe...
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:44 PM |