18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument

empire
post Feb 18 2013, 05:00 PM

2,549 posts

subangman is busy like crazy driving Mei-Mei all over Malaysia for CNY shows. Baru today MEi-Mei did a show with my Shanghai Angels band.
empire
post Feb 19 2013, 11:50 AM

2,549 posts

Mei-Mei performs with my Band whenever she can.

Looks like no CNY gathering this year :-(
empire
post Feb 19 2013, 03:59 PM

2,549 posts

We can have a gathering in April...one of the weekends lo...in SUbangman's house. Subangman...how?
empire
post Feb 21 2013, 11:07 AM

2,549 posts

Faceless...dont you have Facebook?
empire
post Feb 22 2013, 01:10 AM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(dywx07045 @ Feb 21 2013, 06:51 PM)
Zhong Ruan and San Xian player reporting in!!(might also be a cello player in march) i think we should change the name of this thread into chinese instrument instead of just gu zheng and er hu T_T
lil ice do you still go to the fellow strings thread? mind answer my question at there? Coz its like a dead thread already =__=
Welcome! rclxms.gif

I play Zhong Ruan and Erhu....but my Major is in Keyboard and Piano rclxm9.gif

empire
post Feb 24 2013, 02:16 AM

2,549 posts

I play Zhong Ruan professionally. What would you like to know?
empire
post Feb 24 2013, 03:02 PM

2,549 posts

dy... yes...i use strap while standing and singing. Hehehe.....maybe you post a photo of how you use the strap so I can see if you are doing it right.
empire
post Feb 24 2013, 09:35 PM

2,549 posts

Yup. You need to drill a hole at the bottom. No choice.
empire
post Feb 24 2013, 10:14 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(ckk221191 @ Feb 24 2013, 10:01 PM)
hello all, wanna ask any good place to get a 'di zi'? Made a search and couldn't find anything in this topic. If possible please provide the shop's name. THanks in advance! smile.gif
Where are you located? Pls be specific

empire
post Feb 25 2013, 02:22 AM

2,549 posts

You can find decent one in SS2. Same row as McD SS2.
empire
post Feb 25 2013, 10:54 AM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Feb 25 2013, 07:57 AM)
Identity revealing type of question don't ask in open thread. You should pm him.
Agree biggrin.gif
empire
post Feb 25 2013, 12:30 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Feb 25 2013, 11:01 AM)
No need to drill holes actually. Look up ropes and knot works. You can some up with something decent.
Then do show us how you can do it without drilling a hole.

empire
post Feb 25 2013, 04:35 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Feb 25 2013, 12:35 PM)
The front part (neck) I know but the body part must do some thinking first.
NO need to think. You HAVE To drill a hole. rolleyes.gif
empire
post Mar 1 2013, 03:49 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(deniseflower @ Mar 1 2013, 03:35 PM)
Wow! This thread is cool! thumbup.gif
I'm learning guzheng too...my 1st & the only music instrument...with no music background...
Really glad to know here! icon_rolleyes.gif
Learn a lot from your discussion, still have >50pgs of posts to go through, hehe...
Welcome denise.
empire
post Mar 19 2013, 12:24 PM

2,549 posts

The Ruan Holder looks insecure.
empire
post Mar 20 2013, 12:07 PM

2,549 posts

Hahaha....mana la rock star?
empire
post Mar 21 2013, 03:06 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Mar 21 2013, 10:03 AM)
You jam the ruan like it was a guitar. Seeing you makes me want to try it too. At the last gathering I scraped the idea after trying out your ruan and found that it is so hard on the fingers.
It's not as hard as uou think..but yes..Ruan strings are thicker than guitar's so you do need some getting used to.
empire
post Mar 22 2013, 11:41 AM

2,549 posts

Cfpublic...welcome!
empire
post Apr 1 2013, 12:36 PM

2,549 posts

alamak.....Saturday ya?
empire
post May 8 2013, 11:11 AM