Studying in Australia (V 3.1), Please use proper English

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 5 2010, 05:41 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

im studying at rmit... add my name to 1st page please...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 8 2010, 07:02 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(evelynchiah @ Mar 7 2010, 03:39 PM)
I'm new to this topic. can anyone let me know how is the discrimination there against Asian? bad?
no discrimination as far as i know... Aussie's are generally damn nice people... in fact i was pretty shocked about the whole indian students getting beaten up thing... there are a few bad apples la, that ruin the image of the country, but generally they are nice people...

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 8 2010, 07:49 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Mar 8 2010, 07:30 AM)
I would gladly put up with (the little) "racism" in Australia than to suffer it wholesale at every level in Malaysia.

Keep in mind that Asians only make up about 3% of the population (2006 ABS data).

Me myself? With the exception of drunk red necks, I've never had problems.
Yeah racism in Malaysia is far worst than it is here in Australia...

I dont know about drunk rednecks, but I have seen drunk normal people and even though drunk, they are damn nice, and even buy me and my friends drinks and all... even when drunk, they are very conversational... its just that the conversation is of mostly random things la...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 8 2010, 10:25 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(ChaosCross @ Mar 8 2010, 09:27 PM)
lol you're lucky it doesn't drop on your head  laugh.gif
Lol, kena my friends head... first one kena, then second one kena, then he turn and shout "WHAT THE f***!" thinking someone throwing stone at him... then he said he saw no one there, and looked up and saw the hail falling...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 17 2010, 10:02 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Anyone here in Melbourne interested in getting an iPhone? I'm looking to sell my iPhone for AU$350. At the moment, its locked, but I will get it unlocked for you. I will also throw in a screen protector, cleaning cloth and a casing as well. Comes with the whole package. One minor scratch at the back of the iPhone bottom left area, but other than that, the iPhone is in good condition.

EDIT: Model is an iPhone 3G 16GB

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Mar 17 2010, 10:13 AM

0.0185sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:37 AM