141 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Studying in Australia (V 3.1), Please use proper English

hazwan
post Feb 16 2010, 04:19 PM

43 posts

IDP could do your visa for you for a fee of rm80. else you can do it yourself. takes 30mins to fill out forms. i got my visa within 5 working days.

http://www.immi.gov.au/students/
its all there. just requires a little reading. as for the medical. they have a list of clinics you can go to.

where are you staying btw?
arton
post Feb 16 2010, 07:09 PM

116 posts

Im staying at KL...somewhere near Kl Sentral...
SUSb3ta
post Feb 16 2010, 07:25 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

any gig goers here? who's gona be at soundwave/sidewaves?
pangping1510
post Feb 16 2010, 08:28 PM

1,007 posts

orientation starting next week at unsw!
welcoming new unswians~~
lawl
post Feb 16 2010, 09:00 PM

574 posts

I wishing to know some uni of adelaide student here... Boring to attend orientation alone~ sad.gif
hazwan
post Feb 16 2010, 09:51 PM

43 posts

in that case arton,

you can do your medical at Menara Affin. Its right next to the australian embassy, on the 15th floor (or wassit 13th? or 11th?) with payment of rm120 you're medical will be done within an hour, provided its not crowded. They'll even send the results to the australian immigration online.

a few of my friends did their medical at Kumpulan Medic ss15 Sbg jaya. they hadta pay rm115 + rm80 xray (to be done at sjmc before approaching the clinic)
arton
post Feb 16 2010, 10:31 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(hazwan @ Feb 16 2010, 09:51 PM)
in that case arton,

you can do your medical at Menara Affin. Its right next to the australian embassy, on the 15th floor (or wassit 13th? or 11th?) with payment of rm120 you're medical will be done within an hour, provided its not crowded. They'll even send the results to the australian immigration online.

a few of my friends did their medical at Kumpulan Medic ss15 Sbg jaya. they hadta pay rm115 + rm80 xray (to be done at sjmc before approaching the clinic)
Thanks for the info Hazwan...For Visa, just fill up the form and medical check up right and of course money? anything I miss out?
DaViDcHiN
post Feb 16 2010, 10:43 PM

2,720 posts

Anyone signed up the Iphone 3gs with 3?

My visa is only 1 year, can I sign 24 months contract?

What I heard is that as long as I have 1 year visa, they will let me sign 24 months contract, my friend's friend get an Iphone and left the country in 1 year, means still got another 12 months. That is in Melbourne, but then I asked a Vodafone dealer, the guy said, if I have 1 year, they can only provide me 12 month contact with higher cap for sure.

Mmm...anyone can help clarifying?
SUSb3ta
post Feb 17 2010, 01:25 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Feb 17 2010, 01:43 AM)
Anyone signed up the Iphone 3gs with 3?

My visa is only 1 year, can I sign 24 months contract?

What I heard is that as long as I have 1 year visa, they will let me sign 24 months contract, my friend's friend get an Iphone and left the country in 1 year, means still got another 12 months. That is in Melbourne, but then I asked a Vodafone dealer, the guy said, if I have 1 year, they can only provide me 12 month contact with higher cap for sure.

Mmm...anyone can help clarifying?
how did ur friend settle his cap? pay the cancelling fees? or...
witchx
post Feb 17 2010, 06:47 AM

121 posts

it depends on which 3 shop you go to... some of them will some of them wont but majority will accept your 1 year visa for 24 months contract...

once you reach the time when you are leaving the country you can either pay the cancelling fees, continue paying them monthly direct debit providing that you have not closed your bank account or just run away from the country and never return again... they will just keep sending you the bills to your address thats registered to them. i think will get blacklisted when you try to enter into the country again based on the passport number etc.
DaViDcHiN
post Feb 17 2010, 09:19 AM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Feb 17 2010, 01:25 AM)
how did ur friend settle his cap? pay the cancelling fees? or...
He left oz without leaving a cent in the bank.

QUOTE(witchx @ Feb 17 2010, 06:47 AM)
it depends on which 3 shop you go to... some of them will some of them wont but majority will accept your 1 year visa for 24 months contract...

once you reach the time when you are leaving the country you can either pay the cancelling fees, continue paying them monthly direct debit providing that you have not closed your bank account or just run away from the country and never return again... they will just keep sending you the bills to your address thats registered to them. i think will get blacklisted when you try to enter into the country again based on the passport number etc.
Well, perhaps I am wrong, but usually when you study a 3 years degree, you will get 1 year visa only right? And you need to renew every year? Or I am wrong?
You said it depends on which 3 shop I go, so I think it depends on which vodafone shop I go as well? icon_idea.gif Gotta ask as soon as possible, how about you? You get an Iphone for 24 months contract?

Blacklisted in the country? sweat.gif sweat.gif Looks like very serious...anyone can confirm this?
december88
post Feb 17 2010, 10:11 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Feb 17 2010, 09:19 AM)
Well, perhaps I am wrong, but usually when you study a 3 years degree, you will get 1 year visa only right? And you need to renew every year? Or I am wrong?
You said it depends on which 3 shop I go, so I think it depends on which vodafone shop I go as well?  icon_idea.gif Gotta ask as soon as possible, how about you? You get an Iphone for 24 months contract?

Blacklisted in the country?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Looks like very serious...anyone can confirm this?
I do not think you need to re-new your visa every year unless you have to extend it if you can not finish your degree on time.
I think all Three shops have their own guidelines, just ask them and they will check for you if you're eligible for the iphone.
I changed my phone to iphone on the 20th months of my contract with Three, and they did ask me regarding my visa expired date before confirming my contract for the iphone.
Anyway regarding blacklisted it is possible because you're signing a legal document aka the contract with Three.

limeuu
post Feb 17 2010, 10:17 AM

12,290 posts

You said it depends on which 3 shop I go, so I think it depends on which vodafone shop I go as well?  icon_idea.gif Gotta ask as soon as possible, how about you? You get an Iphone for 24 months contract?

Blacklisted in the country?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Looks like very serious...anyone can confirm this?
read the 1st page lah..........

you will be given a student visa for the whole duration of your course lah......
witchx
post Feb 17 2010, 10:38 AM

121 posts

Your COE (certificate of acceptance) will show the duration of your course... you do not need to renew anything unless if you fail a semester or delay, then at the end of the original term study term you have provided (in your case 3 years) you have to reapply for the student visa etc.

Vodafone i have no idea coz i dont like what they have to offer... but i think they are quite strict in their acceptance policy.

3 seems to be okay with everything...

olkooi
post Feb 17 2010, 11:17 AM

1,017 posts

Hi i am doing phd in medical biochemistry in university of newcastle.
SUSb3ta
post Feb 17 2010, 01:20 PM

685 posts

if they blacklist ur identity based on ur passport number u will get a new passport with a different number after a few years right. so the blacklist will only be for a few years? hmm.gif
Sicarius
post Feb 17 2010, 01:37 PM

113 posts

Hey guys,I understand that in order to apply for a working visa,you need to undertake at least 2 years of study(92 weeks).

A little background here,I'm planning to do a degree transfer program.(1+2)

I had went to the CRICOS website and did a little search and saw that most of the institutions that offers a 3 year bachelors degree program has a duration of study of 156 weeks.(52 weeks/year)

So is it right to assume that by studying 2 years in Aus,I will have 104 weeks of studies?Waht about the semester breaks?Will they be deducted from the duration of studies?Thanks in advance for your time.

LuviT
post Feb 17 2010, 02:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(lawl @ Feb 16 2010, 09:00 PM)
I wishing to know some uni of adelaide student here... Boring to attend orientation alone~ sad.gif
my flight is scheduled tonite...adelaide, here i come laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
wenxuan85
post Feb 17 2010, 04:47 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(lawl @ Feb 16 2010, 09:00 PM)
my sis is attending uni of adelaide. what's your major?
lawl
post Feb 17 2010, 08:03 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(wenxuan85 @ Feb 17 2010, 04:47 PM)
my sis is attending uni of adelaide. what's your major?
Im taking ba. of finance. How abt ur sis? Where is she living? rclxms.gif

141 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:13 PM