Studying in Australia (V 3.1), Please use proper English
May 24 2010, 08:49 PM
574 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Might be going around 26 to 29th of Nov. If ur graduation day is by then, no problem at all.
May 24 2010, 09:20 PM
LMAO. No problem. Would love to attend but if and only if u guys' grad day is around end of nov. 29th nov i ciao go back msia through AA.
Jun 5 2010, 10:55 AM
Mine starting in 2 weeks time. Im so not ready.
Jun 21 2010, 11:32 PM
Just started with Math and no HD anymore.
This post has been edited by lawl: Jun 21 2010, 11:33 PM |
Jun 28 2010, 07:35 PM
Has anyone tried to claim GST before going back to Msia?
Jul 17 2010, 08:47 AM
I have 1 week more to go. Good holiday after stressful sem.
Jan 4 2011, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(zeke'stah @ Jan 3 2011, 11:58 PM) hey guys! anyone here studying in Adelaide or heading there in february?? Im using 3 BB plan now. For me i signed the plan for bold 2 and pay $29 for the calls and $20 for unlimited data but the data does not include youtube surfing. So far so good to me. Added on January 4, 2011, 12:04 amdoes anyone have an insight on the blackberry plan with "3" network? here in Malaysia, i have like UNLIMITED data usage for RM 78 a month with digi. is there any plan like that available in oz? P/S Im studying in Adelaide Uni now. Next year gonna be my 2nd year there. |
Jan 4 2011, 03:01 AM
Im not too sure about tethering cuz i never done that before. Im doing B. Finance there.
Jan 10 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(psan @ Jan 10 2011, 03:29 PM) hello! i'm a girl, but no worries haha i'm leaving next week! which uni are u heading to? i'm going to UAdel Hello. I also studying in Adelaide U. What degree are u in? In uni itself there are atm machines for BankSA and ANZ(if im not mistaken). For me they are all the same and if u stay in city, atm machines are everywhere. About rates, they are not significantly different. So, i have BankSA.heard that you can buy everything there but yeah, since i have some extra space... was just wondering if i should bring that extra bottle of dried prawn chillies and anchovies. D: I heard that BankSA is the main one in UAdel. but my friend told me that HSBC has better rates and on the other hand, my aunt asked me to open ANZ. Was curious if anyone had any experience with these banks |
Jan 10 2011, 04:39 PM
@psan The course only starting 28 feb this year. U missing CNY? I will be back on March 4 morning. LOL.
Added on January 10, 2011, 4:42 pm@zeke'stah Adelaide U has only 1 campus in the city. Dentistry is in the city campus. Vet is in Roseworthy campus. This post has been edited by lawl: Jan 10 2011, 04:42 PM |
Jan 10 2011, 06:08 PM
@zeke'stah Im using BB. =p
Jan 11 2011, 07:37 PM
@zeke'stah If u wana save, u can go to cheaper options like K-Noodle. Got discount with student card. $5.40 for rice with 3 choices. There are several cheap chap fan places in adelaide. usually less than $8 for a large meal.
Jan 11 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(zeke'stah @ Jan 11 2011, 07:39 PM) wow! are they around in the city? im gonna be staying in the city Yup. All of them are in the city. K-noodle is opposite target. They are all in rundle mall. Just walk everywhere when u arrive. |
Jan 11 2011, 11:41 PM
Sorta. They have a-la carte and chap fan. During lunch and dinner hours, there are many students there. Sometimes u even need to wait for a seat. So usually i will avoid eating there during lunch hour. Eat there 11+ is fine.
Jan 14 2011, 06:29 PM
Paul, I live near that gym. Damn. I gotta be careful now cuz no more friend living with me cuz he finished his degree already. Sigh.
Feb 9 2011, 02:35 AM
Im thinking of bringing some anchovies and fried shallot that are prepared by mom. Is it possible to bring them in?
Feb 16 2011, 01:05 AM
zeke'stah: Dude, how's urbanest? Sorry i've been busy. Is it nice? Been to torrens river behind UniAdelaide at the evening? It has very nice view. Maybe we could hang out if u are still bored after March. LOL. Pm me ur pin and i'll add u when i got back to adelaide in March 3rd.
Feb 16 2011, 06:08 PM
In adelaide, Woolies opens until 9pm in Runddle mall and Coles until 12am/11pm. Not sure which one.
Feb 16 2011, 06:34 PM
Google up adelaide connector. I think the connector passes bank st. Not too sure but u can the info on google. If they do, u dun have to walk so far.
May 7 2011, 12:31 AM
Actually I'd prefer single digit temperature than any temperate above 20degree. =]
| Change to: | 0.0567sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:05 PM |