3D Technology, Come n share
SUSMatrix
Nov 18 2010, 09:48 AM
Just tried SONY 3D TV yesterday at Empire Gallery...not sure which model...but there seems to be some problem...still can see double images of some smaller fish swimming...other parts still ok.
Is this normal??
It tried NVIDIA glasses and 3D monitor, they looked perfect when gaming....:hmmm:...
SUSMatrix
Nov 18 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 18 2010, 08:21 PM) Panasonic 3D TV also got same problem. I still did't notice any problem on Samsung 3D TV. Knows where got demo set i can try out in PJ/KL?
SUSMatrix
Nov 19 2010, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(writesimply @ Nov 18 2010, 10:46 PM) But they're not the size you're looking for? No, just wants to try out the technology. No hurry to buy 3D now. Still way too expensive and the technology is still immature.  (Even the salesguy at the PC shop told me it's not worth to buy the 3D Nvidia now...this guy is driving business away for his boss...LOL...but honest salesman!) Frankly, sometimes it doesn't really feels like 3D...more like a few layers of 2D in a 3D environment! You know what i mean? This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 19 2010, 08:45 AM
SUSMatrix
Nov 29 2010, 04:29 PM
I tried Panasonic Viera 3D TV at Jusco One-U yesterday...totally tak boleh jalan??? No difference at all with or without glasses. Somehow the set spoilt? The promoter never bother to check? I bet a lot more people will be anti-3D after watching that...coz it simply dun work!!
SUSMatrix
Dec 8 2010, 10:39 AM
A few days ago, tried the Panasonic 3D TV...video of volleyball game...can almost touch the arse of one of the girls...haha...j/k. The crowds looks like a bunch of 2D people in the farthest level of the 3D plane though..
One thing i noticee, when in 3D mode, everything is pretty dimmed....i think current 3D technology still needs a long way to go before it is affordable or problems free.
SUSMatrix
Dec 8 2010, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(denon91 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:46 AM) almost touch the girl? WOW  This is side-effect of playing too much Kinect with hands-air-grabbing co-ordination automation.
SUSMatrix
Dec 12 2010, 10:15 AM
Yesterday at the Digital Lifestyle Expo, tried a red/blue cyan glasses (RM 29) watching something on a LCD monitor. The 3D effect not bad...but the colour is very bad....like no colour already....cannot compared with active shutter glasses at all...
But if u just want to try it on the cheap, i guess it's ok...RM 29 for the glasses and you can download some 3D movies to try...or if you have an NVIDIA card, just run your games/movies in 3D.
But i think prolonged period will give u headache....i didn't buy one...maybe head back today and buy one and pick up some other stuff...
SUSMatrix
Dec 14 2010, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(minimize @ Dec 13 2010, 11:38 PM) Like this one  No. The dect babe looks way cuter..and MUCH MUCH LOWER FRONT CUT.
SUSMatrix
Jan 4 2011, 09:57 AM
Watch 4D movie in Genting last week...wah lau...i think 15 minutes to 30 minutes only....but wsnna vomit liao...i think 3D is not my cup of tea.