15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 01:10 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 13 2010, 10:57 PM)
itje's new rom touch-it build 23518 is up. downloading now.
Update us on the bugs you found on Touch-IT 23518.

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 14 2010, 12:29 AM)
problem with outlook is a contact cannot save more than 1 phone number.
blink.gif
I'm using Microsoft Outlook 2003 & I have no problem saving more than 1 phone number for each contacts.
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 01:23 AM

467 posts

itje said this in this thread for Touch-IT 28315: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...211&postcount=5
QUOTE(itje @ Jan 14 2010 @ 01:14 AM)
sorry to report that I forgot to check in the correct package for audio (was testing alternate packages) I unchecked the test ones, but forgot to check back the working one smile.gif sadly that a cab wont fix this, it needs to be cooked in

Though I really don't understand what he's trying to say in that post. sweat.gif
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 01:34 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:28 AM)
oh i know what is the problem. Audio Manager is missing.
What Audio Manager? shocking.gif
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 01:38 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:36 AM)
the music play at htc sense
You mean the Music tab in HTC Sense?
That means this ROM is no good then? hmm.gif
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 01:47 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:44 AM)
yea the music tab. when u switch to the music tab, error message pop up.
hmm itje forget to include the package when cooking it.

other problem i found is opera still verion 9, but some of the wording inside opera show weird symbols, instead of characters.

is this common bug? coz normally i use netfront browser not opera.
Thanks mate.
I was just about to flash my X1.

Thank god I waited for comments on Touch-IT 28315. blush.gif
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 07:10 AM

467 posts

Valkyrie FireStormLEO V5.5 21889

Valkyrie Server: http://valkyrie.htc-files.com/downloads/ro...5.5.21889LEO.7z
RapidShare: http://rapidshare.com/files/334880211/x1_f...5.5.21889LEO.7z
MegaUpload: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=A740ZILF
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 08:34 AM

467 posts

Mapking 2007 & Garmin Mobile XT can't seem to get a lock on with Valkyrie FireStorm LEO 21889.
Not really sure though.

I've tried twice each program to get a GPS sattelite lock outside of my house, I'm not even in the car for crying out loud. sweat.gif
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 08:54 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 14 2010, 08:50 AM)
try to check at settings->system->external gps

then try to change the gps HARDWARE port to com9. gps program port to com4 (default). then try again n see.
What baudrate bro?
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 09:00 AM

467 posts

There's a small problem.
Whenever I choose Hardware Port to COM9 & press OK, the settings will go back to NONE for Hardware Port after I press OK.

I dropped my phone yesterday, I'm going to try flash back to 28008 TR first to see either my GPS chipset is still working or not.

After that I'll re-flash again to 28014 LEO Version II.
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 09:43 AM

467 posts

Phew, thank god the GPS chipset is working. Both Garmin & Mapking 2007 is working fine on 28008 TR.

I'm going to give LEO 21889 another try.
It's a very fast ROM, that's why I want to try LEO 21889 again.

If still not working, then I'll just stick with LEO 28014 Version II.
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 10:14 AM

467 posts

Nevermind my post earlier, somehow the 1st LEO 21889 is kinda screwed up, that's why GPS is not working.
After flashing again with LEO 21889, both Garmin & Mapking is working. thumbup.gif
tompok82
post Jan 14 2010, 07:15 PM

467 posts

LEO 21889 is very buggy.
My phone kept doing hard reset by itself after I did some tweaking & program installation. sweat.gif
tompok82
post Jan 15 2010, 04:51 AM

467 posts

I'm sure most of you guys are having charging of death problem with your Xperia.
I've tested this method & it works perfectly with my Xperia.

I'm using original Motorola V3i/V3x/V3xx/V6 Maxx charger & tested for 48 hours & my X1 never hangs even after 8 hours of charging.
tompok82
post Jan 15 2010, 06:06 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 15 2010, 05:55 AM)
wont burst ar the phone??  unsure.gif
Nope.
tompok82
post Jan 15 2010, 06:40 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 15 2010, 06:25 AM)
but from my experience in h/p field..

charging a phone with not a suitable charger will spoil the phone even faster..

especially the battery & battery port.. because not perfectly fit for the phone..

p/s : no offence  icon_rolleyes.gif
I disagree.
I've been using Motorola Razr V series since the time I'm using HTC Trinity P3600i & the phone is functioning perfectly until the day I dropped the phone from 2nd floor.

Have you even seen how a Motorola Razr V series USB / charger port looks like?
It's exactly the same as Xperia X1 USB / charger port.
tompok82
post Jan 15 2010, 07:30 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 15 2010, 07:07 AM)
@tompok82

What rom are u on now? I'm tempted to flash the 5.5.21889. Weird but now I'm having sms problems with 28014 II. Sometimes the sms ringtone will ring halfway and come to a abrupt stop.
I'm back with 28014 Leo II.
Don't go for 21889 Leo, it's very fast but it's very buggy.

My phone keep on doing hard reset by its own everytime I restart the phone when I'm on 21889 Leo. rclxub.gif

Yeah, I'm having SMS ringtone ringing halfway too on 28014 Leo II. But I can live with it until a more stable ROM that can outperform both 28008 TR & 28014 Leo II.

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 15 2010, 07:31 AM
tompok82
post Jan 15 2010, 12:51 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 15 2010, 08:40 AM)
u nid hard-spl to flash radio la brother..
err, yes, port could be the same. but ampere could be different. so, better stick with original then.
Actually, the Motorola original charger prolongs the X1 battery life more. But it does charge the phone slower, but not by a large gap lar, just a little.

Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 Original Charger:
Output:
5.0Volts = 700mA

Motorola Razr V Series Original Charger [Model 5100]:
Output:
5.0Volts = 500mA

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 15 2010, 12:45 PM)
i tried to hard spl...but it fail with error(202).

what is goin on?
That's normal, try again.

PS: What platform are you trying to hardSPL from? Windows XP? Windows Vista? Windows 7?

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 15 2010, 12:52 PM
tompok82
post Jan 15 2010, 12:58 PM

467 posts

Energy came out with 2 new ROMs for Xperia today. icon_idea.gif
Really wanted to try them but now malas to flash my Xperia already.

Energy ROMs is the first custom ROMs I used when I first got my Xperia. biggrin.gif
tompok82
post Jan 15 2010, 01:10 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 15 2010, 01:06 PM)
if lower ampere then would be fine.. but i think it drag the charging time to around 4hours rite?
Kinda, but, the stability is what's important to me thumbup.gif , rather than fast charging but hangs a lot rclxub.gif .

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 15 2010, 01:10 PM
tompok82
post Jan 16 2010, 01:15 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 16 2010, 12:18 AM)
here got few people recommended valkyrie 28014 Leo II.

cry.gif  cant download la.. always overload..

need to backup ori rom ka? if not backup what happen?
Aiyoh, download from my uploads lar, won't overload wan.
Got both RapidShare & MegaUpload liao.

Got plenty of ROMs. Choose any you want. But 28014 Version II is the best for beginners.

Here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...postcount=11723
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...postcount=12101

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 16 2010, 01:19 AM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:36 PM