|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

kenlui
post Jan 24 2010, 09:37 AM

2,380 posts

@dralex88

Nope it doesn't. It is called SCREEN protector for a reason, which only protects the lcd screen.

@tompok82

Since the refreshed version of 23518 speed is not that significant, I guess I'll stay with the previous version. Lazy to reinstall everything. Btw, did u try deleting the ameba from the reg? I've the white start button issue from time to time. Just wondering whether I should delete it or not.
kenlui
post Jan 24 2010, 09:41 AM

2,380 posts

@sunnyboy

I put it into the application data -> sounds folder and it works for me.
kenlui
post Jan 24 2010, 06:32 PM

2,380 posts

@chinseng

U've to delete the ameba from the reg, then u won't face the white start thingy anymore.

@tompok82

I've no clue what is ameba, but agent cooked it into the rom and that's the culprit of the white start bar thing.

For ppl using papago x5, what is so good abt it over garmin mobile xt? Feel like giving it a try.

This post has been edited by kenlui: Jan 24 2010, 06:35 PM
kenlui
post Jan 24 2010, 07:06 PM

2,380 posts

@chinseng

Thanks for the explanation. Will stick with garmin mobile xt instead.
kenlui
post Jan 25 2010, 12:46 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:40 PM)
hmm i think in this thread nobody will interested in X2.

personally i dun have X2 and i dont know wat to discuss about.

perhaps u can be the starter. tongue.gif

Added on January 25, 2010, 12:42 amoff topic, is being reported htc touch diamond 3 is ready for wm 7.

HTC TouchDiamond 3 characteristics:

• Processor: Qualcomm QSD8250 1 GHz
• GSM and HSDPA
• Dimensions: 112 x 56 x 11.7 mm
• Memory (RAM / ROM): 512 MB MB/512
• Internal memory: 4 GB
• Memory Cards: MicroSD (up to 32 GB)
• Screen: 3.7-inch AMOLED capacitive
• Camera: 5.0 megapixel with autofocus and vyspyshkoy; record video up to 720p @ 25fps
• Supported video formats: Windows Media Video (WMV), MPEG-4 (MP4/M4V) H.264, DVR-MS4
• Supported audio formats: Windows Media Audio (WMA), Advanced Audio Coding (AAC-LC), FairPlay DRM, MP3 (. Mp3)
• Battery: 1230 mAh
• Opening hours of talk time: up to 10 hours
• Opening hours of standby time: up to 240 hours
• Operating time on the Internet: 6 hours (via 3G), 7.5 hours (via WiFi)
• Time of video playback: 7 hours
• Opening hours of audio playback: 24 hours
Pretty impressive specs there, would wonder how the touch pro 3 specs be.
kenlui
post Jan 25 2010, 04:38 AM

2,380 posts

Just to let you guys know, even asking to google about pirated softwares is prohibited on this forum. I got a warning from BARONIC when I suggested someone to google it.
kenlui
post Jan 25 2010, 07:48 AM

2,380 posts

@lemond

SPB is not a rom, but rather a company which sells different softwares. I think you're refering to SPB mobile shell, which hash a very useful UI that can replace manila/HTC sense. For me htc sense looks better that's why I went with it. Some of my friends are using SPB and I find that it's very handy. In fact I'm using the spb traveler app which is very useful when I need currency exchange rates and multiple cities weather forecast.
kenlui
post Jan 25 2010, 01:44 PM

2,380 posts

@rkwan

To fix the white start menu issue, delete ameba from the reg.
kenlui
post Jan 25 2010, 02:01 PM

2,380 posts

@lemond

Yeah, just delete it. So far after deleting, I don't face the same prob.

@rkwan

Do you feel that this current rom is a battery eater? Even in standby mode, my battery drains quite significantly also.
kenlui
post Jan 25 2010, 10:16 PM

2,380 posts

@sunnyboy

Nobody is forcing you to flash a custom rom. Tompok is merely suggesting to try a custom rom as the difference between a original and custom rom is very big. In the end of the day, it's all up to you which one you're more comfortable with and suits your day to day usage.
kenlui
post Jan 26 2010, 12:43 AM

2,380 posts

@xcen

If android can boost a wider range of med apps I might consider switching, heck even iphone has a lot of med apps for it too. When my X1 dies, I'll give iphone a thought too but lack of full qwerty kb is a turn off for me..
kenlui
post Jan 26 2010, 01:31 PM

2,380 posts

@tompok

I didn't have SOD issues for quite a while but just like I mentioned earlier on, this current 23518 is really a battery drainer.
kenlui
post Jan 27 2010, 10:09 PM

2,380 posts

@lemond

No, you only have to hard spl your phone once.
kenlui
post Jan 28 2010, 12:29 AM

2,380 posts

@lemond

Duh, of course you can.
kenlui
post Feb 3 2010, 05:51 PM

2,380 posts

Just flashed to 5.7.24001, haven't really pay attention to the speed increase but I love the slightly bigger fonts.
kenlui
post Feb 7 2010, 05:28 PM

2,380 posts

My bro is using energy rom for his HD and he said it's darn stable with no lags or whatsoever, but from my experience of using energy for X1, it do sucks big time. Reflash back to valkyrie within like 30 mins.

I'm waiting for rota's 3.5 which takes forever, he's a medical student, and I am too, but I've no idea what he is so busy with..
kenlui
post Feb 8 2010, 03:10 AM

2,380 posts

@afird

SPL - U need to only hard spl once to enable you to flash custom rom

radio - it's the radio of your phone, which is responsible for phone calls, smses and also GPS

Firmware rom - this is the one u refered as valkyrie rom. There are many other chefs out there who cooks rom for the X1.
kenlui
post Feb 8 2010, 11:22 PM

2,380 posts

@legend1108

Battery seems to be quite ok for me, a bit better than previous versions but not significantly. I think manila animation = weather animation.

@xcen

Nope, mine is okay. But somehow the message bubble doesn't display properly sometimes when I slide the keyboard out into landscape mode.
kenlui
post Feb 9 2010, 08:07 PM

2,380 posts

@xcen

Not many, I think around 60++ only.
kenlui
post Feb 10 2010, 11:08 PM

2,380 posts

@xcen

I'm using S2U2. Sweet piece of software, I like the sms/miss calls reminder compared to the default winmo one.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:09 AM