109 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

xcen
post Jun 7 2010, 05:26 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 7 2010, 12:00 PM)
But...limited budget, this phone fits my budget. around rm1200 can get ap X1 for 10**. smile.gif or anyother in my budget?  tongue.gif
Not too sure about the market now, maybe you can try Diamond2. It lacks the keyboard but trust me, after a few months the keyboard on the X1 feels like an extra baggage every day. Useless. mad.gif
aius026
post Jun 7 2010, 09:49 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 7 2010, 05:26 PM)
Not too sure about the market now, maybe you can try Diamond2. It lacks the keyboard but trust me, after a few months the keyboard on the X1 feels like an extra baggage every day. Useless. mad.gif
go at lowyat n fix la bro..cost me rm50 n still running smooth after a month rclxms.gif dunno hw long can last la..gonna skin d keyboard with clear skin later to avoid dust coming in again~
TSrkwan67
post Jun 7 2010, 09:52 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:49 PM)
go at lowyat n fix la bro..cost me rm50 n still running smooth after a month  rclxms.gif dunno hw long can last la..gonna skin d keyboard with clear skin later to avoid dust coming in again~
the space between the screen and the keyboard is so tiny. if i slam the screen back hard enuf, my keyboard will scratch the back of the screen. i see scratches there..

oh yeah, if u managed to skin it.. hehehe, do share ur photo yeah! if really can skin it, i think i will service it and skin it too.

no point in servicing it also. the keyboard quite hard to type and eventually few months after it will be pretty useless. so most of us chose to leave it as it is.

well, who knows now got new idea? drool.gif
aius026
post Jun 8 2010, 10:17 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:52 PM)
the space between the screen and the keyboard is so tiny. if i slam the screen back hard enuf, my keyboard will scratch the back of the screen. i see scratches there..

oh yeah, if u managed to skin it.. hehehe, do share ur photo yeah! if really can skin it, i think i will service it and skin it too.

no point in servicing it also. the keyboard quite hard to type and eventually few months after it will be pretty useless. so most of us chose to leave it as it is.

well, who knows now got new idea?  drool.gif
shocking.gif i see totally zero scratches at d back of d screen..btw, im still gonna skin it n see what is d result after few months..btw, i think u frgt hw smooth our xperia keyboard when we 1st bought them..felt d same thing before i serviced it n were amazed fr d 2nd time(1st time when bought it biggrin.gif) after d service..it's like.....n i c e..... laugh.gif
TSrkwan67
post Jun 8 2010, 11:56 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 8 2010, 10:17 AM)
shocking.gif i see totally zero scratches at d back of d screen..btw, im still gonna skin it n see what is d result after few months..btw, i think u frgt hw smooth our xperia keyboard when we 1st bought them..felt d same thing before i serviced it n were amazed fr d 2nd time(1st time when bought it biggrin.gif) after d service..it's like.....n i c e.....  laugh.gif
i bought 4 xperia.. how could i forget the feel of the keyboard? hmm.gif
youliang
post Jun 8 2010, 06:07 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:56 AM)
i bought 4 xperia.. how could i forget the feel of the keyboard?  hmm.gif
brain got used to the feel of the current keyboard already biggrin.gif

anyway the idea of skinning the keyboard sounds good. but i dont get how can it be done unsure.gif

This post has been edited by youliang: Jun 8 2010, 06:16 PM
NMZjj
post Jun 8 2010, 08:41 PM

shine!
755 posts

hi, i'm new to flashing rom for my X1. Any stable, nice and non-laggy rom to recommend??
TSrkwan67
post Jun 8 2010, 08:44 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Jun 8 2010, 06:07 PM)
brain got used to the feel of the current keyboard already  biggrin.gif

anyway the idea of skinning the keyboard sounds good. but i dont get how can it be done  unsure.gif
let wait our bro aius026 do it then.. hehe.. sounds good!

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jun 8 2010, 08:41 PM)
hi, i'm new to flashing rom for my X1. Any stable, nice and non-laggy rom to recommend??
hmm, heard energyrom perform pretty good recently. mayb u could give it a try.. biggrin.gif
NMZjj
post Jun 8 2010, 08:48 PM

shine!
755 posts

hhmm, ok, will give it a try~ tq

can i know the comparison between Valkyrie & Energyrom?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 8 2010, 08:50 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jun 8 2010, 08:48 PM)
hhmm, ok, will give it a try~ tq

can i know the comparison between Valkyrie & Energyrom?
im a happy valkyrie v6.0 user. same to my relatives.. they said i flashed v6.0 for them is good enuf for daily use.

i have yet to try energyrom of recent build. but any valkyrie rom after v6.1 n above is quite bad. lots of bugs and terribly slow.

im comfy with the program valkyrie has. smile.gif
aius026
post Jun 8 2010, 09:02 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:56 AM)
i bought 4 xperia.. how could i forget the feel of the keyboard?  hmm.gif
4?? ouh...u must hav a very long story fr that...btw youliang ur name's so familiar..were u in mufy few sems before? sorry offtopic tongue.gif
i had successfully skinned my batt cover with carbon fibre sticker, n yeah js wait till i gt my transparent sticker..then i'll figure out hw to skin d keyboard laugh.gif
TSrkwan67
post Jun 8 2010, 09:04 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 8 2010, 09:02 PM)
4?? ouh...u must hav a very long story fr that...btw youliang ur name's so familiar..were u in mufy few sems before? sorry offtopic tongue.gif
i had successfully skinned my batt cover with carbon fibre sticker, n yeah js wait till i gt my transparent sticker..then i'll figure out hw to skin d keyboard laugh.gif
lol.. jz for fun only wan lar..

wow..world is small.. click on his blog n u will find out more..
NMZjj
post Jun 8 2010, 10:43 PM

shine!
755 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 8 2010, 09:50 PM)
im a happy valkyrie v6.0 user. same to my relatives.. they said i flashed v6.0 for them is good enuf for daily use.

i have yet to try energyrom of recent build. but any valkyrie rom after v6.1 n above is quite bad. lots of bugs and terribly slow.

im comfy with the program valkyrie has.  smile.gif
hahaha, dilemma tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kinkeet: Jun 8 2010, 10:47 PM
xcen
post Jun 9 2010, 12:37 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:49 PM)
go at lowyat n fix la bro..cost me rm50 n still running smooth after a month  rclxms.gif dunno hw long can last la..gonna skin d keyboard with clear skin later to avoid dust coming in again~
50 bucks only? Which shop in Lowyat? shocking.gif
aius026
post Jun 9 2010, 01:31 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 9 2010, 12:37 AM)
50 bucks only? Which shop in Lowyat?  shocking.gif
quite a fair price aite? tongue.gif called TT ONESTOP SERVICE..quite recommended bcos he done it within 1hr n hv 2weeks warranty after d service..
neo0915
post Jun 9 2010, 02:02 AM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

To those who are using EnergyRom and facing the Chinese support problem which i met before, I just found out a solution for tat~

- copy the \windows\tahoma.ttf to temp directory and rename the tahoma.ttf to calibri.ttf , and then copy the calibri.ttf to windows directory to overwrite the existing font , then you will get Fully Chinese Support.

Jz found out this solution from xda-developers forum (EnergyRom post#4516)~
I hav try it out and as the result, it works perfectly~
Wuhoo~!! rclxm9.gif
techno_fanatics
post Jun 9 2010, 11:01 AM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

ROM 826X WM 6.5.3 build 23121 w/ Sense & CHT release Wednesday, June 9, 2010

http://826x.blogspot.com/
xcen
post Jun 9 2010, 01:58 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 9 2010, 01:31 AM)
quite a fair price aite? tongue.gif called TT ONESTOP SERVICE..quite recommended bcos he done it within 1hr n hv 2weeks warranty after d service..
Thanks man, I will visit the shop soon. Do you know which floor is it on? Near where?

You know lah, Lowyat very crowded, hard to find shops.
aius026
post Jun 9 2010, 08:17 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 9 2010, 01:58 PM)
Thanks man, I will visit the shop soon. Do you know which floor is it on? Near where?

You know lah, Lowyat very crowded, hard to find shops.
on 1st flr if according to d receipt tongue.gif hard to tell which shop it is but it only service@repair phone din sell. nearby d shop is like phone accessories shops..
xcen
post Jun 10 2010, 12:37 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 9 2010, 08:17 PM)
on 1st flr if according to d receipt tongue.gif hard to tell which shop it is but it only service@repair phone din sell. nearby d shop is like phone accessories shops..
Alright thanks man. smile.gif

Added on June 10, 2010, 11:17 pmHaving a lot of SODs with EnergyROM's Jun6 version.

No problem with May28th.

This post has been edited by xcen: Jun 10 2010, 11:17 PM

109 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:35 AM