109 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

idiotidiot
post May 30 2010, 04:00 PM

178 posts

So how was it? I found out another irritating thing abt Energy, seems like the stock message app (Not HTC message) is buggy and laggish. When a mms comes, I cant use HTC message app to open it, it'll divert me to the stock app. And my phone will hang and freeze its screen sad.gif Is it me or what?
notorius
post May 30 2010, 04:42 PM

386 posts

any digi user here? i think the *128* thing is kinda f*cked up.
TSrkwan67
post May 30 2010, 04:45 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ May 30 2010, 04:00 PM)
So how was it? I found out another irritating thing abt Energy, seems like the stock message app (Not HTC message) is buggy and laggish. When a mms comes, I cant use HTC message app to open it, it'll divert me to the stock app. And my phone will hang and freeze its screen sad.gif Is it me or what?
hmm... havnt got a mms when im using energy.. im out of luck..

QUOTE(notorius @ May 30 2010, 04:42 PM)
dun simply post anything doesnt make sense..

u said f*cked up.. so wat is it? how would u expect ppl to reply?

and also, if u did notice ur typo. it is *128# but not *128*
youliang
post May 30 2010, 04:49 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

Refer here for any DiGi related questions.
idiotidiot
post May 30 2010, 09:02 PM

178 posts

Im a digi user, but i did not find anything unusual. Wrong section by the way, is *128# in any way related to Xperia? rclxub.gif

Owh, then anyone else who has Energy flashed their device? Help me check on the MMS thing icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Else im gonna reflash it with.. Hmm.. Valkrie perhaps? biggrin.gif
neo0915
post May 30 2010, 11:06 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

the problem u mentioned, is it in Valkyrie rom ?
1 thing i found in Valkyrie rom (TR 2.5) is that, when u type *128#, it wont cum out the menu~
it jz mentioned sumthing like "Data sent"~ den after few minutes later, "Session terminated"~
tis is wat i remembered when i wan in Valkyrie TR 2.5~ correct me if im wrong~
LEO dun hav such problem~

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ May 30 2010, 09:02 PM)
Im a digi user, but i did not find anything unusual. Wrong section by the way, is *128# in any way related to Xperia?  rclxub.gif

Owh, then anyone else who has Energy flashed their device? Help me check on the MMS thing  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Else im gonna reflash it with.. Hmm.. Valkrie perhaps? biggrin.gif
Hmm.... i din receive mms when im in Energy~
i switched b to Valkyrie due to the chinese problem tat i mentioned previously~
I din receive any MMS in Valkyrie recently neither~
Cant hlp u dude~ blush.gif
idiotidiot
post May 30 2010, 11:58 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 30 2010, 11:06 PM)
the problem u mentioned, is it in Valkyrie rom ?
1 thing i found in Valkyrie rom (TR 2.5) is that, when u type *128#, it wont cum out the menu~
it jz mentioned sumthing like "Data sent"~ den after few minutes later, "Session terminated"~
tis is wat i remembered when i wan in Valkyrie TR 2.5~ correct me if im wrong~
LEO dun hav such problem~
Hmm.... i din receive mms when im in Energy~
i switched b to Valkyrie due to the chinese problem tat i mentioned previously~
I din receive any MMS in Valkyrie recently neither~
Cant hlp u dude~  blush.gif
Nah, its ok smile.gif Just remember to update me if you ever receive a mms smile.gif

OH. This reminds me of that problem i had when i was using Itje's Touch IT Sense 2.5 rom. There's something not working with the telco menu, which is *128# for digi and *100# for maxis.

If lets say i wanted to navigate into option 2 on the main menu after i pressed *100#, i enter 2 into the phone and press send. And it mentioned "Data sent", and that's just that. Nothing else that pops out. Cannot navigate further rclxub.gif I had to reenter *100# again to access that particular menu. And the process repeats, if i want to access further inside. Very tedious and time consuming sweat.gif
neo0915
post May 31 2010, 12:49 AM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ May 30 2010, 11:58 PM)
Nah, its ok smile.gif Just remember to update me if you ever receive a mms smile.gif

OH. This reminds me of that problem i had when i was using Itje's Touch IT Sense 2.5 rom. There's something not working with the telco menu, which is *128# for digi and *100# for maxis.

If lets say i wanted to navigate into option 2 on the main menu after i pressed *100#, i enter 2 into the phone and press send. And it mentioned "Data sent", and that's just that. Nothing else that pops out. Cannot navigate further  rclxub.gif I had to reenter *100# again to access that particular menu. And the process repeats, if i want to access further inside. Very tedious and time consuming  sweat.gif
Hmm... strange~ now im in Energy~ when i got a mms, digi jz send me a sms tat tell me i hav a mms and cum wif a link for me~
Did i miss out sum setting about GPRS or MMS ?
i checked my GPRS n MMS status through *128# and both of them r activated~
xcen
post May 31 2010, 12:54 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I use Resco Contact Manager for my contact and SMS management needs. I like it.

I don't receive MMS in this time of the year anyway, around Christmas or CNY only get lol.
idiotidiot
post May 31 2010, 08:27 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 31 2010, 12:49 AM)
Hmm... strange~ now im in Energy~ when i got a mms, digi jz send me a sms tat tell me i hav a mms and cum wif a link for me~
Did i miss out sum setting about GPRS or MMS ?
i checked my GPRS n MMS status through *128# and both of them r activated~
Yeah this is what i've experienced while flashing roms. Some of them does not support MMS, so in the end the telco will message you with a link since your phone cannot receive the mms. So i reflashed smile.gif But weird, im also using Energy, i did not meet any problems with receiving mms, just that while loading it my phone becomes laggy cry.gif Mind to tell me what version are you using? Im personally using the GTX themed Sense 2.5 version.

Oh and good morning guys icon_rolleyes.gif
neo0915
post May 31 2010, 04:34 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ May 31 2010, 08:27 AM)
Yeah this is what i've experienced while flashing roms. Some of them does not support MMS, so in the end the telco will message you with a link since your phone cannot receive the mms. So i reflashed smile.gif But weird, im also using Energy, i did not meet any problems with receiving mms, just that while loading it my phone becomes laggy  cry.gif Mind to tell me what version are you using? Im personally using the GTX themed Sense 2.5 version.

Oh and good morning guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmm... Did the reflash solve tat problem? Mayb i try to flash to Valkyrie and c wat will happen den~
Currently Im using Energy GTX Themed Sense2.5 (May 28)~
Mayb i will try to reflash it and c whether the same problem cum out or not~
else i think i will flash b to valkyrie to test the MMS problem tat u met~

btw, the newest version of Valkyrie Leo is quite nice oso~ except the volume key and the office problems~
idiotidiot
post May 31 2010, 06:06 PM

178 posts

No, wait. You got me wrong here. Im using GTX theme while meeting those problems, I've yet to flash to Valkrie tongue.gif But then my GTX supports mms though. That's weird that yours cant rclxub.gif And my version of GTX is older than yours.

Hmm, Leo eh. Does it comes with 3G dialer?
neo0915
post May 31 2010, 07:47 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ May 31 2010, 06:06 PM)
No, wait. You got me wrong here. Im using GTX theme while meeting those problems, I've yet to flash to Valkrie tongue.gif But then my GTX supports mms though. That's weird that yours cant rclxub.gif And my version of GTX is older than yours.

Hmm, Leo eh. Does it comes with 3G dialer?
Ops... Hmm.... ic~
since ur GTX support mms, i think i nid to reflash my energy ad~

Hmm... 3G dialer~ I din notice tat~ sweat.gif
mayb bro rkwan can hlp for tis question~ tongue.gif
notorius
post May 31 2010, 08:44 PM

386 posts

@neo0915, ya.. somehow after awhile will session terminated.. even with original window loaded inside also like dat. other user don't come across this problem ah?
kenlui
post Jun 1 2010, 07:29 AM

2,380 posts

@idiotidiot

Yes, the latest valkyrie 6.7 Leo comes with 3G dialer. In fact he has been using 3G dialer for quite a while.

Questions to video call users on valkyrie rom, is the video call working? I'm in a country where video calling is not common yet, so no chance to try it out.
idiotidiot
post Jun 1 2010, 05:49 PM

178 posts

Hmm, really? Tempting. So is valkyrie leo worth a flash? I'm looking around for other roms now, since GTX has that mms lagging issue sad.gif

Office problems, what do you mean by that neo0915?
TSrkwan67
post Jun 1 2010, 10:39 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jun 1 2010, 05:49 PM)
Hmm, really? Tempting. So is valkyrie leo worth a flash? I'm looking around for other roms now, since GTX has that mms lagging issue sad.gif

Office problems, what do you mean by that neo0915?
hmm.. i think office problem fixed.

my office problem is the BETA version of office 2010 has expired. valkyrie need to cook in the final version..
idiotidiot
post Jun 2 2010, 05:47 PM

178 posts

Owh. Dat. Haha then should be no problem la. Gonna go download valkryie this instant biggrin.gif Feedbacks tonight smile.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 6:01 pmHmm, Firestorm is running on leo?So many links there rclxub.gif Valkryie Xperio or Firestorm guys tongue.gif Help me make my choice

This post has been edited by idiotidiot: Jun 2 2010, 06:01 PM
TSrkwan67
post Jun 2 2010, 07:23 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jun 2 2010, 05:47 PM)
Owh. Dat. Haha then should be no problem la. Gonna go download valkryie this instant biggrin.gif Feedbacks tonight smile.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 6:01 pmHmm, Firestorm is running on leo?So many links there rclxub.gif Valkryie Xperio or Firestorm guys tongue.gif Help me make my choice
maybe u nid to hold on d..

i downloaded v6.7 23xxxtr2.5 this morning.
apparently gt caller id bug.
when incoming call, the pic show blank, n no phone no.
dun noe is it me alone.
idiotidiot
post Jun 2 2010, 07:53 PM

178 posts

x1_firestorm_v6.7.23121LEO-EXTENDIR, I've just downloaded this. Is this what you have downloaded too? rclxub.gif

109 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:26 PM