Car loan interest Rate in 2010, what is the current rate??
servlet
Oct 18 2010, 11:28 PM

I plan to purchase MyVI SE .. but still in dilemma now.. I went to every bank at my place and all the bank staff said.. "sory dude, for malaysian made car.. interest rate at 4.25%.. you want low rate.. get the Honda or import car"... what the f*** then.. so my beloved LYN forumer.. when this "4.25%" rate will decrease?? or u got any better option?? I'm dyin need a vehicle now
servlet
Oct 19 2010, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(iostream @ Oct 19 2010, 07:58 AM) 4.25%? how much you plan to loan for? i tot the interest rate is 4.1% for 9 years? dun tell me it increased again...  I'm not bluffing you dude.. this is my story  I went to perodua.. and see this cute salegirl  chat a lil bit  and then she show me myvi brochure.. (I planned to purchase Myvi SE RM53 400 with 10k downpayment) if you take 9 years loan, interest rate will be = 4.25 % 7 years = 4.15 % 6 years = 4.15 % 5 years = 4.00 % 4 years = 4.00 % So, the next day I walk to Public Bank and Maybank - they told me the same thing = 4.25 % - TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT!! oh my... This post has been edited by servlet: Oct 19 2010, 09:21 PM
servlet
Oct 20 2010, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(chastise @ Oct 20 2010, 01:58 AM) Not too sure about local cars, but i asked for Ford and Kia, hong leong is giving 3.0-3.1 for 7 years. Can give contact details to u if u want. Public bank manager told me.. foreign car can get low interest rate - as you said.. national car.. 4% or 4.25% or GTFO! who idea this to increase the national car rate??.. He/She maybe get brain f*ck..
servlet
Oct 24 2010, 04:33 AM

QUOTE(yeexing @ Oct 24 2010, 02:23 AM) erm... maybe you can try ask ask UMW , few month ago my colleague get his myvi loan from there... the rate is less a bit than other but i not sure how he get it one. UMW offer auto loans?? I never knew it  .. This post has been edited by servlet: Oct 24 2010, 04:34 AM
servlet
Oct 25 2010, 03:54 AM

I want to know.. now is good time to purchase a car ?? Or I need to wait a few months??
servlet
Oct 27 2010, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(bob @ Oct 27 2010, 12:47 PM) buy at year end, normally can get much discount. then to be fair ... if u want to buy a new car again, so better buy at year end too la... hmmm.. the sales girl told me.. if order now.. the car will arrive in 3 month.. october, november and december..