Car loan interest Rate in 2010, what is the current rate??

gregy
post Jan 24 2011, 02:23 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(csling85 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:43 PM)
issit we need to pay the deposit to the sales agent, then only they help us to proceed to the document to bank?

if the bank not approve, for sure the deposit we can take back..
and if the bank had approved.. then something happen , u dun wan to buy the car already, can we take back the deposit ?

cos i already pay for the deposit RM 300 i told the SA, the car i'll take it middle of March or Apr.. he said okie ,but now the bank already approved my loan, the sales agents wants me to take the car within 1 month, but at the same time, i've personal matter, do not wan to buy the car already, cos now is in critical stage, i'm out of $$$ , i asked for refund, the SA told me.. the deposit not refundable..  wat should i do now ?
If you really don't intend to take the car you can tell the SA you'll take the car in Apr as you said earlier, which he agreed. In normal cases they can't forfeit your deposit cos you didn't say you weren't taking the car. Just tell him that you will submit a fresh loan app in Apr. If he refuses, take the case up with the branch manager.

In the meantime, you'll have no choice but to screw up your own CCRIS record. The easiest way is by not paying your credit card for three months. That way, once you submit a fresh loan app chances are high that it will be rejected. At that time you can request for your deposit back cos your loan wasn't approved.

In the normal course of buying a car, if your loan can't be approved they have no right to hold your deposit. If they are adamant, then no choice but to file a claim with the consumer tribunal.

Of course, once you screw up your CCRIS like that, make sure to clear the record at least 6 mths prior to applying for another loan facility of any kind.

0.0129sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:33 PM