Car loan interest Rate in 2010, what is the current rate??
chenster
Jan 18 2010, 12:20 PM
i've been reading this thread and i just want to put in my own experience here..
true.. started with 2k a month.. pay off 800 a month is really gonna suffer.. but then do not forget that your income will increase.. and sooner, u will be thinking u wanna pay more for ur car loan because u want to get rid of the car loan as soon as possible and invest in other things.. i know i am..
but then u can say that u need money for maintenance etc etc.. but if u need money for maintenance, then u cant save up money for ur restructuring.. and then dun forget, u might want to get something u like that will take up ur savings.. or go to a trip with ur frens or families somewhere between that 7-9 years.. 7-9 years is a long time.. and by that time i think u will be earning more than 2k..
all in all is do u know how to manage ur cash flow..
chenster
Jan 18 2010, 12:35 PM
just plan where u are now .. and where u are in 5 years time.. can u cope with paying a car loan at the moment + petrol and maintenance.. how big a spender are u <-- this sentence sound weird to me.. lolz ok .. how much will u spend monthly on other stuffs..
buying a car is probably ur biggest investment now.. the truth.. 2nd biggest investment behind your property..
chenster
Jan 18 2010, 02:41 PM
it was changed last year.. when i almost get another car.. forgot what date.. the salesman told me that on Monday they will changed the rate to higher ones.. he said not to force me to put a booking or something.. at that time was a sunday.. anyway.. on monday the rate did changed to higher.. 3.xx% .. that was just after exora launched i think.. dat's y after that lotsa ppl bash that the gov want to protect national car again..
so conclusion.. i think it's mid 2009..