Car loan interest Rate in 2010, what is the current rate??
elv2k
Jul 31 2010, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 30 2010, 08:20 PM) If buy a car at RM85K pay RM1.5k/month. Monthly salary RM2k Will there any problem with government/income tax? You probably need a guarantor as your commitment = 75%. As for your question, no problem. QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 30 2010, 08:38 PM) New White Myvi SE (auto), 9 years loan.. RM671 monthly, is this ok? Maybank, 4.1%. Thank you.. That is the standard rate in the market.
solsekuin44
Jul 31 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jul 31 2010, 12:47 AM) woo.. 100 more than b-line persona elegance...  I prefer Perodua QUOTE(elv2k @ Jul 31 2010, 10:01 AM) That is the standard rate in the market. Yeah? =) Ok, thanks.. But 4.1%  Will the rate increase any soon?
elv2k
Jul 31 2010, 10:37 AM
I heard rumor that the rate going to increase next week! 1st August
solsekuin44
Jul 31 2010, 10:44 AM
Yeah? Seriously? How many times they want to increase it in a year?
koh_424
Jul 31 2010, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 30 2010, 12:20 PM) If buy a car at RM85K pay RM1.5k/month. Monthly salary RM2k Will there any problem with government/income tax? woo~~RM2k salary buy RM85k vehicle? no need to eat n for monthly usage? Added on July 31, 2010, 12:32 pmQUOTE(elv2k @ Jul 31 2010, 02:37 AM) I heard rumor that the rate going to increase next week! 1st August  again increase wo!!..killing all of us..any reliable news from ur side?? This post has been edited by koh_424: Jul 31 2010, 12:32 PM
SUSMNet
Jul 31 2010, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(elv2k @ Jul 31 2010, 10:01 AM) You probably need a guarantor as your commitment = 75%. As for your question, no problem. That is the standard rate in the market. What you mean by 75%? QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:31 PM) woo~~RM2k salary buy RM85k vehicle? no need to eat n for monthly usage? I got side income.
kazalan_kamitake
Jul 31 2010, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:31 PM) woo~~RM2k salary buy RM85k vehicle? no need to eat n for monthly usage? Added on July 31, 2010, 12:32 pmagain increase wo!!..killing all of us..any reliable news from ur side?? yes..this tuesday the rate will increase.. All of the bank already get the memo from Bank Negara..interest become 4.1% for honda car from .3.5%..Damm i just thinking to buy the new car... This post has been edited by kazalan_kamitake: Jul 31 2010, 02:53 PM
koh_424
Aug 1 2010, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Jul 31 2010, 06:52 AM) yes..this tuesday the rate will increase.. All of the bank already get the memo from Bank Negara..interest become 4.1% for honda car from .3.5%..Damm i just thinking to buy the new car... lol..seems like BN really wan all the car interest to be 1Malaysia rate  how bout used car rate? This post has been edited by koh_424: Aug 1 2010, 09:17 AM
elv2k
Aug 1 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 31 2010, 01:08 PM) What you mean by 75%? I got side income. 75% from 1500/2000*100 (Car installment against your salary) QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 1 2010, 09:17 AM) lol..seems like BN really wan all the car interest to be 1Malaysia rate  how bout used car rate? Definitely going up too!
rakyatmalaysia
Aug 1 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(elv2k @ Jul 31 2010, 10:37 AM) I heard rumor that the rate going to increase next week! 1st August  Yeah It's true, This is my bad experience with Public Bank car loan, the Public Bank idiots worker seem 'holding' my applications till the interest increasing this month, It's has been more than 2 weeks and I still don't know what is the status of my applications. Whenever I call they said still processing, why just don't tell me that they are waiting for the interest increasing. From my experience with Public Bank, my results is PUBLIC BANK CAR LOAN IS SUCKEST even most car dealer suggest them because low interest. They should change PUBLIC BANK to PUBIC BANK.
SUSMNet
Aug 2 2010, 03:02 PM
What is the age limit of HP loan?
mido_youhei
Aug 2 2010, 03:16 PM
what is d situation nw? increase? shit.. im planning 2 buy new car, hope they wont increase T.T
koh_424
Aug 2 2010, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(rakyatmalaysia @ Aug 1 2010, 03:06 PM) Yeah It's true, This is my bad experience with Public Bank car loan, the Public Bank idiots worker seem 'holding' my applications till the interest increasing this month, It's has been more than 2 weeks and I still don't know what is the status of my applications. Whenever I call they said still processing, why just don't tell me that they are waiting for the interest increasing. From my experience with Public Bank, my results is PUBLIC BANK CAR LOAN IS SUCKEST even most car dealer suggest them because low interest. They should change PUBLIC BANK to PUBIC BANK.  be patient bro. last time i also like u. waiting bout 2weeks for the loan get approve. call them they said still processing. i would say tat tis is their procedure. they need to check all ur background, n wat asset & etc u have. its take time to do it.
judojuddy
Aug 2 2010, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(elv2k @ Jul 31 2010, 10:37 AM) I heard rumor that the rate going to increase next week! 1st August  aiyo..increase again ah? we pay tax dis tax dat..ppl with salary 2.5k oso kena tax ady..nowadays salary 3k oso consider poor lorr..then still wanna suck ppl money ah? if our public transportation is efficient as other country i wouldnt even bother buying a car..but then..haizzzzz
MilesAndMore
Aug 2 2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 2 2010, 03:02 PM) What is the age limit of HP loan? 18. And you might need a guarantor.
SUSMNet
Aug 2 2010, 04:31 PM
I mean is maximum age limit.
solsekuin44
Aug 2 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(judojuddy @ Aug 2 2010, 03:52 PM) aiyo..increase again ah? we pay tax dis tax dat..ppl with salary 2.5k oso kena tax ady..nowadays salary 3k oso consider poor lorr..then still wanna suck ppl money ah? if our public transportation is efficient as other country i wouldnt even bother buying a car..but then..haizzzzz  LRT sangat teruk these days..  People are crammed like crazy Got one guy after 3 stations, he went out and threw up. Pity him.. This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Aug 3 2010, 10:21 AM
solsekuin44
Aug 3 2010, 10:22 AM
Whoa.. Already increased to 4.25% starting from 1st August Mine was approved at 4.1%.
iostream
Aug 3 2010, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 3 2010, 10:22 AM) Whoa.. Already increased to 4.25% starting from 1st August Mine was approved at 4.1%. wtf, the bn gov increased the rate again... they should increase the rate for non-national cars only, wat for they impose the same policy for national car? f*ck it!
vitac_hao
Aug 3 2010, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(iostream @ Aug 3 2010, 10:53 AM) wtf, the bn gov increased the rate again... they should increase the rate for non-national cars only, wat for they impose the same policy for national car? f*ck it! More and more ppl buying national car. You think they will let you so easy ah ??!!! They know even they increase the HP rate, we will buy also. There is nothing must we all can do.