Live rates at 2010.05.09 12:18:09 UTC

1.00 CAD = 3.13597 MYR
1.00 GBP = 4.84132 MYR
1.00 AUD = 2.90584 MYR
1.00 EUR = 4.16433 MYR
1.00 CHF = 2.95278 MYR
1.00 JPY = 0.03572 MYR

And these exchange rates have not included Bank charges ... so the effective exchange rates shall be higher.

Converting those prices to MYR ... we can guestimate how much minimum price of the Ipad once it hit our shore.

The price some of the resellers offer here ...for example for 16GB Wifi at RM2150 ... is indeed reasonable. Some places in the states the sale tax could be as high as 8.25% (Houston).

This post has been edited by YoYaYo: May 9 2010, 08:33 PM
nawzi
post May 9 2010, 08:32 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 9 2010, 03:55 PM)
oh...ya..thanks for remind me...reseller u think how much it gonna cost if they already start to sell?
To early to make any predictions regarding iPad RRP.
But personally, i will keep budget around 2k. If more than 2k, i will hold purchase an iPad until the spec really brew brows.gif
MX510
post May 9 2010, 08:32 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

http://arstechnica.com/apple/news/2010/05/...-criticized.ars?

3G Version got bandwidth limitation enforced by Apple
Lord_Ashe
post May 9 2010, 08:57 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Still waiting for that reply on the huawei, bro bearbrick
wei
post May 9 2010, 09:39 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

2nd try with Ideas:

Corvinux
post May 9 2010, 09:40 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

hey guys,

I have been thinking to get iPad since the day its launched and this thread has given so much information for me to know. Even like before i purchase my 2G iPhone before, LYN iPhone thread has big influence to me and has given to much informations too and i wasnt shy to get it soon after.

I regards iPad at media tablet where i can browse i can watch movies i can do lots of media stuffs since im quite a frequent flyer (unlike stringfellow he fly all the time LOL). And perhaps whenever im on the road, movies and games for kids is a big bonus.

What Im bout to ask is ;

1. Hows the battery life span
2. How's the warranty like if we purchase the one from US. Claimable worldwide or US only (like iPhone previously)
3. Your experiences such as how easy to bring? can share with normal notebook casing/bags? Ever drop it? Etc..
4. Only iTunes US currently selling more apps than Msia?
5. Other which you want to share with..

I know I can browse thro the thread to know what Im asking yet perhaps a soul can be an angel for me to describe/share the informations.. notworthy.gif

thanks in advance.. thumbup.gif

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
psyeo
post May 9 2010, 09:49 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 9 2010, 09:39 PM)
2nd try with Ideas:

Very nice, did u draw it using your finger or stylus?
bearbrick
post May 9 2010, 10:00 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 9 2010, 08:57 PM)
Still waiting for that reply on the huawei, bro bearbrick
I'm carrying this model E5830 right now u can click into the link under my signature wink.gif
wei
post May 9 2010, 10:13 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ May 9 2010, 09:49 PM)
Very nice, did u draw it using your finger or stylus?
blush.gif thanks.
I used natural stylus (finger), tempted to get the retail stylus for drawing. Got pol selling here ah?

This post has been edited by wei: May 9 2010, 10:14 PM
keyven
post May 9 2010, 10:39 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ May 9 2010, 02:09 PM)
Apple never intends to replace any single pc in the market, laptop nor netbook.

They created ipad in the first place is to you to have a brand new experience in web surfing, chats, mail and etc.

Don't compare, if you like netbook, go for it. If you want ipad, go for it.

It's all about perspective. Same theory as art, you don't enjoy the painting doesn't mean that we all aren't enjoying it smile.gif
Well said..

suddenly some PC freaks jump in this thread and start divert...

This post has been edited by keyven: May 9 2010, 10:39 PM
A4pApEr
post May 9 2010, 10:44 PM

207 posts

2nd try with Ideas:

Nice work!~ Keep it up and share us more of your work! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
keyven
post May 9 2010, 10:46 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 9 2010, 03:07 PM)
Agreed with you..this device is totally uniq.. now i try to do some research whether can use ipad same as  Akai MPC to save sampler and hit it in the club...hehe...i check at maxis centre at pavi yesterday micro sim rm25..and ipad will officially launch o july....dunt know true or not.
If you want to know what you can do with iPad.. see this..

http://blog.mtviggy.com/2010/04/20/a-r-rah...announces-tour/

dinodog_Jr
post May 9 2010, 11:09 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

2nd try with Ideas:

waoh..can achieve so thin stroke...

Is the painting application stable ...got any lagging when 'smudging' with finger?

nicely done , wei...
ytchoong
post May 9 2010, 11:26 PM

40 posts

2nd try with Ideas:

Wei, u try this also pretty cool and offer RM0.99 only.
the program will enhance your sketching while u r drawing so that it looks like a PRO too.
a total noob in drawing like me can draw well too ........ sweat.gif
i never draw and never attend any class of drawing so don't laugh at me ...... wub.gif

This post has been edited by ytchoong: May 9 2010, 11:29 PM
wei
post May 9 2010, 11:38 PM

6,496 posts

Thanks for the recommendation. Was considering SketchBook Pro. But this could be my last app buying cause running out of credit. Will do some reading. Was hoping Adobe will release something with more feature.

This post has been edited by wei: May 9 2010, 11:39 PM
ytchoong
post May 9 2010, 11:49 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 7 2010, 03:52 AM)
How much vmad.gif was the hawei?
i got it from dannygeni and pretty cheap too .........
little ice
post May 9 2010, 11:50 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ May 9 2010, 10:39 PM)
Well said..

suddenly some PC freaks jump in this thread and start divert...
how frequent on-the-go people use ther laptop other than movie/songs/internet?

it's pretty simple, iPad is aimed for those people who love to youtube/movie/songs/internet on the go, like ipod touch, but with big screen. talking especially the battery life...boy you don't need to snatch the tables with power socket in coffee bean or starbucks and you can enjoy your coffee at the most comfortable sofa...

BTW, any ipad user experience weak wifi signal? my N95 can detect the signals and AP more than my ipad, and display stronger signal. my ipad can even dropout with the wifi modem in my house...
ytchoong
post May 9 2010, 11:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 9 2010, 11:38 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation. Was considering SketchBook Pro. But this could be my last app buying cause running out of credit. Will do some reading. Was hoping Adobe will release something with more feature.
bro,
how much u got your redeem card ?
I got mine converted to MYR 150 from eBay and thinking of finding cheaper somemore !??
wei
post May 10 2010, 12:04 AM

6,496 posts

I asked my contact in US. Sometime off eBay, can't remember how much, but was like USD55 for USD50 IMNM.
ytchoong
post May 10 2010, 12:08 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 10 2010, 12:04 AM)
I asked my contact in US. Sometime off eBay, can't remember how much, but was like USD55 for USD50 IMNM.
u save nearly MYR17 in total !
but those redeem card should be in rounded figure USD50 and USD100, why got USD55 ?

121 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:17 PM