Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V1, Everything about iPad

stringfellow
post May 15 2010, 07:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ May 15 2010, 07:36 PM)
Hi to all of the sifu here,

May i know what is the clasification of the type of the products as Apple I Pad?
Actually i got an IPAD from EBAY US, now the shipment arrived at Malaysia. The Custom authority send me a letter told me that my things has arrived. I have to go to the custom to collect the things. As I know the seller does not classifying what is it. So inside the box he wrote it is a gift for me. So I want to know what shall i do? I need you all help here thanks in advance.
At this point in time, it's already too late. You should have asked the seller to declare it as tablet computer. Computers are tax exempted.
stringfellow
post May 15 2010, 09:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ May 15 2010, 09:19 PM)
yes indeed, i should do it. Now what shall i do? Pls advice...!
If you can convince them that is a computer in nature, that should do the trick. Better if you can get a shitty Tablet PC, borrow from someone and show them the similarities. If your customs officer is the knoledgable type, or have already dealt with iPad imports before and can see through your bluff, I guess there is no other way but to pay the duties. sad.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0441sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:14 AM