S-Video cable - which one for FHD LCD TV

TStoyotarave
post Jan 5 2010, 04:36 PM, updated 16y ago

56 posts

Am getting a HDMI cable for the FHD LCD TV I just purchased - but before that I want to purchase a reasonably priced and good quality Svideo cable for my ASTRO viewing (seems the decoder has S-video but no component outputs (am I wrong) - seen some in the chain stores - they cost more than RM100 each - any feedback or help most welcome as to where I can find decent ones
DigitalTech
post Jan 5 2010, 05:18 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(toyotarave @ Jan 5 2010, 04:36 PM)
Am getting a HDMI cable for the FHD LCD TV I just purchased - but before that I want to purchase a reasonably priced and good quality Svideo cable for my ASTRO viewing (seems the decoder has S-video but no component outputs (am I wrong) - seen some in the chain stores - they cost more than RM100 each - any feedback or help most welcome as to where I can find decent ones
Monster THX Ultra 1000 S-Video cable (8ft)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/742712
GothFebrio
post Jan 5 2010, 05:21 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(toyotarave @ Jan 5 2010, 04:36 PM)
get astro byond. if u dont want to pay for the extra 20 ringgit per month then unsubscribe it after a year( contract ends).
azbro
post Jan 5 2010, 05:52 PM

4,403 posts

First make sure your TV has a S Video connector...nowadays even this is skipped for cost reduction.
csng
post Jan 31 2010, 09:22 PM

106 posts

Just tried using S-Video cable(not good ones, bought it for RM20 few years back) to connect Astro to my plasma TV.

There is an obviously improved image, especially colors that are bright in nature(white, light yellow, light green). The Wah Lai Toi logo on the top right corner was noticeably brighter. thumbup.gif

Wonder if component cable will have more improvement. hmm.gif
accs_centre
post Jan 31 2010, 10:33 PM

4,840 posts

For today since oledi has Astro b.yond, i suggest just go for Rm20 S-video cable will do.. No need to invest so much on it as im sure u will move to HD soon..

0.0145sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:03 PM