Blu ray movie playback with?, BD player / PS3 / HTPC / Media player
TSDannyoski
Jan 5 2010, 11:35 AM, updated 16y ago

BD = Blu ray disc Media File = mkv, ts, m2ts, iso etc .... Media Player = Xtream, Popcorn, Dune, Acryan etc Im interested to know what is the trend and how popular or how majority of the ppl enjoyed thier BD movie whether with a simple load disc and play or rip it to PC or media player and navigate with the fancy movie collection interface. Thanks for voting. Aiya, forget to put option for "All of the above" or "None of the above" This post has been edited by Dannyoski: Jan 5 2010, 03:43 PM
arremie
Jan 5 2010, 01:37 PM
there's no all of the above option
maskedchan
Jan 5 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 5 2010, 01:37 PM) there's no all of the above option  still watch DVD only? how come no option for playback DVD using BD player?
TSDannyoski
Jan 5 2010, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 5 2010, 01:56 PM) still watch DVD only? how come no option for playback DVD using BD player?  Thanks for reply. Good idea, may be you can start another poll for watching DVD movie in their preferable way.
piscesguy
Jan 5 2010, 02:02 PM
I choose Playback with BD player (BD) simple and straight forward.
arremie
Jan 5 2010, 02:06 PM
i sapot u
piscesguy
Jan 5 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 5 2010, 02:06 PM) i sapot u 
TSDannyoski
Jan 5 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jan 5 2010, 02:02 PM) I choose Playback with BD player (BD) simple and straight forward.  Thats the highest vote so far.... Hey, where is all the PS3, HTPC, Media player supporter?  Added on January 5, 2010, 2:13 pmQUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jan 5 2010, 02:09 PM)  is a poll This post has been edited by Dannyoski: Jan 5 2010, 02:13 PM
SiriuslyCold
Jan 5 2010, 02:21 PM
yes, but what is the point of the poll? are you asking if someone has a Blu-ray disc, if he would prefer to rip it to a file and play it with a media player?
ronnt88
Jan 5 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Jan 5 2010, 02:09 PM) Thats the highest vote so far.... Hey, where is all the PS3, HTPC, Media player supporter?  Added on January 5, 2010, 2:13 pm  is a poll haha... sucks coz the title is Bluray Movies.. and the only way u get bluray movies is thru bluray discs... so the answer is already in the title.. y need this poll again???
TSDannyoski
Jan 5 2010, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Jan 5 2010, 02:21 PM) yes, but what is the point of the poll? are you asking if someone has a Blu-ray disc, if he would prefer to rip it to a file and play it with a media player? Good question and good guess. Thats the reason for this Poll. Im interested to know what is the trend and how popular or how majority of the ppl enjoyed thier BD movie whether with a simple load disc and play or rip it to PC or media player and navigate with the fancy movie collection interface. I should stated it at the 1st place.... sorry for any inconvenience caused. If really that suck, how to ask modulator to delete this poll r? please advice.
ronnt88
Jan 5 2010, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Jan 5 2010, 02:47 PM) Good question and good guess. Thats the reason for this Poll. Im interested to know what is the trend and how popular or how majority of the ppl enjoyed thier BD movie whether with a simple load disc and play or rip it to PC or media player and navigate with the fancy movie collection interface. I should stated it at the 1st place.... sorry for any inconvenience caused. If really that suck, how to ask modulator to delete this poll r? please advice. haha.. i just kidding la bro.. dun take my words seriously coz nobody does
maskedchan
Jan 5 2010, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jan 5 2010, 02:23 PM) haha... sucks coz the title is Bluray Movies.. and the only way u get bluray movies is thru bluray discs... so the answer is already in the title.. y need this poll again???  today taikor ront88 like makan fire powder already, keep on firing machine gun everywhere
stimix
Jan 5 2010, 02:54 PM
Dunno
Something wrong wth the poll..How come so many ppl having blue ray players? At ~RM1K for just a player, I dun think it's a good investment even compare to PS3.
The poll should hv skew more to Media Player or even playing from PC/notebook..
ronnt88
Jan 5 2010, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 5 2010, 02:54 PM) Something wrong wth the poll..How come so many ppl having blue ray players? At ~RM1K for just a player, I dun think it's a good investment even compare to PS3. The poll should hv skew more to Media Player or even playing from PC/notebook.. coz they have HT systems that cost way more than the RM1 to 2k player making the player cheap in comparison. If u wanna watch BD on PC or 21" tv i can see where ur coming from on why the need for a BD player
TSDannyoski
Jan 5 2010, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jan 5 2010, 02:52 PM) haha.. i just kidding la bro.. dun take my words seriously coz nobody does   this is my 1st posted poll ma.... will learn from mistake  Added on January 5, 2010, 3:04 pmQUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 5 2010, 02:53 PM) today taikor ront88 like makan fire powder already, keep on firing machine gun everywhere  Shouldnt be ma .... last nite taikor ront88 win big in MW2. This post has been edited by Dannyoski: Jan 5 2010, 03:04 PM
apexg2
Jan 5 2010, 03:06 PM
i dun get any info here wit the topic...sorry, strait forward...maybe can edit a bit la bro..
ronnt88
Jan 5 2010, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Jan 5 2010, 03:02 PM)  this is my 1st posted poll ma.... will learn from mistake  Added on January 5, 2010, 3:04 pmShouldnt be ma .... last nite taikor ront88 win big in MW2. hehe... today's a bad work day so I'm lettin it out ... hahahah
geforce1999
Jan 5 2010, 03:07 PM
I'm using ps3 but would like to have a bd player in the future when the price is right so I pick #3 with the BD player. After the explanation, I think I misundersood it...