Anime Katanagatari, Nishio Ishin next anime adaptation

Silencers
post Jan 5 2010, 04:37 AM

73 posts

stormy: what studio? If its not shaft/shinbo then I think I can be relieved that there won't be any still frames in the middle of some navel-gazing dialogue.
Silencers
post Feb 14 2010, 10:17 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(sgwc @ Jan 5 2010, 08:22 PM)
Just because Bakemonogatari is quite good doesn't mean that Katanagatari will be awesome. I'll keep my finger crossed.
Bakemonogatari was great for its fantastic dialogue and chemistry between characters. IMO, its the voice actors who really worked the miracle for Bakemonogatari. Katanagatari looks promising on a slightly different note.

Bakemono had little to no animation at all. What really drove it forward was the story. Katanagatari is a classic shonen adventure, with classic tropes. Boy meets girl, boy fights ninja, girl convinces boy to help her find 12 swords. Simple, linear (for now, at least), great action. Basically a formula that works. That being said, it also features Nisioisin's witty dialogue and snarky humor - a rarity even among seinen anime. Character designs are flat, elegant but animated with good flow and style.

I'm not saying Katana is any better than Bakemono, but before anyone out there yaps away about it without even having a clue wtf they're talking about, I'm going to give you an advice that was once given to me: if you don't understand it, you need to watch more anime.
Silencers
post Apr 19 2010, 06:01 PM

73 posts

Kena troll. I wanted to see that bishie fight!
Silencers
post Apr 20 2010, 01:19 AM

73 posts

I wonder why nobody seems to care about the collarbone fanservice.

Yan! Yan!
Silencers
post Apr 24 2010, 07:58 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Apr 21 2010, 08:43 AM)
yummy collarbone...
Somehow the word "collarbone" reminded me of a certain anime...
Class 2-5 OVA?
Silencers
post May 24 2010, 07:36 PM

73 posts

Jealous shichika is quite cute biggrin.gif
Silencers
post Nov 18 2010, 06:34 AM

73 posts

HAHAHAHHAHAOHWOW that was absolutely awesome. I'm so glad I followed this series from the start!
Silencers
post Dec 12 2010, 10:50 PM

73 posts

Sad ending sure is sad. I actually liked Togame... T_T
Silencers
post Dec 12 2010, 11:47 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Dec 12 2010, 10:55 PM)
ermmm so hitei is a good person? I am confused hmm.gif
She denies everything she was in the past, I guess.
Silencers
post Dec 13 2010, 09:52 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Dec 13 2010, 09:28 AM)
On one note, for a minute there i thought enzozaemon was huouo from the future but i guess i was wrong. How come he knows that Pengin won't survive until 100 years later?  unsure.gif
Because he serves the descendant of a soothsayer?

0.0215sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:57 PM