Your Favourite Weapon+Perks Combination in COD:MW2

syNcv9
post Jan 25 2010, 12:33 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ Jan 13 2010, 05:21 PM)
stun, behind him? got some people somehow predict u gonna stab him side way or behind him, he just move his mouse 3 time faster lol

sometime i see people with riot shield, i turn around run away from him and run for 1 to 2 second then turn back to face him, he probadly switch to secondary weapon, this lame tactic is to make him switch to secondary weapon but the bad thing about this tactic is risky, he might throw stun u or he shoot u first, like cowboy style, whoever pull the trigger first, win. If u turn back and face him and he is sprint mode, gg for him, shoot his legs, fast die.

if i feel want to have fun, i will used akimbo + riot shield, but my riot shield is always behind me, since i used marathon pro and light weight pro, running around sure got meet some campers behind me but sometime it doesnt work that well.
Try semtex on his foot tongue.gif
PS3nOOb
post Jan 26 2010, 02:39 PM

Weapon: Intervention + Claymore (for camp)
Perks: Sleight of hand pro+ Stopping power pro+Steady aim pro

i love to camp.. tongue.gif
xplod360
post Feb 3 2010, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 12 2010, 02:28 PM)
Three methods that I use:

1. Shoot them at their legs. Easier when the shield bearer is not crouching.
2. Shield makes the user slow. What you can do is run past them and melee them. Harder if the user agile enough.
3. My favourite and hardest to perform. Semtex. Stick the semtex to their shield. GG.
One word about sticking semtex to shield, if he's good can still manage to drop the shield.

Added on February 10, 2010, 4:24 pm

ACR and SCAR-H, which is the better assault riffle ? HAving hard time choosing.

SCAR-H high damage, but not that big magazines even equipped with Scavanger Pro. While ACR having higher accuracy, more ammo but with lower damage and less recoil.

Any recommendation that specific location might unveil certain advantages differences between the two? For example, if at Airport, Scar-H is better because of the fire rate is better,so therefore better for close combat or something..like that??

Any confirmed info is most welcome.

This post has been edited by xplod360: Feb 10 2010, 04:25 PM
kr898
post Feb 19 2010, 07:33 PM

215 posts

Assault Mode
Codename "Killstreak Kit"

ACR + Heat Beat Sensor
Akimbo 1887
Claymore
Scavenger pro
Stopping power pro
Ninja pro

Codename"Killstreak Killer kit"
Same as Killstreak kit but secondary is Stinger

Sniper mode
Codename "1 Hit 1 Kill"

Intervention + Heart beat sensor
Akimbo 1887/Stinger(if no one is a killstreak killer)
Claymore
Sleight of hand pro
Stopping power pro
Ninja Pro

Added on February 19, 2010, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(xplod360 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:28 PM)
One word about sticking semtex to shield, if he's good can still manage to drop the shield.

SCAR-H high damage, but not that big magazines even equipped with Scavanger Pro. While ACR having higher accuracy, more ammo but with lower damage and less recoil.

Any recommendation that specific location might unveil certain advantages differences between the two? For example, if at Airport, Scar-H is better because of the fire rate is better,so therefore better for close combat or something..like that??

depends on how u use it i guess, for me i'm an ACR guy... Less recoil, more accurate, and more firing rate than the SCAR-H. So for me it's better for me to get long range kills and i hit targets more accurate.

But damage wise obviously SCAR-H wins, 4-5 bullets while ACR may take half a clip to get the job done. Thus i put on the Stopping power pro for ACR. SCAR-H is already strong enough even without the Stopping power. So means i can equip another peak like Hardline or Cold blooded.

This is what i think, please correct me sifu. and this is In game gameplay not real life.

This post has been edited by kr898: Feb 19 2010, 07:45 PM
SkylineFreak
post Mar 1 2010, 02:32 PM

162 posts

Assault Rifle

AK-47 with silencer
.44 Magnum akimbo
Scavenger Pro
Stopping Power Pro
Steady Aim Pro
Claymore
Stun Grenade

No need to put Ninja Pro because by the time enemies nearby can hear or see you, they're probably dead by your AK-47. biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Mar 1 2010, 04:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i'm so not used to having HBS on any gun.

anyway

now my combo varies. perks varies depending on my challenge. biggrin.gif

ACR + FMJ | Stinger | Claymore | Flash
- marathon
- stopping power / hard line pro
- steady aim pro

Sniper .50 Bar + FMJ | G18 Akimbo | Claymore | Flash
- marathon pro
- stopping power / lightweight pro
- commando pro

use to like Bling pro but find that I could often go without it, marathon better as I could cover more area.

Added on March 1, 2010, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Mar 1 2010, 02:32 PM)
No need to put Ninja Pro because by the time enemies nearby can hear or see you, they're probably dead by your AK-47. biggrin.gif

sad la AK only lvl 70 can get. i stick to ACR, that also lv 46 only can get.

SkylineFreak
post Mar 1 2010, 07:05 PM

162 posts

sad la AK only lvl 70 can get. i stick to ACR, that also lv 46 only can get.

ACR no pride la. It's extremely easy to use that I actually hate other people using it. sad.gif

Oh, and ACR is unlocked at level 48. tongue.gif
ah lau
post Mar 2 2010, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(xplod360 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:28 PM)

ACR better, light weight, can run faster....... I miss my ACR.. now at pretasion mode.. drop level to 42.... still can't use it... stick to SCAR-H.

peak Stopping power pro for normal mode....
cold blond for HC...

goldfries
post Mar 2 2010, 03:09 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

apa tu prestasion? prestige mode issit?

i think i'll reach prestige lvl 70 soon, so going for another round.
kr898
post Mar 4 2010, 10:40 PM

215 posts

LOL,

yay! another ACR kaki....
Jas2davir
post Mar 5 2010, 12:57 AM

461 posts

i love using ACR+FMJ/RPG7/semtex/stun

for perks i normally use scavenger pro/stopping power pro/steady aim pro
goldfries
post Mar 5 2010, 01:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i sucks with semtex tongue.gif but i think it's useful. i usually go for claymore to guard my back or at least inform me of intruder.

but donno why la i kena claymore sure die other people kena claymore don't die, well at least some of them.

secondary weap i like carrying stinger cos whack the air support get points. i like hardline pro perk also cos get streaks faster mean more points also.

i'm often also having hard time deciding between hardline vs stopping power cos stopping power also mean better kill rate. i think lightweight is fun for knifing / g18 activity while cold blooded helps against UAV.

steady aim pro is my fav for perk 3, the rest are just so so. don't really find them useful. like say ninja or the donno what others.

btw if i use cold blooded + ninja, enemy using chopper / ac130 can still see me or not?
Jas2davir
post Mar 5 2010, 01:51 AM

461 posts

heh most of the time i just throw like 30 semtex then die at least 2-3 ppl will die
kr898
post Mar 5 2010, 01:47 PM

215 posts

claymore is bes... 2 things i can do with claymore...

kill people... that's the main one... and 2.... protect my back.. even if the claymore doesnt kill the player, it tells me that some1 is there...

so i switch my secondary and keel...
Jas2davir
post Mar 5 2010, 02:56 PM

461 posts

bro have you tried scavenger + claymore's? i always wanted to try but never ever came around to do it..... imagine in a map u have 30-40 claymores planted.....
kr898
post Mar 5 2010, 04:42 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 5 2010, 02:56 PM)
bro have you tried scavenger + claymore's? i always wanted to try but never ever came around to do it..... imagine in a map u have 30-40 claymores planted.....
yeap... i ever planted more or less 10 so far.... killed 3... then the rest chain reaction killed by my own claymore.... rclxub.gif it was in Estate... so many ppl die there and many blue pack.. so plant 1 take another 1... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kr898: Mar 5 2010, 04:42 PM
goldfries
post Mar 5 2010, 05:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kr898 @ Mar 5 2010, 01:47 PM)
claymore is bes... 2 things i can do with claymore...

kill people... that's the main one... and 2.... protect my back.. even if the claymore doesnt kill the player, it tells me that some1 is there...

so i switch my secondary and keel...
i think i try before, planted then kena whack, then the fella die along with me. haha. cos after i plant then he whack, so means claymore triggered.

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 5 2010, 02:56 PM)
but to do that you have to run over a lot of dead bodies leh. smile.gif

kr898
post Mar 5 2010, 06:46 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 5 2010, 05:29 PM)
i think i try before, planted then kena whack, then the fella die along with me. haha. cos after i plant then he whack, so means claymore triggered.
but to do that you have to run over a lot of dead bodies leh. smile.gif
ahahaha..... yea... u need alot of dead bodies.. or use one man army pro... restock your claymore owes... lol...
Jas2davir
post Mar 7 2010, 03:46 AM

461 posts

lol gg one man army i once waited for an enemy to change his kit then knife him tongue.gif felt so evil doing that after all the time he took to change the kit and i just knifed him when he was about to walk
youjingng
post Mar 11 2010, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(xplod360 @ Feb 3 2010, 01:28 PM)

Comparison between ACR and SCAR

ACR
PROS:Highly effective from mid-long range
:Each shot the recoil will settle back to its normal position that means that this gun is almost like no recoil while firing in ADS.
:decent reload speed and decent ironsight

CONS:LOW dmg[20-30]

Location recomendation:Any map but dont use it in a CQC battle as the ACR will lose.This gun is great for taking out SNIPERS[seriously]

SCAR
PROS:HIGH DMG[30-40]
:Great ironsights
:Decent recoil=Effective from close-mid range

CONS:20 round per mag[ sad.gif ]
:Constant reload because of the above statement

Location recommendation:Any map but because of the low ammo cap i recommend the EXT mags and a pistol[fast swap time]

Both guns are really good.If you got hard time choosing why don't you just use either 1 of the guns until you get bored and then use the other gun.

Added on March 11, 2010, 7:17 pmMy 5 FAV CLASS

1]Primary:L86[GRIP+Thermal]
Secondary:G18 or TMP
Equipment:Semtex
PERKS:Bling,Stopping Power and Steady Aim

2]Primary:UMP45[Silencer]
Secondary:Stinger
Equipment:Blast Shield
Perks:Sleight of Hand,Cold Blooded and Ninja

3]Primary:ACR[Thermal+Silencer]
Secondary:M93 Raffica[Silencer+Akimbo]
Equipment:Semtex