The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

hydrogen
post Feb 23 2010, 11:32 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Hey razerguys.

Planning to buy a Razer mouse after using my loyal Logitech G1 for so long. I have a budget of around RM100-RM170, or stretching to RM200 if you guys have some really good recommendations.

Was researching and wondered if the Diamondback is alot better than the Krait.
Is the price difference worth the money?
I remember trying my friend's Krait and I didn't really like it.

Lastly, can anyone update me on their prices?
hydrogen
post Feb 23 2010, 12:45 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Okay. Will check out the Diamondback 3G later today.

I'm using Steelseries steelpad QCK surface...
so I'm unsure if the Razer mouse will be comfortable on it.
I'm mostly FPS and RPG.. what do you guys think?
hydrogen
post Feb 23 2010, 09:58 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

I just bought the Copperhead!
FAST LEH!? brows.gif
Originally wanted a Diamondback, but the shop had no stock, and the salesperson convinced me to get this one...

Problem with the driver installation. Is it because it is Windows 7?
The control program says it cannot detect a Razer mouse connected. So i cannot access the special settings...

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Feb 23 2010, 09:58 PM
hydrogen
post Feb 23 2010, 10:22 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Oh.. the CD driver is old. I downloaded the latest driver for Windows 7 and now works.
Frighten me la..

WOOT. super impressed by it.
Now to go test some games... biggrin.gif
hydrogen
post Feb 25 2010, 08:03 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

hehee.. some pics.
Actually I saw both the Mamba and Orochi at the shop. The guy try to convince me to buy, but I am on budget lah.
If salary got increment again maybe I will go back.. rclxms.gif hehe.

Copperhead runs very well on my Steelseries Steelpad QcK. (see fourth image)
but damn dirty la my surface. dunno how to clean it.. :|

Anyway, first time using Razer, have to say I'm pretty impressed. Got used to it really quickly.
I have to say.. If Copperhead so nice already.. cannot imagine how awesome Imperator, Orochi, and Mamba must be like.
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Feb 25 2010, 08:05 AM
hydrogen
post Feb 25 2010, 02:35 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Feb 25 2010, 01:48 PM)
Is the Copperhead driver fully compatible with newer OS like Windows 7?

Very interested in it's design and features, only drawback it's a old mouse and Razer seems to have discontinued it for some time. Kinda wierd still seeing retailers selling them.  hmm.gif

As mentioned by the others. The latest drivers are available from Razerzone. They are fully compatible with Windows 7. (I'm using it)
Updated drivers are always better than the ones that come with your hardware anyway, so it's better to check out the latest drivers online before installing from the given cd.

So far no complaints from using CH, except that the additional 2 buttons on the right side of the mouse are abit difficult to press.

hydrogen
post Feb 25 2010, 02:46 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 25 2010, 02:39 PM)
umm if u understand the concept of an ambidextrous mouse, then u would realise that those 2 buttons are meant for left handers to use.

haha, i know. I know that CH is an ambidextrous mouse.. so it's not their fault. But it's the only one I can afford at the moment. After saving up some more I plan to check out Imperator/Orochi/Mamba... hehe. Until then CH is doing pretty well. (:

hydrogen
post Mar 17 2010, 07:25 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

DA: left handed version? hahaa.. cool.

But if you ask me, for right-handers, I think Imperator > Deathadder.
So they should make Imperator left handed version..
haha
hydrogen
post Mar 19 2010, 09:24 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 19 2010, 07:15 AM)
depends really...i prefer the deathadder design more.
the side buttons feel nicer, dont really care much about the positioning feature available on the imperator.
plus for me the deathadder just feels more comfortable gripping, esp on the right side of the body.
also i feel that the imperator rubber coating is stickier than previous razer mouses, seems like a dust magnet.

but i dont care about both of them, cos im just waiting for whenever friggin time razer decides to release a copperhead replacement model tongue.gif

I originally wanted a Deathadder, but they had no stock and the salesman convinced me to buy the Copperhead. sweat.gif
The Copperhead is pretty good, but I used my friend's Imperator that day and really liked it. I might swap up, but I'll feel so guilty that I wasted my money because of my impatience.

Oh well.

hydrogen
post Mar 31 2010, 03:07 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 31 2010, 02:34 PM)
yea.. hopefully they will come out with a better design for keyboards, like the logitech g110. which can tweak the lights from red to blue.

any new updates from razer?

Razer teams up with Riot Games
Something about teaming up with DotA Allstars creators (Riot Games) on the League of Legends development.

hydrogen
post Apr 1 2010, 04:55 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

meh. It's an April Fool's joke la.
I don't think Razer isn't authorized to release consumables.

but interesting idea.. hehehe...
hydrogen
post Apr 6 2010, 10:16 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Eh guys.. I want to swap up to either Imperator or Roccat Kone la..
Can someone who has both mice please tell me their user experience?

I don't want to spend Rm269 (both same price) and then regret..
hydrogen
post Apr 7 2010, 10:27 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Guys.
Planning on swapping up my 2-month-old Copperhead to either an Imperator or Deathadder 3.5G. I'm sick of ambidextrous. I want some comfy right-handed action.

Which is more worth it? Is the Imperator's additional RM60 worth it?
hydrogen
post Apr 7 2010, 10:44 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 7 2010, 10:36 AM)
2 months copperhead?
hmm.. i don think people using deathadder or imperator gonna swap smile.gif
its because ppl wan right-hand mouse, thats why they don get copperhead, instead da or imperator.

i suggest u can sell it at price u wan at garage sell, then buy a new DA smile.gif

Huh? Nono. You misunderstood. I not planning to swap with other people. I meant I want to buy a new DA or Imperator.
And yeah, I was thinking of selling the Copperhead to my friend.
What's a logical price to sell? I bought it for RM199.
Like brand new, no scratches. <2months old.

hydrogen
post Apr 7 2010, 11:16 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 7 2010, 11:11 AM)
hmm have you guys got any idea where to get the new Razer DeathAdder Left-Hand Edition?

Razerzone.com LOL. the postage fees will murder you.
To get it here in Malaysia, i think you have to pre-order. I think modernopc can do that for you.
Try PM them.

hydrogen
post Apr 8 2010, 09:37 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

guys. DA or Imperator? DA or Imperator? DA or Imperator?
RM60 price difference. worth it or not.....?
Might buy later today, need an honest answer! I'm sick of meh ambidextrous copperhead.
hydrogen
post Apr 8 2010, 03:39 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 8 2010, 03:02 PM)
honestly i got both mouse and i can do a quick comparison for ya
the grip are not the same..
if you like to sweep the mouse,then u definitely like the DA more than the imperator due to the lift distance.
imperator is small but it fit the hand more well than DA
if you like a higher sensitivity mouse imperator is good
if i need to choose,i go for DA

oooh. You have both the DA and the Imperator? Your opinion is exactly what I need to hear..

You're the first person I've met that say that they prefer the DA over the Imperator. I've been reading all the reviews online and so far everyone say Imperator feels even better than the DA. Old reviews say that the DA is very comfortable, but the newer reviews say that the Imperator is even more comfortable than the already-awesome DA.

quick questions then: what exactly do you mean by lift distance? Is it very important and will I really notice the difference?
The Imperator uses the same 3.5G Laser as the Mamba. That's good right? The DA is only 3.5G infrared.

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Apr 8 2010, 03:42 PM
hydrogen
post Apr 8 2010, 09:10 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

I bought the Imperator! Feels so comfortable...
Dunno why got so many things inside the box. LOL

here are some pics smile.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

Goodbye Copperhead!

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Apr 8 2010, 09:25 PM
hydrogen
post Apr 8 2010, 09:19 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 8 2010, 09:12 PM)
awesome so how was it?
the button are firm right?

havent really test with games. But my first impression is that the buttons are pretty solid.
The shape just nice for my hand. Button position all perfect.

bought for RM290.

hydrogen
post Apr 8 2010, 10:12 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 8 2010, 09:31 PM)
wow. gratz hydrogen for the new imperator.
is that a mouse surface among those black stuff?

Thanks. Quite happy with it.

Are you referring to this pic?
What mouse surface? no la. they dont give a mouse surface. Siao ah! Where got so good one? laugh.gif
In this pic I'm holding all the manuals/stickers/catalogs/certificate of authenticity that came in the box.

The blue mousepad you see in the other pics is my Roccat Sense.

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Apr 8 2010, 10:15 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:27 AM