The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

Cubex01
post Apr 30 2010, 10:44 PM

528 posts

Which mouse does fingertip user usually use?
I'm looking on Salmosa and Abyssus.

Whats better on Abyssus is blue LED (+RM50)
and the 3500 dpi 3.5G infrared (which is no really important)

Any1 can help me choose this...
Cubex01
post Apr 30 2010, 10:59 PM

528 posts

Both of them are awesome to me..
Abyssus with LED while Salmosa with no LED..
Thats mean +1 for "cool" looking on abyssus..

Meanwhile, Salmosa is RM50 cheaper than Abyssus
Thats mean can save money and lunch at KFC with frenz.. laugh.gif

Cubex01
post May 1 2010, 05:42 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ May 1 2010, 05:07 PM)
Hi all,

just got myself a blue Razer Abyssus today. Haven't had the chance to test it yet though coz my mobo was sent back for RMA.

reason why i got the Abyssus was because of it's simple 3 button design. didnt plan to get it but wanted to refund for my power supply, so i had to add abit more to buy the abyssus.
Br0 p0st about ur review on Abyssus a little bit here..
I'm looking to buy that mouse too..
But.. moderno pc close today.. need to wait till monday.. cry.gif
Cubex01
post May 1 2010, 08:00 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ May 1 2010, 06:56 PM)
Btw Anyone knows why Abyssus drop price so fast sinced launched? 179 when launched  sweat.gif .

Now forumer sell 129, those that bought at 179 kesian sial, drop value like mad  shocking.gif .
Maybe coz less user..
Abyssus exclusive for claw and fingertip user only..
For palm use usually go for lachesis and death adder

Its benefits me since i'm fingertip user.. laugh.gif
Cubex01
post May 1 2010, 11:17 PM

528 posts

Prefer Lycosa Mirror.. And it is pretty shining... laugh.gif
Cubex01
post May 2 2010, 08:06 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ May 2 2010, 02:07 AM)
I'm really satisfied with the mouse so far. i like how it fits into my hands, the rubberized anti-slip feel of it and the simplicity of a 3 button mouse.

at first was thinking abt getting the steelseries kinzu which my brother was using, but i didn't like it cause it feels so plasticy. not to mention the Abyssus looks much better and one look at it you know its a gaming mouse tongue.gif

on the software part, nothing much to brag about. just the normal sensitivity settings, scroll settings, button settings etc. 3 buttons, so nothing fancy.

DPI and polling rate is done by selecting the buttons beneath the mouse.

conclusion, i'm really happy with the mouse. was testing my friends Razer Lachesis for around a month, but i find it too big and awkward for my hand. didn't feel comfortable at all, and my hand feels tired after like 2 games of dota. the abyssus fits snuggly into my hands.
For Claw and Fingertip, this mouse suit them well..
Maybe i will get from moderno this week..
and +1 to its awesome price drop.. laugh.gif
Cubex01
post May 2 2010, 07:02 PM

528 posts

Bruceleestore sell Razer Abyssus for RM128.. laugh.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1036371&hl=
RM1 cheaper than moderno..
Cubex01
post May 2 2010, 09:06 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ May 2 2010, 07:25 PM)
im using palm grip and i find it equally comfy as well.

the lachesis is the one really built for claw grip, when i was using palm grip on the lachesis, the mouse was a nightmare.
My frenz is can comfortly palming with Lachesis, no problem..
Maybe its depends on the length of finger l0r..
Btw i checked the razer Lachesis.. Its suit for Claw and palm
Mouse size medium--> large

Lachesis is unique mouse for me.
When i see lachesis i imagine about tarantula... (the real spider)
Seems like the mouse is crawling like tarantula... laugh.gif
Cubex01
post May 2 2010, 09:27 PM

528 posts

Its up to person who use..
Uniqueness, stylish, and even expansive is nothing on gaming performance..

For example the Serious Gaming’s Cypher change his DeathAdder (RM229) ---> Abyssus (RM129) laugh.gif
Cubex01
post May 3 2010, 08:46 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 3 2010, 08:33 AM)
yeah, my current DA v1 totally not suitable for me, I'm looking for another option. Anyone? The reason of the DAv1 not suitable to me is because the height of the mouse is high for my hand, the length of the mouse also quite long for my hand, not forgetting the width of the mouse was bulky to my hand. By the way, anyone can suggest me what should be the price of an year old of DAv1?
Then i guess u r not palm grip user. Since death adder only suit for palming..
Y dont u try Salmosa and Abyssus. Salmosa is a little bit smaller than Abyssus...
Cubex01
post May 3 2010, 09:03 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 3 2010, 08:53 AM)
u shud go to shop to try the mouse urself..we cant suggest anything...u can try go moderno to try all the mouse if it convenient for you..
u cant say he is palm grip depend on he not suitable DAv1..there are other fact like maybe his hand too small??
salmosa is too small for me..u can try abyssus...if abyssus still big,then u try salmosa or other mouse..
I'm not saying he is palm grip l0r.. I' saying is he is " not palm grip user "..
Cubex01
post May 3 2010, 10:33 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ May 3 2010, 10:32 AM)
Bought Razer Imperator + Sphex (Team Dignitas) = rm270 + rm53. Is that ok?
For the imperator its already nice price..
Moderno sell RM279 if i'm not mistaken..
Chck it yesterday..
Cubex01
post May 3 2010, 11:27 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 3 2010, 10:54 AM)
anyone have Sphex?
how is it?

thought of getting one, since my bro keep telling me to get it cause of the wonderful design .__.
Comment @ review from Everdying about Sphex --->http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1060821/+20
Cubex01
post May 3 2010, 03:04 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 3 2010, 02:01 PM)
hmm ur wrong tongue.gif
since u mentioned Cypher, did u know he uses a claw grip? and of cos he used a DA before...got signature DA model etc.
quite a few more ppl used DA with claw grips, tho maybe some more have changed to smaller mouses now.

i also used claw grip when i used my teammate's DA for awhile..just the big butt to me kacau abit.
it all depends on the size of your hands.
DA is built for palm user. U can check here
Its up to people claw or even fingertip with DA.. thumbup.gif
Cubex01
post May 4 2010, 10:06 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ May 4 2010, 09:58 AM)
although DA is for palm users...
but claw users can still use it...
eventhough i'm a claw user, after i changed to DA from Krait...
i felt tat it's more stable or have more control when playin FPS games...
maybe due to the size or shape i guess  hmm.gif
Its also up to ur own style..
For small mouse, most people prefer to fingertip, and few clawing..
None palming on small mouse unless u not clicking with ur fingertip.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 4 2010, 10:00 AM)
did you try Abyuss?
I try my frenz abyssus, it is very comfort on my hand..
Thinking of getting it soon.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cubex01: May 4 2010, 10:07 AM
Cubex01
post May 5 2010, 09:19 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 5 2010, 01:49 AM)
Razer Abyssus Mirror Edition
Razer

Hope I'm not a slowpoke tongue.gif
It will be a good match with lycosa mirror.. laugh.gif
but is it comfort?
Cubex01
post May 5 2010, 12:45 PM

528 posts

Guys, i'm thinking of buying Razer Megalodon.
It has sound card built in which good if u gaming on lappy.

But it is the most expansive headset out there.
Is it worth my every single cent on it?
lingloong sell for RM520 ohmy.gif
Cubex01
post May 6 2010, 06:13 PM

528 posts

Thinking of buying another razer product (from brucelee)

Razer Lycosa-Mirror Gaming Keyboard (Blue Light - Mirror Surface!) @ RM275.00

Razer Abyssus @ RM128.00

RAZER GOLIATHUS CONTROL EDITION - RM50

Bought the same stuff last time..
But my frenz kebas all of them.. laugh.gif
Btw how about the price? Already cun meh?

Cubex01
post May 7 2010, 11:22 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ May 7 2010, 07:24 AM)
the price very cun. But what size is the Goliathus?
Yerr.. Now I feel like buying stuff also......
Small editon only.. tongue.gif
Cubex01
post May 9 2010, 07:28 AM

528 posts

Does anyone buying abyssus get the Razer Notebook?
I watched the unboxing video on the youtube..
Most of them come with the notebook.
But my packages doest..

Is it all package get the notebook all certain area only like Europe?

0.0446sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:14 PM