QUOTE(Arthur @ Apr 17 2010, 11:27 PM)
WOW LUCKY, no warranty? lol , Congrats anyway The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post
The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post
Apr 18 2010, 12:15 AM
2,179 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Home |
Apr 18 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:03 AM) i think i saw everdying at pc fair.. i THINK only... he is probably one of the boss or promoter there. if u ask pms asterisk furry fish for everdying , she will guide u to the right direction, nice dude what u think chia hau? u said u selling ur orochi rite? can pm me the price of abyssus u selling? im still considering.. haiz Wta, if i can get a arctosa for 120 brand new is it worth it? This post has been edited by victor2212: Apr 18 2010, 12:18 PM |
Apr 18 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 18 2010, 12:29 PM) furryfish go back SG last nite already, so too bad for all of u no one to ask haha so sad, went back sg.btw i got another goliathus to replace my current worned out goliathus... Added on April 18, 2010, 12:33 pmalso did anyone see any alienware booth? was wanting to check out the m11x. Added on April 18, 2010, 12:35 pm no la not boss or promoter...not even working in pc fair btw...today if u go back...there MIGHT be even better offer for the CH...so if me i'll definitely get that instead of Abyssus. right now its RM169 if u trade in any chapalang mouse. how long did it take for your goliathus to worn out? Isit the side edges? Dont have alienware booth, searched for it wanted to try tactx keyb The any caplang mouse must be razer? |
Apr 18 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 18 2010, 12:45 PM) worn out...dunno...didnt keep receipt from old one...but should be about 6 months? actually still can use la...but some parts like flattened and even more worned out cos of my wrist. haha or if smart lazy bring old mouse, go buy 10ringgit mouse from pc fair, then trade in HAHA.razer got capalang mouse? any mouse la...i saw got ppl bring some ugly mouse that looks like only cost rm10...got quite a few ppl trade-in already. wow 6 months is quite short, i been using my everglide for 1 year+ still quite good condition. everydying what u think, worth it 120 for arctosa new. |
Apr 18 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 18 2010, 01:06 PM) haha yeah, cause i saw lycosa didnt like it so rubberish, later fade away. then the lycosa mirror too shiny, without light cant see & the finger prints spam from the testers at razer booth. mayb if i dont get arctosa at 120 can get lycosa mirror at cheaper price also. but 1st choice will be arctosa |
Apr 19 2010, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Apr 19 2010, 12:59 PM) look under the mouse? i confused. You talking about Ikari Laser is it. haha it works perfectly fine for me Imperator doesn't have DPI underneath the mouse ya i know. The Dpi is supposed to show on the desktop whenever you change it using the two middle buttons. However, I read that it has issues with windows 7, so it doesn't work as intended. ___________________________________ bought my imperator for 291, few weeks after released. ______________________________________ everydying how much is my razer shirt worth? want to sell it off |
Apr 19 2010, 11:01 PM
Apr 19 2010, 11:39 PM
Apr 19 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:44 PM) lol? why my name is here? i din sell in the end. its collectibles. and i think its bad to sell somethin ppl give u as free gift. Cause im cant wear it, too big, + i shifting soon after didnt know go throw haha waste.u get smth free from razer. then u sell it off to earn money/as a discount for the item u buy. =.= Added on April 19, 2010, 11:45 pmeverdying, is abyssus a good gaming mouse? i jz rejected a unit since the person who bought it open the box... so should i still buy an abyssus at rm159? If i do sell it , the $ is going to arctosa. I think i prefer kinzu over abyssus, everdying doesnt realy like the abyssus if i recalled correctly. Sry for typo, using phone to reply-.- This post has been edited by victor2212: Apr 20 2010, 12:00 AM |
Apr 20 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:01 AM) i tried both kinzu and abyssus. both only got 3 buttons so equal. im lookin for mouse that is not so expensive but with side buttons. since i cant get a decent mouse with side buttons at my budget of rm130, so i resort to 3 buttons, which is kinzu and abyssus. I think he dont like the feel, correct me if im wrong everdyingtried both at pc fair. i prefer the rubber coating of abyssus and the clicking pressure. then i also prefer abyssus' teflon feet more than kinzu. kinzu is very rough and hard to move smoothly. but abyssus can move smoothly wif its teflon feet which is same with other mice like DA and imperator. so, i choose for razer. but why everdying doesn like abyssus? so yea, i will not take kinzu for its poor feet and no rubber coating. and kinzu doesnt fit my hand somehow. the size is almost same with abyssus. but i find abyssus quite comfy. can fight with mamba in comfort wise actually. but still mamba wins. another thing i like about abyssus is its mechanical adjust for dpi. that is the most important thing i look for in a mouse. and my next 2 choices would be orochi and roccat pyra. unfortunately,they are too expensive Kinzu got top button so =4 If i got money i go for kinzu & mousepad promo at pc fair, but saving money buy keyb n apuri n casing fan -.-, mayb siberia v2 usb also This post has been edited by victor2212: Apr 20 2010, 12:12 AM |
Apr 20 2010, 12:14 AM
Apr 20 2010, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:15 AM) Kinzu - http://www.hardwareheaven.com/reviews.php?reviewid=914 Haha, but its btr than switiching dpi underneath your mouse. But it's up to u.Abyssus - http://www.hardwareheaven.com/reviews.php?...id=906&pageid=1 i dunno how to differentiate between this two. one is 2 + wheel, the other is 3 Added on April 20, 2010, 12:17 amyea,SWEAT..lolz.. tat button if im not mistaken cannot be changed. that is only for switching between DPI only. just like steelseries optical. right? kinzu cannot be customized if im not mistaken. Helped my fren bought abyssus n da at pc fair, both also happy. So if u like it get it, abyssus razer light doesnt glow, its constant n bright too.. Imperator failed to have a bright logo. |
Apr 20 2010, 12:27 AM
Abyssus nt gold plated. But nw abysus 159? This post has been edited by victor2212: Apr 20 2010, 12:34 AM |
Apr 20 2010, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:29 AM) nope. some lyn garage sell only rm139. mayb can get some discount. I wonder why abyssus drop price so fast, when release 179. Then 159, pc fair 129.and those selling @rm139 have their own retail shop. they offered me the best price of coz.. need to pm and ask one. Im going to sell my shirt, see can sell for 100 anot then i go get arctosa xD, dont like lycosa n mirror one. Both got cons. Mayb will look into logitech g110 & sidewinder x4 microsoft also, but i dunno the speed of the kb hz, razer 1 ms This post has been edited by victor2212: Apr 20 2010, 12:42 AM |
Apr 20 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 20 2010, 12:48 AM) no, i prefer copperhead I dont like ch feel, my fren want sell his da get ch lol. Haha whole pms clan use ch, abit sad the workers at razer booth didnt know much all recondmend me vespula only.no idea why u all didnt bother trading in a mouse and get CH for RM169. last day im sure it went cheaper. i palm gripper so prefer ergo. This post has been edited by victor2212: Apr 20 2010, 12:54 AM |
Apr 20 2010, 09:09 AM
Same as me , i dont realy care about the light when i game. but best when bright look cool
I thinking of selling my imperator & getting mamba?, any bad reviews of mamba? how long is the warranty for the mouse & battery? Cause i was planning to get apuri which now selling 139, but if i sell my imperator n dont get apuri , i can get mamba already, wonder how much my imperator can go. @micheal, any bad things about mamba?, how long the battery last , gaming continously & standby, is it realy 14 hours gaming, 72 hours stanby like they say? |
Apr 20 2010, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 20 2010, 09:56 AM) my mamba is a rma unit. it has "patent pending" stated at the bottom of the box and charging dock. this suppsoe to mean there might be somethin wrogn with the mouse since its patent pendign. wow, dunno want get mamba anot already, imperator 4 months old rmaed once , gotten new unit.however, i don find any defects or problems with my mamba since day 1 all in all, mamba is a perfect mouse. fits my hand perfectly, but not as perfect as deathadder and definitely 100% better than imperator in terms of comfort and build quality. however, the imperator only beats mamba in the firmer clicks and smoother rubber coating. but still, i prefer mamba and deathadder's rubber coating, and mamba's scroll wheel that doesn look so cacat like imperator. in short, i prefer deathadder > mamba > imperator. my next target is abyssus. due to some problems earlier on, i didnt manage to get my abyssus. after i got it, i will do a short review n comparison with mamba. ok back to the topic, i prefer deathadder among all because its weight is perfect for me, not too heavy not too light. i have better grip with deathadder cuz my pinkie finger can rest better on the bulge area of the right side of deathadder. mamba's right side and the area below the side buttons are bulged in with rubber coating. at first im not used to that feature. but now okay edi i guess. then deathadder has glowing razer logo tips: if u wanna get mamba, make sure u get another modified mini usb cable to be plugged into the chargin dock all the time. thats my opinion la. i modified a mini usb to plug to charging dock because i always carry my mamba around with the cable and my charging dock is hidden somewhere, thats why u nvr see the charging dock in my photos. when i charge, i charge in wired-mode. THATS ALL! SORRY FOR THE LONG REPLY. CHEERS YAMCHA but roccat bungee so mahal...., if only we get 5 ppl to order armadillo v2 |
Apr 20 2010, 08:10 PM
anyone wanna get armadillo v2 orther than me?
Apr 21 2010, 01:55 PM
so we need 3 ppl to get armadillo v2 for free shipping, if someone doing it , im in.
Apr 21 2010, 11:32 PM
yea tried megasoma, its not smooth, rather go for destructor if im buying ,
but overall happy with my goliathus speed |
| Change to: | 0.0423sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:41 PM |