The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

TSEverdying
post May 12 2010, 05:45 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ May 12 2010, 05:34 PM)
okay, thanks biggrin.gif

hope to see some nice steps on how to remove the earpads.. hehe

till now still no news about razer mamba replacement batteries and feet in malaysia sad.gif
i really hate to say this...but uhh RTFM?
i only read it once before and i do recall its stated in there how to remove the earpads.
TSEverdying
post May 12 2010, 05:57 PM

30,730 posts

not sure on the carcharias as never tried it before...but its definitely stated in the megalodon manual on how to remove the earpads.
TSEverdying
post May 14 2010, 05:18 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ May 14 2010, 04:37 PM)
Hello, I have this Diamondback like 3 years ago, just leaving it alone and became like this....sticky rubber....
Does anyone know can repair, change cover or fix this problem ?

Thanks!
1. rub the whole coating off.
2. ask razer if they can spare some extra buttons.
3. look for copperhead protools kit that has new buttons.
TSEverdying
post May 15 2010, 11:58 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 15 2010, 11:47 PM)
if extended means how long does it left?
no extended.
standard warranty is 2yrs.
shop only give 1yr cos they probably lazy to send back during the 2nd yr and may charge some service fees for doing so.
so if u can, send back to ban leong urself.
TSEverdying
post May 17 2010, 02:52 AM

30,730 posts

eh legend...what made u bought copperhead?
TSEverdying
post May 17 2010, 04:57 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 17 2010, 01:20 PM)
i try razer's claw mice..so far quite comfy (to be honest i claw gripper)
the lift distance is ok..not too high nor too low
so means soon the ikaris going to be sold also?
i see u sold off DA and mamba already.
that should get u enough money to get the Xai biggrin.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 17 2010, 01:20 PM)
Mamba,CH,krait,DAv1,DAv2.imperator
so far havent tried the original boomslang..bro everdying mind giving me a grab on the mouseĀ  tongue.gif
boomslang ah...i think u wont like it.
not many ppl like it also cos its big.
BSCE had 10,000 units made 3yrs ago...and u can still find it brand new biggrin.gif

if u dont pick up the mouse that often, then its ok la.
but if u move fast, flick here flick there, reposition alot...then got better choices.
i used it in cod4...its ok la...can still play since cod4 is not tht fast...but if faster ones like ut...then i would definitely use something else.

This post has been edited by Everdying: May 17 2010, 05:04 PM
TSEverdying
post May 18 2010, 06:01 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 18 2010, 03:43 PM)
i noe why CH side trigger is so firm
so that ur pinky don press it accidentally
and u dont really need fancy sliding side buttons.
so u liking the CH now? biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post May 18 2010, 11:20 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 18 2010, 09:57 PM)
quite liking it.. rclxms.gif
same shape..no diff at all
wait til u try the...oh wait...guess u tried it already...but wrong thread biggrin.gif

QUOTE(BlueBean @ May 18 2010, 08:25 PM)
how about lachesis? it's laser. will laser perform better than infrared?
if u want laser get imperator.
if u want infrared get DA.

if u want ergonomic get imperator or DA.
if u want ambi get abyssus or SS Xai.

tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post May 19 2010, 10:18 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Crazyboyrs @ May 19 2010, 01:34 PM)
Hey, the rubber on the buttons peal off on my Krait.

Do you think I can send for warranty?
its not a defect, so i doubt it.

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 19 2010, 03:45 PM)
what? which mouse??
the xxxxxaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiii biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post May 21 2010, 05:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 21 2010, 11:25 AM)
my conclusion about DA:
.Hot = sweaty palm
.Driver not user-friendly
.Troublesome to keep it clean
.Teflon feet hard to find
.Big side buttons that are quite annoying at times.
i dont see whats so hard about the drivers?
basic x /y sens, pointer speed, acceleration, polling rate, dpi - almost all manufacturers also put this in their drivers.
adjusting button config - also the same.

the side buttons i find pretty ok, easily accessible.
i bet later if got mouse with really small side buttons, then u complain cannot reach or hit the button? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 21 2010, 03:18 PM)
Im not saying "Massive" as the big "Failure" / "Major problems" but what i mean here in details is, 9 out of 10 ppl will suffer this heat problems since i ask my frens opinion together and all said "Yes" and its really annoying on prolong session..That's not including sticky on rubberize body & fingerprint magnet.. whistling.gif

On my side, DA fails me on Ergonomic & Features value..Other than that, its just good blush.gif
btw, heat problem...are u sure its not ur body heat?
u got try leaving the mouse alone for say 30mins and then touch see hot or not?
even my xai also with no lighted logo will feel warm after awhile cos my palm is touching it while surfing...gaming then not much.

QUOTE(rc2x @ May 21 2010, 03:09 PM)
Hmm my DA seems to be having problem.
The mouse cursor will move by itself even im not touching it and i dont think there's any vibration on my desk. on cloth type surface.
ya DA logo there kind of hot if i turn on the light option.
which DA? v1?
is ur pc casing on the desk?

This post has been edited by Everdying: May 21 2010, 06:34 PM
TSEverdying
post May 25 2010, 07:23 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 24 2010, 10:01 PM)
i wanna ask how's the texture of the destructor? is it more similar to Speed or Control? also, is the size exactly the same as the propad?

thinking of getting the vespula but i dun like the green corners sad.gif
vespula is just slightly smaller than propad / exactmat, roughly 10% shorter on both length and height...

QUOTE(victor2212 @ May 24 2010, 10:13 PM)
more to speed for me, its like 2mm think , ill rather get destructor than vespula my POV, dislike wrist rest, make me feel unatural.  sweat.gif
no one said u have to use the wrist rest with vespula tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post May 27 2010, 07:07 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ May 27 2010, 06:06 PM)
im okay at sniping only, prefer assault n smg.

what DPI do all of u use on your razers

for me 800,1200,1800,2500.

assault & smg 2500, sniping 1800
i use 500dpi for all.
i hardly snipe much, mostly assault so doesnt bother me much.

QUOTE(Yamcake @ May 27 2010, 06:36 PM)
Hey guys i wanna ask does malaysia have the razer l33t pack? or is it only if we ship it from US?
should have but not for sale, for giveaways etc during pc fair etc.
so yea, have to order via razerstore which should ship out from singapore.
TSEverdying
post May 28 2010, 12:41 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ May 27 2010, 08:41 PM)
anyone heard of fake razer mantis speed?... or seen?
QUOTE(victor2212 @ May 27 2010, 10:25 PM)
yea saw them at a stupid computer shop, wraped in plastic bag, got chinese wordings
ohh got such thing.
whats the name of the shop? in lowyat?
TSEverdying
post May 28 2010, 12:51 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ May 27 2010, 10:36 PM)
anyone else that have razer megalodon had problems with the blue lights?at first the blue lights at the sound card will not lit up properly.n now both the lights at the side of the earpad wont light on too.
only the lights? sound no prob?

TSEverdying
post May 28 2010, 08:34 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ May 28 2010, 04:21 PM)
well the fake razer mantis speed i have looks like this

so beware of fake razer products ... so many things fake these days
U on the facebook page? Go post there to warn others...
TSEverdying
post May 29 2010, 04:06 AM

30,730 posts

some of my teammates dragged their barracudas and megalodons to lan before...then again they also dragged their tarantulas...so no biggie tongue.gif

but yea...i also prefer regular headsets...and only bring a kb as backup just in case the one at lan is real bad...which iirc has only happened once...some stupid samsung kb.
TSEverdying
post May 29 2010, 04:32 AM

30,730 posts

actually...when u think about it...
regular sets w/ 3.5mm may be more mobile...but with megalodon its easier to set up since u just plug in the usb...
no need to dig around at the casing under the table to find the 3.5mm jacks...and then find out the jack is not working properly.
then got some CCs the audio output from the jacks so damn soft...even remove the audio limiter they use also still soft...
damn irritating sometimes...its a good thing i dont go lan anymore tongue.gif

TSEverdying
post May 29 2010, 03:07 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ May 29 2010, 01:34 PM)
does that mean when u plug in a usb port headphones, like ss siberia v2 w soundcard & megalodon, it will eliminate the sound limiter?
i never asked...but i would assume so since the windows treats it as external h/w and not using their internal soundcard.

QUOTE(hong1380 @ May 29 2010, 02:20 PM)
what u mean by sound limiter?
a few of cafes have something like that so ppl wont blast music etc etc.
TSEverdying
post May 30 2010, 03:35 PM

30,730 posts

DA has a firmware that suppose to fix double click.
for some reason its not listed on the support page, but its firmware v1.31.
i guess its also included in both v1.33 and v1.34 depending if u want prediction or not.
TSEverdying
post Jun 2 2010, 12:53 AM

30,730 posts

abyssus is also small, shouldve gone for xai...oh wait wrong thread tongue.gif

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0543sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled