125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

victor2212
post May 20 2010, 02:09 PM

2,179 posts

My imperator no hot, after long hours just sticky T_T from sweat, i off the logo light also realise it makes me sweat more.
hong1380
post May 21 2010, 12:40 AM

344 posts

anybody bring in the teflon replacement for razer? my lachesis's teflon almost wear out alr ...T.T
hydrogen
post May 21 2010, 07:21 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 20 2010, 10:53 AM)
oh yeah.
I wanna check something with you guys, why does my DA gets hot after hours of gaming?
is that normal?
the Goliathus surface pun warm liao..
QUOTE(victor2212 @ May 20 2010, 02:09 PM)

My imperator no hot, after long hours just sticky T_T from sweat, i off the logo light also realise it makes me sweat more.
didn't notice any heat from the Imper until victor mentioned it. The moment he mentioned it I noticed the heat from the logo.
wink.gif
So I turned off the logo light also.

This post has been edited by hydrogen: May 21 2010, 07:22 AM
TechnoG
post May 21 2010, 07:36 AM

9,337 posts

dang,
my DA is really driving me up the wall.
if the problems still continue, Imma change back to Ikari wub.gif
hydrogen
post May 21 2010, 08:02 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

No..Imperator is the way to go smile.gif
RM259 only now..
Crazyboyrs
post May 21 2010, 09:20 AM

1,112 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ May 20 2010, 01:58 PM)
No harm give a call to Ban Leong to check. They might be able to do something.
Yeah.Might give them call. I just used the mouse for 2 weeks, then i can feel the plastic of the button once the rubber on the left click peeled off.
TechnoG
post May 21 2010, 10:27 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ May 21 2010, 08:02 AM)
No..Imperator is the way to go smile.gif
RM259 only now..
oh yeah, forgot about Imperator drool.gif
anyway, I'm low on cash now..
wait until the price drop or during promotion.
Hiruka
post May 21 2010, 10:30 AM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

I already mention bout the same things on this massive heat problem arounds here be4. Kinda pissed off is it? Haha laugh.gif
hydrogen
post May 21 2010, 11:12 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 21 2010, 10:30 AM)
I already mention bout the same things on this massive heat problem arounds here be4. Kinda pissed off is it? Haha laugh.gif

The heat thing isn't a massive problem la.. Just a bit annoying.
And like I said earlier.. at first I didn't even notice.. until I heard people talk about it. Then I started to feel. hahaha

the power of suggestion.. sweat.gif

TechnoG
post May 21 2010, 11:25 AM

9,337 posts

my conclusion about DA:
.Hot = sweaty palm
.Driver not user-friendly
.Troublesome to keep it clean
.Teflon feet hard to find
.Big side buttons that are quite annoying at times.
H3LLKEEPER
post May 21 2010, 01:50 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 21 2010, 10:25 AM)
my conclusion about DA:
.Hot = sweaty palm
driver is very user friendly =.=''
ALL IT got sell the teflon feet for DA but its everglide
side button annoying?? it position it well enough la bro
yes i do agree abt the sweat palm thing
trust me the DA driver is way easy to handle than mamba,orochi and imperator
rc2x
post May 21 2010, 03:09 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

Hmm my DA seems to be having problem.
The mouse cursor will move by itself even im not touching it and i dont think there's any vibration on my desk. on cloth type surface.
ya DA logo there kind of hot if i turn on the light option.
Hiruka
post May 21 2010, 03:18 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

Im not saying "Massive" as the big "Failure" / "Major problems" but what i mean here in details is, 9 out of 10 ppl will suffer this heat problems since i ask my frens opinion together and all said "Yes" and its really annoying on prolong session..That's not including sticky on rubberize body & fingerprint magnet.. whistling.gif

On my side, DA fails me on Ergonomic & Features value..Other than that, its just good blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hiruka: May 21 2010, 03:19 PM
TSEverdying
post May 21 2010, 05:54 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 21 2010, 11:25 AM)
my conclusion about DA:
.Hot = sweaty palm
i dont see whats so hard about the drivers?
basic x /y sens, pointer speed, acceleration, polling rate, dpi - almost all manufacturers also put this in their drivers.
adjusting button config - also the same.

the side buttons i find pretty ok, easily accessible.
i bet later if got mouse with really small side buttons, then u complain cannot reach or hit the button? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 21 2010, 03:18 PM)
Im not saying "Massive" as the big "Failure" / "Major problems" but what i mean here in details is, 9 out of 10 ppl will suffer this heat problems since i ask my frens opinion together and all said "Yes" and its really annoying on prolong session..That's not including sticky on rubberize body & fingerprint magnet.. whistling.gif

On my side, DA fails me on Ergonomic & Features value..Other than that, its just good blush.gif
btw, heat problem...are u sure its not ur body heat?
u got try leaving the mouse alone for say 30mins and then touch see hot or not?
even my xai also with no lighted logo will feel warm after awhile cos my palm is touching it while surfing...gaming then not much.

QUOTE(rc2x @ May 21 2010, 03:09 PM)
Hmm my DA seems to be having problem.
The mouse cursor will move by itself even im not touching it and i dont think there's any vibration on my desk. on cloth type surface.
ya DA logo there kind of hot if i turn on the light option.
which DA? v1?
is ur pc casing on the desk?

This post has been edited by Everdying: May 21 2010, 06:34 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post May 21 2010, 06:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 21 2010, 04:54 PM)
i dont see whats so hard about the drivers?
basic  x /y sens, pointer speed, acceleration, polling rate, dpi - almost all manufacturers also put this in their drivers.
adjusting button config - also the same.

the side buttons i find pretty ok, easily accessible.
i bet later if got mouse with really small side buttons, then u complain cannot reach or hit the button? biggrin.gif
btw, heat problem...are u sure its not ur body heat?
u got try leaving the mouse alone for say 30mins and then touch see hot or not?
even my xai also with no lighted logo will feel warm after awhile cos my palm is touching it while surfing...gaming then not much.
which DA? v1?
is ur pc casing on the desk?
maybe he thinks ikari driver was easy?
bro technoG,ikari optical driver lacks tweaking
and so as the ikari laser
you'll soon find out razer mice is more ''flexible''
j.sun
post May 21 2010, 06:59 PM

1,058 posts

I don't really understand why people complaining about the heat from DA.. Not like it's gonna burn your palm also.. And also, I think most of Razer Mouse drivers are more or less the same, no? Just that higher end mouse with more features only. (I think la, only tried CH and DA drivers)

Or rather most of the gaming mouse drivers are more or less the same.. Like what Bro everdying mentioned..
H3LLKEEPER
post May 21 2010, 07:07 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ May 21 2010, 05:59 PM)
I don't really understand why people complaining about the heat from DA.. Not like it's gonna burn your palm also.. And also, I think most of Razer Mouse drivers are more or less the same, no? Just that higher end mouse with more features only. (I think la, only tried CH and DA drivers)

Or rather most of the gaming mouse drivers are more or less the same.. Like what Bro everdying mentioned..
ikari's was way too less tweaking flexibility bro j.sun
+ i don think the heat comes frm the light and sensor that much
maybe the rubber absorbed the body heat
rc2x
post May 21 2010, 09:21 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

Im using DA v2.
yes my pc case is on top of my desk. hmm let me put the case down.
victor2212
post May 21 2010, 11:55 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 21 2010, 11:25 AM)
my conclusion about DA:
.Hot = sweaty palm
My Pov having da one day when bought for friend. laugh.gif

Hot, abit only la.
Driver easy la

Teflon feet, why do u need it btw , u using on cloth mouse pad goliathus it doesnt eat mouse feet rclxub.gif as bad as plastic , my mx518 on titan everglide for 1 year & 5 months still havent worn out.

The side buttons are okay only

i dislike ikari curving to the right. sweat.gif
TechnoG
post May 22 2010, 09:18 AM

9,337 posts

okay, let me clear the air. *ahem*

for me, the side buttons are too large.
cause my com table is small, when I swing it, it'll hit the keyboard.
therefore making me "accidently" clicking one of the side buttons,

I've seen Xai driver, looks much more easier.
DA one looks old-skool doh.gif

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:13 AM