chiahau
post Jan 28 2010, 02:27 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jan 28 2010, 01:32 AM)
wondering
where are their replacement for tarrantula and lycosa?
Tarantula's replacement might be imminent..
Lycosa, I'm not 100% sure..
But they should reli shelf Arctosa as they have no back-lighting and Razer charge nearly 200 4 em..

Hope they replace Tarantula with stg like Valo..
Then 4 sure, I'll be 1st to pre-order and pay rm 500 for it..
xD
But again, with Razer busying making mouse, I doubt they will make a new KB for us so soon..
With razer Orza and some motion controlled controller, this is delayed them summore..
Hopefully 2010 brings a new year and new things lo..
XD
chiahau
post Jan 30 2010, 04:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(JuzFriend @ Jan 30 2010, 02:06 AM)
ohhh..then how bout imperator ?? best pair with which mat??
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 30 2010, 02:09 AM)
i get my hands on it first hehe~~
QUOTE(JuzFriend @ Jan 30 2010, 02:09 AM)
huh?? wad u mean ?
>.>
1 liner spam..
Swt..

To answer the question asked..
Erm our Razer legend, Hellkeeper does not own a Imperator yet..
So, he could not tell you wad mat to pair it with..
I on the other hand, would recommend you to take Vespula or Destructor if your budget big....
xD
Because i think it would be better..
But goliathus speed or control would do also..
They work fine lo..
chiahau
post Jan 30 2010, 08:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 30 2010, 09:05 PM)
welcome ^^
nice to use ma? got any problems?
btw, i gonna call ban leong to settle the mouse. i don wanna take old mouse or scratched mouse.. if the old mouse is u use de, still can accept, i don wan mouse that is used by duno wat ppl, then they simply jz dump in
Then by all means, go all the way there n ask them la..
No point trying to talk 2 them through phone..
Hellkeeper swapped his mamba for imperator with Micheal..
LOL..
>.>
Swt max..
Everdying, mana your review?
Waiting for it so long liao xD

chiahau
post Feb 1 2010, 12:00 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 1 2010, 10:51 AM)
RM229 to RM239.
you can get it from www.modernopc.com, this shop has one of the best customer service, can get rma faster than most of the other shops.
i personally used the old DA before, its very comfortable and tats why im planning to get a Mamba.
Its one of Razer's best selling mouse, i guarantee u personally, its worth every cent.

Just one thing is that u don have much customizable keys, and no synapse on board memory.

if u are more to a palm user, buy it, don wait. if u are claw user, still no problem,
but if u are serious claw user with not so big hands, imperator is for u.

DAv2 works on any surface, no jittery problems, has bright glow lights compare to imperator.

what else u need to know just type here..

Right hand = Right mouse = DAv2
No recommend me?
Sad liao xD
LOL..

Erm, mouse pads?
Nothing fancy actually..
As long as itn works and tracks fine, dun see y u need 2 blow RM 4 such expensive mats..
Goliathus would do fine already for most mouse..
xD
chiahau
post Feb 1 2010, 01:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 1 2010, 02:51 PM)
good luck smile.gif
bro, can help me see what is the best price for mamba in lowyat? planning to get one and sell the RMA one xD hehez..
thanks yea.
Last check is 449 from moderno?
But some shop sell at rm 439 n lower..
chiahau
post Feb 1 2010, 08:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dennis_lcfx @ Feb 1 2010, 08:58 PM)
Razer sucks ass

So far, i have purchased the Razer Goliathus Speed and Control, the Deathadder 3G, Arctosa and lastly the Salmosa.

-Goliathus Speed: Sold it off because its slippery and already switched to the Control.
-Goliathus Control: Can't sell it off because it has white spots and its even MORE slippery than the speed edition. Regret buying.
-Deathadder: Scroll wheel died and came back after 2-3 days. Felt like throwing it against the wall with the hard-to-grip shiny sides. Sold it off in 4 hours.
-Arctosa: Can't even hold V+Tab. Even my RM 50 logitech keyboard can do that. WASD Keys making some weird friction noise. Regret buying it and currently using it.
-Salmosa: The only product that has no problems so far. Right now, left click has squeaking. Currently using it.

If the Salmosa fails me, that will be the last Razer product for me.
I wonder if you do have any manners..
Please put ur statement in a nice way and do not give the people here any chance 2 start a flame war lol..
Its ok 2 share ur opinion on stg, i do have some complaint towards Razer but if you want to voice it out, pls dun use words like suck ass and etc..
Thankiu..

P.S - This is a thread for Razer lover.. If you hate em, dont enter or leave such a rude comment lol..
Ppl wont get offended with it then..
Juz my opinion..
Feel free 2 FLAME back if you wanna..
All the best..
xD

This post has been edited by chiahau: Feb 1 2010, 08:19 PM
chiahau
post Feb 2 2010, 12:33 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Anyway, agreed with everdying though..
If the mouse can travel smoothly, means the teflon is fine and maybe ur apparent lack of control of the mouse was the problem?
I had a gaming mouse once which its feet had worn out due to extreme usage, the friction is terrible..
The mouse could not even glide smoothly..
so, if your mouse can glide smoothly, means the teflon feet is good lol..
>.>

This post has been edited by Lacus: Feb 2 2010, 12:48 AM
chiahau
post Feb 2 2010, 01:09 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Enough already Micheal~~"
This matter had been settled so no need keep on harping on it please?

@Mod - Erm, the person did come in to the thread and said "Razer suck ass"
And another person came and attacked another forumer's intelligence and etc?
Mind if I enter your discussion thread and say something as rude as that?
Hypothetically speaking that is.
I am no strong fan of Razer nor do I hate them but people whom enter this thread and replied with rude statement tends to incite flame war don't you think?
To be precise, IF both parties could discuss like grown up adults, this would not happen.
To state a point is okay, but to state a point harshly, I would think not?
Ending my justification here.
I am not supporting Mr. Micheal's attitude nor the attitude of people whom enter and simply throw a harsh statement to people here.
Just wish people can enter here and comment gracefully and constructively..
Sorry I wasted a post on this matter.
Hope Mod don't ban me..
Thanks..

This post has been edited by chiahau: Feb 2 2010, 01:10 AM
chiahau
post Feb 2 2010, 04:50 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 2 2010, 03:14 PM)
having a dillema now, need suggestion to buy mouse..
razer orochi, suggestion? hehez..
persuade me to buy or not to buy...
or save money for mouse pad for my mamba? hehez
chia hau, tell me how?
Why me?
I would recommend u buy la..
Swt..
If you are asking about the Orochi, its a good mouse..
Furthermore, unlike mamba, battery is reli desperate can go any lapsap shop and buy..
Coz uses AA battery nia..
Simple ritez?
Coz i travel way way more, i prefer the Orochi to the mamba..
That's my opinion..
Take orochi and take kabuto and you are set to go anywhere jor..
^^
chiahau
post Feb 2 2010, 11:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 2 2010, 11:10 PM)
okay, thanks for the advice bro hell.

if i wan to charge my mamba battery, only way is to on my laptop ?

how long does it take to charge from empty battery till full battery? 30 minutes? smile.gif i have no idea, so i ask.. hehez..
Juz plug it in la..
Its nearly the same with mobile phone..
2 hour or wad and it will be full..
Anyway, the battery wont blow up if u over-charge 1..
Swt~~"

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Feb 2 2010, 11:27 PM)
guys.. wanna ask, does any razer headphone user here use their headphone with xbox 360?  tongue.gif
Why do i ever bother using my Razer headphone if i only do RTS and FPS on my pc/laptop? hmm.gif
Dun even have a xbox/ps3/wii/console laugh.gif
chiahau
post Feb 3 2010, 12:46 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:52 AM)
but, will the battery lose its life time if just leave it charge when its already full? or when the battery is not finished but i jz charge.  will it cause the battery to become erm, weaker? haha dunno how to say..
need some advice from pro jia hau..

hehez.. thanks alot yea.
Careful of ur words..
LAter i bcome legend..
Dun 1..
Erm, in my opinion, its a lit-ion battey and not nickel cadmium..
Difference u google urself la coz me no open battery thread..
But accordin to what i know, lit-ion would survive random charge and discharge longer than nickel cadmium..
IIRC~~"
chiahau
post Feb 3 2010, 08:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 3 2010, 07:24 AM)
@chia hau:
Charge/Discharge Cycle
# Properly maintained, the nickel-cadmium battery gives about a thousand charge/discharge cycles--the number of times you can recharge the battery. The lithium-ion battery gives between 300 to 500 charge/discharge cycles.
source: http://www.ehow.com/about_5449906_lithium-...-batteries.html

But good thing is that it can recharge cincai anytime u wan. Taken from same source:
Memory Effect
# When you recharge a battery without fully discharging it, a temporary loss of cell capacity can occur. This is the dreaded "memory effect" that has haunted NiCd batteries. The cadmium crystallizes, thus reducing the area exposed to the electrolyte. Lowered performance results. The lithium-ion battery displays no memory effect.
Maintenance
# Fully discharge the nickel-cadmium battery before recharging. A full discharge, remember, is not bringing it to zero volts, but to the 1-volt level. The lithium-ion battery does not need periodic discharge. Prime (slow-charge) new NiCd batteries. Li-ion batteries do not need to be primed before use. Store unused batteries in a cool, dry place. If you are putting away the batteries, partially charge them, and fully charge before use.
In conclusion, lit ion battery used in mamba can charge 300 - 500 times and after that ur battery no use liaw, mayb dies out in 30 minutes.
As for the other battery nickel cadmium, u can charge up to 1000 times.
However, lit ion used in mamba can be charged again anytime at any place, meaning u don have to fully discharge the battery first then recharge.  the other type of battery needs to be fully discharge otherwise in short, will shorten its battery life very fast.
and lastly, lit ion battery used by mamba can last longer, if use nickel cadmium mayb less than 10 hours of hardcore gaming? correct me if im wrong.

So, i think lit ion is still an ideal battery though its battery recycle is half of the other type.
There..
Told cha..
Actually, if you see from my point of view, I've been using rechargeable AA battery on my lousy logitech mouse and the nickel cadmium battery lasted more than 3 years already and the mouse can last 1 or 2 weeks if not used so often..
Last time it can last up to 1 month +..
So, i think even with the performance halved, the battery in the mamba would last..
I hope..
And anyway, i usually plug in my mamba when I use it..
Battery is only used when I go out..
chiahau
post Feb 4 2010, 12:04 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Feb 3 2010, 11:39 PM)
yes exactly!
the battery is in the market later but not the usb cable
so nid find replacement elsewhere
AND
yes i do agree kacau the ring finger from bro everdying
i copy cyphers grip style but sometimes palm grip it
Copy cyphers' grip style..
Wow..
Legend speaks..
Erm, can ur pawn rate be like cypher's sicne u r both on the imperator anyway..
Swt..

I somehow is skeptical why people need extra USB cable for their mouse..
So care-less?
Swt~~"
chiahau
post Feb 4 2010, 03:41 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Feb 4 2010, 04:27 AM)
does exactrest really have a curve surface in the middle of the cushion?
After you abuse it long enough, there would be a permanent impression on the exactrest also..
LOL..
Anyway, ExactMat sie liao..
Going to be replaced by Vespula..
chiahau
post Feb 4 2010, 05:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 4 2010, 06:28 PM)
hehez... thats why i always support razer no matter what, BUT not support all resellers.

i only support resellers like modernopc with many good comments from users and customers.

I support razer company and the local distributor ban leong as well.

don worry la, Ban Leong will surely assist you guys in ur RMA, if lets say ur reseller is not doing anything helpful. just call ban leong.
IF modernopc help u, then u can sit back and relax ^^
>.>
As a reseller I would take offend already..
If you truly knows the scenario that out local distro puts us in, then you would know a lot of difference between how we run things here and there..
So, pls dun blame reseller coz we also trying to earn a living only..
If i recalled correctly, when i was a NOOB back then, I wanted to RMA my old DA but the shop which i bought from is dead already, i went all the way to B L and tell them i want RMA..
Guess what they say?
Kenot coz you muz go through shop and not directly like this..
Wasted my time and energy go KL for nothing..
Plus the DA is still clearly in warranty summore..
Moral of the story is, dun think your case B L help so much, other ppl they would give so much concern amd consideration lol..
I am a proud owner of several if not mostly all Razer Peripherals but the quality of RMA they provide here, makes me think twice when I intend 2 buy Razer summore..
Not intending to condemn your statement but merely to correct some finer details of your statement..
icon_rolleyes.gif
chiahau
post Feb 5 2010, 12:03 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 5 2010, 12:27 AM)
RM150 for battery u mean?
or vespula?
if rm150 got include one more usb cable mayb still can consider abit???
if not... omg.. better don >.<
rm50 - 70 would be the optimum price i suppose
150 for a battery?
No need la..
I rather spend it on another mouse..
Vespula?
No review unit again..
Haiz..
Also I doubt stock already come..
>.>
Heard its after CNY..
chiahau
post Feb 6 2010, 07:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 6 2010, 07:19 PM)
well, went to ALLIT today and the person threaten me that they will black list customers name .. i told them distributor said already come yesterday ma. they get very VERY angry and said don ask distributor or customers shouldnt chap su.. wtf. if don have just say don have lo. why say allit say things liddat.

tat time realy felt like talking to their manager about this kind of employees.

they like wanna fight liddat.  say if i chap su again they will blacklist my name and this means i no need go ALLIT buy stuffs since no technical support. got such thing???? LOL. I WONT go ALLIT anymore, things are EXPENSIVE than viewnet and thundermatch and the tech support ppl soo berlagak.

btw, they still asked for the person from ban leong's name, i din give.  i think its really sensitive if we look for distributor.  i mean for ALLIT la.

somemore rite, they serve customers like serve dunno wat slave liddat, i just asked check this one they nvr check just say no. mayb they see the date. ZZZZZZZ .. next week if i go lowyat again i will complain to the manager.  i din complain today cuz was rushing.

anywayz, my mamba will be here on next week.. ~~ HEHEz.. thanks again to ban leong's friendly service.
this is carik pasal bro..
Later u no need go lowyat jor..
Coz all IT shop, they share stg in common..
When they tulan 1 customer, surely all tulan you also 1..
coz this is what we say partnership..
If sumday shop A no stock, sure take from shop B 1..
So, they need 2 work together..
All IT sabo you, you no need go other place liao..
You can start ordering online for everything liao..
This is so totally off topic so again i apologize..
>.>

chiahau
post Feb 9 2010, 12:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dennis_lcfx @ Feb 9 2010, 12:50 AM)
1. How long is the warranty for all razer mice?

2. If we RMA once, does the duration of warranty reset for the new unit or it continues?

3. How long does it usually take for the new unit to arrive from RMA?

4. Are small scratches enough to void the warranty?

Thanks. I love my salmosa very much <3
1. 2 years

2. It continues frm ur old set

3. 2 to 4 weeks.. Depends on ur luck..

4. Small scratches? No..

You are welcome..

chiahau
post Feb 9 2010, 08:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Wyxor @ Feb 9 2010, 08:38 PM)
Wahzup, back.

Which mouse pad would be better for me to get?

Razer Goliathus Speed Edition OR Razer Goliathus Control Edition?

And btw I'm active in games like CoD 4, CSS, HoN (similar to DotA)

Speed more smooth..
Control more rough slightly..
What "tikus" or "ular" you are using anyway?
If like mamba, better go hard mat..
If like imperator or DA, Soft mats would do fine..
chiahau
post Feb 12 2010, 01:12 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 12 2010, 02:05 AM)
got my mamba edi ^^
its brand new but the allit ppl opened it before..
They put bomb already inside..
Be careful..
Speaking of which, CNY coming..
Wonder if i should get a new mouse to go along with a new year or not..
Maybe its time for me 2 get my mega after so long delayed..
>.>

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:03 AM