Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Iphone and Camera stolen, :(

mickeyt500
post Jan 3 2010, 12:33 AM, updated 16y ago

31 posts

Hey people dont know where to post it, but on new years in KL, i was robbed by a large gang of people, they were locals in Bukit bintang area. They roughed me up with weapons, macheti and steel rods, and stole my phone and camera. It was in a crowded area, near hotel istana, and the guards and cops were around, and were just watching, no one came to help. Luckily some of my uni mates were nearby and as soon as they came, the thugs ran. Anyways i am greatful i am alive, and only encountered superficial injuries on the head and hairline fracture on my rib.

Here the details of the camera and phone:

Iphone 3G black 8gb
IMEI: Will post i up as soon as i find the box

Panasonic lumix FT1 silver
Serial No. : FL9HD001081
aspire2oo6
post Jan 3 2010, 12:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

why did they attack u and only u? Did u provoke them?
mickeyt500
post Jan 3 2010, 12:56 AM

31 posts

Nope dint provoke them at all, dint even resist, n gave everything up, but they kept on beating me.....n they beat my friend on the back with a rod as well....but just happy it was repairable damage smile.gif

This post has been edited by mickeyt500: Jan 3 2010, 12:58 AM
XzuLLX
post Jan 3 2010, 01:00 AM

$$$$$$
517 posts

maybe you done something that they dont like?
S E K A I
post Jan 3 2010, 01:03 AM

391 posts

they drunk? hmm.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 3 2010, 01:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

u mean they see u they attack u for fun?
SUSdoublezul
post Jan 3 2010, 01:09 AM

175 posts

how do they know u got Iphone 3G black 8gb and Panasonic lumix FT1 silver ? hmm.gif

u show ah ?
dkk
post Jan 3 2010, 01:28 AM

11,400 posts

They're walking around Bukit Bintang area with machete and steel rods? How large is this "large gang"? How many uni mates did you have with you? Why did the gang ran off. Were your uni mates armed too?

I can understand why the hotel guards do nothing. But I would hope that the cops will at least call in for more police officers and arrest people walking around KL armed with machetes and steel rods.
mickeyt500
post Jan 3 2010, 04:07 PM

31 posts

I did not do anything, was just walking by the footpath and they attacked...the group was arn 20 people, the guy who started slashing me had the machete hidden behind his leg, they were sitting on the corner of the pavement....they were thugs, ofcourse they would just start attacking....everything was in my pocket....
Nation of Sensation
post Jan 3 2010, 04:21 PM

554 posts

Indons? Rempit Malays? Indians? Chinese? Punks?
mickeyt500
post Jan 3 2010, 05:38 PM

31 posts

They were local malays

Added on January 3, 2010, 5:40 pmGuys i cant trace the box of the iphone, any other way i can get the IMEI number? maybe through the backups on itunes?

This post has been edited by mickeyt500: Jan 3 2010, 05:40 PM
ramp
post Jan 3 2010, 06:05 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(mickeyt500 @ Jan 3 2010, 05:38 PM)
They were local malays

Added on January 3, 2010, 5:40 pmGuys i cant trace the box of the iphone, any other way i can get the IMEI number? maybe through the backups on itunes?
Shamefull,many other work can do instead attack ppl only for the phone

sad.gif
SUSlimengseng
post Jan 7 2010, 08:19 PM

257 posts

indon kot? now quite hard to diferentiate local malay with the indon. :S

0.0158sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:53 AM