Maxis maxis broadband help, speed after 1.5GB quota?

mitodna
post Feb 23 2010, 09:24 AM

14,039 posts

better check your package, as there are some package if over quota, it won't slow down, it redirect to purchase extra bandwidth, not sure whether it is still valid or not, started like a month ago?
Iscream
post Feb 23 2010, 10:38 AM

184 posts

i want to ask something...i signed up for maxis wbb 2 yrs back, the package i choose is 384kbps during tht time, now i go for speedtest n the speed is like tht, how come???

http://www.speedtest.net/result/725976257.png

This post has been edited by Iscream: Feb 23 2010, 11:01 AM
un.deux.trois
post Feb 23 2010, 02:41 PM

679 posts

^haiyaaa better don't complain maa..quietly enjoy the speed lulz

maybe they've upgraded your subscription type without you knowing..did they charge you more?
game333
post Feb 23 2010, 03:14 PM

388 posts

If you want cheaper cost then go for this lor.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1333208
azmansu
post Mar 1 2010, 05:29 PM

my quota exceeded in January (1.5G package, use up to 4.sumthin G)supposed to reset mid Feb, website said reset but still cannot surf. called maxis several time, managed to surf for 1 day before the quota website popped up again, call again several time, finally they said the quota for Feb also exceed. btw when i check the website, i've used up 740MB n they said their system indicates exceeded and the website number is inaccurate. this really pisses me off. if the bloody number at the website is inaccurate why the bloody hell they put it there
game333
post Mar 2 2010, 12:02 PM

388 posts

Good ma, then surf anything you want la, everything is computer rise de ma.
Then how much you pay for it?

magiclover
post Mar 20 2010, 03:40 AM

285 posts

is this a reasonable rate?

cybpsych
post Mar 20 2010, 08:40 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

if u can constantly getting this, OH YES!

0.0197sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:46 PM