Fantasy League Lowyat.NET 2009/10 Fantasy Premier League V4, End : Gameweek 38 [9th May 11:30 GMT]

pyroboy1911
post Jan 16 2010, 03:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Hart,

Ivanovic, Evra, Corluka,

Fabregas, Diaby, Valencia, Diaby,

Rooney, Klasnic, Defoe.

Corluka for Diaby, Defoe for Bellamy. My biggest gamble is to bring in Fab for Arshavin, 2 gamer to replace 2 gamer. Hope it pays off unsure.gif So this week i spend 8 points, pray that i have high points to compensate for the loss blush.gif

pyroboy1911
post Jan 17 2010, 02:21 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jan 16 2010, 05:59 PM)
how many Diaby u have rclxub.gif
LOL i meant Milner sweat.gif

so far, 42 points with 18 coming from Rooney being Captain. 6 from Valencia, Corluka and Evra, Chelsea concede 2 and Defoe disappointed me, cant even score against Hull doh.gif I have a Bramble in bench and never expect Wigan to get a CS, ever! shocking.gif Hopefully Fab is fit enough to run Bolton ragged, TWICE tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jan 30 2010, 06:48 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Lampard is in good form, but to get him i have to sell Fabregas, which i think is a waste of transfer because Lampard with 2 games doesnt mean he can beat Fab with 1 game. God knows what Fab can do, although probably not much against Man Utd. Sold Defoe who got a total 0f 6 points in the last 3 games (total bullshit for a England squad contender) to get Anelka. I doubt Drogba will start the match tonight, so if Anelka can finish the chances tonight, he definitely will play in the second game. so that's my kapitan tongue.gif

also taken back Zamora for 2 game and extra 0.4 million by selling Klasnic and Gera also for 2 game and extra 0.6m by selling Dunn, thus enough money for Anelka who is 1 whole million more expensive than Defoe.

So my line up now:

Hart

Collins, Ivanovich, Corluka

Milner, Fabregas, Valencia, Gera

Anelka ©, Rooney, Zamora

Sub: Jensen, Evra (highly doubt Arsenal not scoring at Emirates, Collins and Corluka have higher chance of CS), Bramble, Diaby (cant spare any more points to transfer him out sweat.gif)

Not the best team out there, but hope players like Zamora or Gera to make some surprise points, as well as Rooney and Anelka to continue their form...and also CS by AV and Tottenham who's been magnifecent at that part the last few games! flex.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jan 31 2010, 12:41 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Jan 31 2010, 12:22 AM)
Just my luck. I drop Agbonlahor and now he scores 2 doh.gif
lets compare luck. I took Defoe for 2 GW worth 3 games, nada. now i drop him, he score against my goalie Hart. That guy is messing with me vmad.gif
pyroboy1911
post Feb 4 2010, 06:29 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

If you choose value for captain option, it means that if ur captain does not play, the highest valued player in your team will be captain. in other words, if you have Lampard in your team and ur captain din play, Lampard will be captain laugh.gif

If you choose form, the player with the best form (besides ur captain la) will be chosen as the captain. Not sure how form is counted though, last 5 games? or points per value?

ok got it: Form is the player's average score per game, calculated from all games played by his club in the last 30 days.

quite complicated for Form, i picked value because higher valued players in your team are more prone to higher points anyway.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Feb 4 2010, 06:33 PM
pyroboy1911
post Feb 4 2010, 06:41 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

i played this game for 3 seasons in the last 4 years, first 2 times last in league...now also stuck at bottom in my own league, only Rooney's 4 goal pulled me up to 2nd last, now go back to last again doh.gif

maybe becoz i tend to transfer a lot of players laugh.gif

Anyway whats the opinion on De jong? cheap, and been starting for the last 5 games...worth taking him over Lee from Bolton? can only take 5 and below player now, coz planning Tevez and Adebayor up front icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Feb 4 2010, 06:44 PM
pyroboy1911
post Feb 7 2010, 05:40 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Feb 7 2010, 04:37 PM)
Sometimes I confuse which more important - fantasy team or the team I support  sweat.gif

I hope Arsenal win so Man Utd will stay top but at the same time I have Lampard and Anelka in my team and hoping they get some point  doh.gif
same dilemma here at times sweat.gif

But i have Fab and hopefully Diaby in team, while my closest rival have Drogba and Lampard as captain, so i want Arsenal to win tonight so badly, both for real life and fantasy sake biggrin.gif

pyroboy1911
post Feb 8 2010, 12:34 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Fark la, from the 1st gw i dun wanna put drogba coz if everyone put him, then no challenge already...but if this goes on, might as well stop playing from now on! vmad.gif
pyroboy1911
post Feb 8 2010, 04:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Milner hasnt been doing anything lately besides gettin the extra 1 point for CS. have half the mind to drop him as well, but dunno replace with who tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Feb 9 2010, 03:49 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

yea, go for Adebayor. thats what i did anyway tongue.gif

black arm band = munich disaster remembrance
pyroboy1911
post Feb 10 2010, 01:49 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Tevez? Adebayor? Tevez? Adebayor? what the heck, pick both la! laugh.gif

pyroboy1911
post Feb 10 2010, 11:56 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Feb 10 2010, 04:42 PM)
lol..me too...but exchange with fulham..and now they getting good points.  vmad.gif
tell me about it, i juz sold Zamore mad.gif

im more frustrated coz the person i wanna overtake in my private league is having such good points. 30 point from 4 players playing. Zamora, Etherington, Duff, Given. That guy still have captain Drogba, Lampard, Cole etc to play. Even though i captain Adebayor and have Tevez, Lee din do anything against City and Bramble looks so promising for a CS until late, i hate myself for expecting a clean sheet from Wigan doh.gif

Just hope Man City strikers continue to score or else i'll still lose even though i have 4 2-gamer while he only has 2 cry.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Feb 10 2010, 11:59 PM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 16 2010, 08:17 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

i go against the rule of dun buy all 3 expensive forwards, and i was awarded with 10, 26 (13X2) and 19 points from Drogba, Rooney and Torres respectively. My midfield ain't bad as well, having Fletcher, Milner, Lee and Mascherano (yes i know, avoid DM...gonna sell him and get Malouda after this) and Gera sub. Defence are Evra, Collins, Ivanovich with Ridgewell and Bramble in sub. Goalie Hart and Jensen, rotate depending on double game, or which have higher probability of CS.

after changing Mash for Malouda, still have 0.9 left so will probably upgrade Fletcher to a more point gathering midfielder, like Diaby when there's no injury to change or anything like that. Was watching MU-Fulham game and keep on cursing the Fulham goalie coz he denied Fletcher a goal with a fine save vmad.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 16 2010, 08:19 PM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 17 2010, 09:01 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Mar 16 2010, 08:44 PM)
Then you did alot of extra transfer?
Normally you guys did how many extra transfer per game week?
no la, my plan is to get Malouda for this GW, then will have 3 Chelsea and 2 AV....besides Milner and Collins, i cant bring in any more AV players coz dun wanna get rid of Rooney or Torres just for a double game striker then transfer them back in again, waste point only. I hope the MU-Liverpool game ends 4-3 or something, 7 goals between Rooney and Torres laugh.gif

oh noes, Drogba suspended, maybe appeal then rejected then 4 match ban, so faster sell him to avoid missing 4 games..that's nearly 50% of Chelsea's remaining games tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 17 2010, 09:03 AM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 21 2010, 01:29 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

my GW's pathetic. Hart, Ridgewell, Collins, Warnock, Milner. Total points: 7 thumbup.gif doh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 26 2010, 08:14 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

with such form, dun think he will be rotated too much. even if he's benched, he would probably score once he subbed in, as in he's not the type that need long game exposure to start scoring. but currently he's hamstring doubtful.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 26 2010, 08:15 PM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 26 2010, 08:31 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Mar 26 2010, 08:17 PM)
Bendtner also doubtful for injury right?

Added on March 26, 2010, 8:24 pmHey, is it the free transfer can be store for next week?
e.g I on Gameweek 32 there's one free transfer, I dun use it.din do any transfer.
So will I get 2 free transfer on Gameweek 33?
i have no idea, never have to look at bedtner tongue.gif but arsenal.com said he sould be "OK" for birmingham game.

yeah...but correct me if i'm wrong, can only be carried forward 1 GW only. so for GW34, assuming you still dun use any transfer, the one from GW32 will be forfeited, and the one from GW33 will be carried over to GW34 and thus only 2 as well.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 4 2010, 12:45 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

City on roll!! TEVEZ cashing in tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 4 2010, 12:51 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

But i forgot to change my Jensen for Hart sweat.gif
now even before 10 minutes of the game already -1 for conceding 2 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 7 2010, 09:41 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

dun think this idea is gambling, more like participation fee.

0.0974sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:28 PM