64 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Fantasy League Lowyat.NET 2009/10 Fantasy Premier League V4, End : Gameweek 38 [9th May 11:30 GMT]

kurtkantoi
post Mar 13 2010, 11:21 AM

1,461 posts

saha yes
fabregas no brows.gif
donalduck
post Mar 13 2010, 01:10 PM

452 posts

we still have 8 more weeks to go for this season. but come next season i think if there are a lot of us agrees ill organize a pool only for LYNERS. RM10 per person arent that much considering the fun and banter/mind games/ excitement/ rewards on our wasted time researching and watching ALL games in EPL. at least there is another reason why we should watch and worried bout our captain not scoring right? lol

but for this to be succesful we need to have a lot of participants, not only the regulars poster as shown in previous page. and our elague reaches 500 managers iinm, thatll gives rm5000 for the pool prizes. okay lets be realistic theres no way 500 people will chip in the money just like that, make it maybe 50 ppl, RM500 for us to grab is not that bad of an idea would it?

so.. itll be great if we can start promoting this plan for next season. im on for even RM20. heck .. the reward is for the whole damn season, nearly a year. and rm20 for the excitement it offers is totally worth it.

and thats where the private league should come for

Added on March 13, 2010, 1:12 pmp/s: i prefer not to be the 1 who responsible holding the money. but am very glad to be the organizer, so maybe we should make a committee here?

This post has been edited by donalduck: Mar 13 2010, 01:12 PM
faris21
post Mar 13 2010, 01:15 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

sound good, but since we will have prize i think many of us will not share opinion and advise here
kazek
post Mar 13 2010, 01:32 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Yeah. A prize will make it more competitive hence making the forum less active.

Added on March 13, 2010, 1:56 pmIt's a shame Fabregas is missing the game against Hull. Hull are a poor poor side.

I'm almost tempted to make Bendtner captain hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kazek: Mar 13 2010, 01:57 PM
jackolantern
post Mar 13 2010, 02:04 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Mar 13 2010, 01:10 PM)
we still have 8 more weeks to go for this season. but come next season i think if there are a lot of us agrees ill organize a pool only for LYNERS. RM10 per person arent that much considering the fun and banter/mind games/ excitement/ rewards on our wasted time researching and watching ALL games in EPL. at least there is another reason why we should watch and worried bout our captain not scoring right? lol

but for this to be succesful we need to have a lot of participants, not only the regulars poster as shown in previous page. and our elague reaches 500 managers iinm, thatll gives rm5000 for the pool prizes. okay lets be realistic theres no way 500 people will chip in the money just like that, make it maybe 50 ppl, RM500 for us to grab is not that bad of an idea would it?

so.. itll be great if we can start promoting this plan for next season. im on for even RM20. heck .. the reward is for the whole damn season, nearly a year. and rm20 for the excitement it offers is totally worth it.

and thats where the private league should come for

Added on March 13, 2010, 1:12 pmp/s: i prefer not to be the 1 who responsible holding the money. but am very glad to be the organizer, so maybe we should make a committee here?
i play rm 10 a month with my ofismate.. hehe luckily i got once and straight buy modern warfare ps3 games biggrin.gif
sickx
post Mar 13 2010, 02:33 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Mar 13 2010, 01:32 PM)
Yeah. A prize will make it more competitive hence making the forum less active.

Added on March 13, 2010, 1:56 pmIt's a shame Fabregas is missing the game against Hull. Hull are a poor poor side.

I'm almost tempted to make Bendtner captain hmm.gif
bendtner might need 52 chances before he score another hattrick. icon_idea.gif
Sifha238
post Mar 13 2010, 02:39 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Mar 13 2010, 02:10 PM)

Imma in for next season flex.gif If you only pay once for whole season, Rm 30 - Rm 50 also ok with me. But 2nd and 3rd place also got something la. I'm not confident to get 1st place ahead of all sifu here

Just afraid someone who is not a LYNERS enter the league just for the prize sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sifha238: Mar 13 2010, 02:40 PM
sickx
post Mar 13 2010, 02:46 PM

1,232 posts

done with my team.while everyone is captaining milner,im captaining young.hope it pays off.
Krovaxq
post Mar 13 2010, 03:00 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Mar 13 2010, 02:39 PM)
Imma in for next season  flex.gif  If you only pay once for whole season, Rm 30 - Rm 50 also ok with me. But 2nd and 3rd place also got something la. I'm not confident to get 1st place ahead of all sifu here

Just afraid someone who is not a LYNERS enter the league just for the prize  sweat.gif
Im in for next season! although i am no great ever in this sports, but heck, its fun! rm10 is just a meal at a kopitiam anyway. starve for 1 meal for 38 GWs is worth fighting for biggrin.gif

tonite's game...i dono wan captain who.. cesc is doubtful...drogba...rooney... milner... hmm....
kazek
post Mar 13 2010, 03:00 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Mar 13 2010, 02:46 PM)
done with my team.while everyone is captaining milner,im captaining young.hope it pays off.
Ya if you are trying to catch up with the rest Young is a better choice since every has Milner icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 13 2010, 02:55 PM)
wrong...i captaining Rodallega  brows.gif
Teh mind games continue tongue.gif
sickx
post Mar 13 2010, 03:06 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Mar 13 2010, 03:00 PM)
Ya if you are trying to catch up with the rest Young is a better choice since every has Milner icon_rolleyes.gif
Teh mind games continue  tongue.gif
yep.at this rate,it is better to be against the current rather than follow the flow. nod.gif
monara
post Mar 13 2010, 03:53 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Mar 13 2010, 03:00 PM)
indeed. nod.gif in reverse, if u r trying to maintain ur lead (eg in head to head duel) its better to follow the current.

well, i am okay about the proposal for the next season.
only about that the prize for the endseason winner, isnt it seems like some kind of gambling? hmm.gif
and how about this season. should have prize also lar for those winners... rclxms.gif
syarz
post Mar 13 2010, 06:44 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Mar 13 2010, 03:53 PM)

well, i am okay about the proposal for the next season.
only about that the prize for the endseason winner, isnt it seems like some kind of gambling? hmm.gif
and how about this season. should have prize also lar for those winners... rclxms.gif
gambling? naaaah biggrin.gif

just for fun and im sure next season would be a competitive one with no one would be sharing those tips and hints anymore laugh.gif
kazek
post Mar 13 2010, 09:28 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Robinson (Blackburn GK) out after only 30 mins. Massive loss for those that have him given that the current GK is making a lot of saves

Ooh Corluka assist flex.gif

This post has been edited by kazek: Mar 13 2010, 09:35 PM
kazek
post Mar 13 2010, 10:37 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

At least he got an assist so easy 5 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Mar 12 2010, 12:50 PM)
Try to do different things this time. Agbonlahor FTW  tongue.gif
Agbonlahor starts on the bench sweat.gif
syarz
post Mar 13 2010, 10:39 PM

691 posts

that pavly russian guy 2 goals again! doh.gif
kazek
post Mar 13 2010, 10:40 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

He should have actually scored 4 at least. He had loads of chances
syarz
post Mar 13 2010, 10:43 PM

691 posts

milner ftw laugh.gif

kazek
post Mar 13 2010, 10:44 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

I think even the likes of Milner might be rested in the 2nd game especially since Aston Villa will be playing twice again in GW 31 sweat.gif

Hard to see him playing the full 360 mins

This post has been edited by kazek: Mar 13 2010, 10:45 PM
nazanto
post Mar 13 2010, 10:45 PM

205 posts

i shud transfer tevez n buy Pavlyuchenko... sad.gif

64 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled