Astro B.yond V2.0, HD Content Available

sciencefreak
post Jan 1 2010, 04:18 PM

181 posts

ESPN HD not yet come....why so looooong!!!!!!

1.apexg2
2.kelvin (Penang)
3.torreto (Subang Jaya/Kelantan)
4. rayfoo
5.l_berd (Penang)
6.RAMChYLD (Klang)
7 Cyberian (Sepang)
8. azri (U5, Shah Alam)
9. teikwing (Taiping, Perak)
10. AjKR06 (Bgn Serai, Perak)
11. horray (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
12. LCP (Penang)
13. pknride (pekan,pahang)
14. dsubra (Klang)
15. tHeRiDdLeR (Serdang, Selangor)
16. economist (PJ,Sgor)
17. honamd77(Kuantan,Pahang)
18. zwanvedder(meru, setia alam)
19. ape (Shah Alam)
20. Iman210 (Pinggiran USJ, Subang Jaya)
21. kuekss (Sunway SPK Damansara,KL)
22. crossmaniac (saujana utama sg buloh)
23. ssyam ( dungun, Terengganu )
24. edthrax (ttdi, KL)
25. twL (Klang)
26. maja_5365(Nilai)
27. pirateguy
28. stimix
29. tailesley (Bukit Jalil)
30. suffeylp (Shah Alam)
31. sun_flower5 (Cheras,Selangor)
32. wcloh111 (Bkt. Mertajam, Penang)
33. seed80 (Seremban)[/spoiler]
34. allenultra (Gunung Rapat, Ipoh, Perak)
35. yanhui95 (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
36.ScienceFreak (Gombak)

Actually got it on the 19th....one of the 1st ppl to get it.... tongue.gif
sciencefreak
post Jan 2 2010, 02:04 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jan 1 2010, 05:16 PM)
Just wanna ask, anyone here have tried connecting astro byond using Monster HDMI Cable? Any "different" in PQ and SQ maybe??  biggrin.gif
I'm Not Using Monster HD Cable but when i use my 24k gold plated hdmi cable.....the sd channels become much more clearer......and the hd channels have also some slight improvement..........Dark Knight on HBO HD really got diff......Can see the jokers paint very detail.... biggrin.gif .....also if i use the astro hdmi cable....the picture will be slightly blurred when there are too much action....but with my other cable...picture is more smoother... biggrin.gif

Added on January 2, 2010, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(mlthum @ Jan 2 2010, 01:36 PM)
no charge at all as the installer came to setup this morning.
package
- setup box
- remote control
- hdmi cable
- power adapter
- guide & warranty card
- 1 rim of coaxial cable (not sure how long but quite big rim)

Finding:
- configure favorite channel but no respond even press on the Fav button.
i nvr get coaxial cable oso...i had to buy from shop mad.gif

This post has been edited by sciencefreak: Jan 2 2010, 02:05 PM
sciencefreak
post Jan 2 2010, 02:23 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jan 2 2010, 02:09 PM)
The installer have taken your coaxial cable.

Astro B.yond Campaign Terms & Conditions

This Campaign comes with a standard installation which includes:
a.Labour;
b.bare surface run cable with clips (includes 20m cable and F-connectors);
c.Transportation;
d. Basic connectivity to TV;
e. Activation of the Astro B.yond Box;
f. Demonstration on operations of the Astro B.yond Box and its features; and
g. 6 months installation workmanship warranty.
but they nvr include the coaxial cable in the package also....thats why i never ask....haizzzz that means i spent rm 40 for nothing......lolzz

Added on January 2, 2010, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jan 2 2010, 02:20 PM)
shakehead.gif

Gold plated HDMI vs Astro HDMI cable will have no difference considering the signal of both source are digital.

If you notice any difference, its probably the placebo effect.
placebo effect?????

This post has been edited by sciencefreak: Jan 2 2010, 02:24 PM
sciencefreak
post Jan 2 2010, 02:34 PM

181 posts

well...i'm not the only one saying there is diffrence my whole family says got diffrence...and i nvr told them that i switched my hdmi cable.... biggrin.gif
sciencefreak
post Jan 2 2010, 04:23 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(sciguy @ Jan 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
I gave a call to CS yesterday regarding to the beyond things. They told me that we are a subscriber since 1996, so they are giving us a much better deal. Everything will be free, decoder, satelite, remote control, installation. And it will be free until april 2010. Is this consider a better deal? How many of you are actually a member since 1996-1998 and get a better benefits than me?

Ok, one more thing, as i might be relocating to another house soon, they told me if i stay with my current package, they will charge me RM150 for relocating. But if i subscribed astro beyong, then they will waive all the fees, i don't know how true is that, or the installer will charge me a fee for installation?

I'm about taking all the packages, imagine that i'm now paying RM18x every month.
lol.....not only for old subscribers between 1996-1998...everyone gets this deal......
sciencefreak
post Jan 3 2010, 12:53 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(tailesley @ Jan 2 2010, 09:25 PM)
bro.. that is the coaxial satelite cable.. i also got a big rim.. confusing here by putting 1 rim of coaxial cable.. haha
silly me....i thoguht u meant audio coaxial sweat.gif
sciencefreak
post Jan 3 2010, 07:47 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 3 2010, 06:03 PM)
Finally I figure how to use the Fav button. You have to press + or - on the channel selector then you will see a yellow info box comes out. Then press fav to surf only set channels. But it's kind of stupid as you need to be quick as once the yellow box goes off you can't use the fav button anymore. Stupid!
just press OK button while watching any channels and the *yellow box* will appear... biggrin.gif
sciencefreak
post Jan 11 2010, 10:53 PM

181 posts

hey...does anyone here notice that everytime a movie starts in hbo hd...got some chinese letter in green circle at the bottom-left???????

This post has been edited by sciencefreak: Jan 11 2010, 10:54 PM

0.0388sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:13 AM